My journey so far in the world of NFTs.

in LeoFinance3 years ago

It is not more than a week since my approval as an artist on the NFTShowroom website and it has been, from that moment until now, a fairly intense journey.

So far I have posted sixteen NFTs!


NFTShowroom Juan Miguel salas.jpg

The first ones I published were those belonging to the series "Decomposition", a series that I had been working on since 2020.

A total of seven works where, thanks to an artificial intelligence program, I transpose my photographs to basic graphic elements, taking the image to a total "graphic decomposition" in the process. Each work is a unique edition.

These are the four that remain in the series, the first three have already been purchased.


Series Decomposition NFT.png

For the second series I decided to go the ways I am most closely related currently for work reasons, animation and video. The "HODL" series consists of four animated tokens, each representing one letter of the word "HODL".

"HODL" is the word that defines the vast majority of us in this world of cryptocurrencies. Whether it's HIVE, Bitcoin, or Ethereum, we're all here for the long run. There will only be three editions for each work.

Each token has only three editions.


H.gif O.gif

D.gifL.gif

Following the same path of animation and video but in a visual direction opposite to what has already been done, I started the "Devil Doll" series with two tokens about Luci.


Lucy 01.gif Lucy 02.gif

Her name is Luci and even though she is a doll she is alive and has no good intentions. Be careful tonight when you go to sleep. Maybe you should check under the bed and inside the closet because ... Luci may be waiting.

I have always thought that a little history reinforces the character that I am presenting. Ah! And each Luci token has 5 editions in total.

The next animated token I made was a little more related to the Cyberpunk theme (that's the name of the series) and especially to the Anonymous theme. It's called "We are legion".

Only three editions remain of this token.


We Are Legion.gif

Do you feel like you are out of luck on the Blockchain? Then the next token is for you. Maneki Neko is part of the "Lucky Charms" collection.

I did this for to test a fresher, cleaner and clearer design. Leaving a little behind Luci's Horror and We are legion's Cyberpunk theme.

This token has 15 editions.


Maneki Neko 01.gif

The Maneki Neko is a common Japanese figurine which is often believed to bring good luck to the owner.

And finally, for a friend who I made promise to open an account on HIVE, I made this one which is a still image. He wanted something akin to We are legion and this is what came out after a few hours of hard work.


We Are Legion Draw Thumbail.gif

Well, it was intense this weekend! I already have several NTFs in the gallery and in the coming weeks I will be uploading more. If you already use NFTShowroom I ask you to follow me and if you do not use it I suggest you stop by and take a look. There are very interesting artistic works there.

Until the next post!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta