You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoThread 2024-02-10 03:39

in LeoFinance • 4 months ago

#threadstorm #outreach 1/🧵

A peaceful night I thought that won't end

Our awaited TV program will be aired

We're eager watching justice as it prevails

I love the ideas you and I both share

Never thought that night would be the last


#blockchainpoets #agony

Sort:  

2/🧵

Couldn't hardly imagine soon you will past

You asked me to wake you up if you fell asleep

For tonight's case, you can't afford to skip

As I sat nearby you I saw flickered lights

Sound of three shots made me fright

3/🧵

Tap your shoulder and said "Papa, there might?"

"Might be burglars in our Yards, am I Right?"

Rather than answer you lay flat on the floor

Gasping for air, gush of blood made a pool

A bullet hole on your left neck bleeds

As I cry and scream for help and plead

4/🧵

A serene night was shattered by grieve

I wail, while in my arms still can't believe

Papa still bleeding as pale as a paper sheet

I tremble from cold all over down to my feet

Papa's arms lost its strength and vigor

An arm used to carry little me as I wish for

He is turning cold as winter, freeze my heart

I lost the summer and comfort of its warmth

-----------------------------------------julie808

Did not realize the poem ends like that

Sadly it ended like that as it happens though I wished and pleaded not to end that way...