You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HIVE Pumping - Something Is Not Quite Right...

in LeoFinance2 years ago (edited)

@dragosroua. I have been days wating for your reaction / input to the Christmas 🤶 Bonus you reported earlier regarding unusual peaks of Hive at regular intervals.

The peaks start to appear again last week and Hive was been displayed on Binance as winner.

That kind of publicity may have call the attention of some scrappers who live on small gains : buying lows, selling highs.

I am myself just doing that with a few bucks. Every time I can gain 5 cents per coin I gamble. Of course I have been gambling at the lows near $1.

Buying and selling on Binance is pretty fast in spite of low volume.

Seeing data from @abaraxtras comment may partially support this theory.

Publicity of HIVE pumping ⛽ certainly helps the coin to be known by larger audiences

Regards

Sort:  

Yeah, it seems there's a player / group of players who are looking at HIVE very closely. I don't mind the price going up, on the contrary.

What I'm a bit apprehensive of is the disconnection between the chain perceived value and the price. That chain perceived value is certainly growing, and, in all honesty, I am seeing it clearly between $3 and $5 in the next 6 months, but right now it's a bit of a gamble.

Nothing wrong with gambling also, as long as you know you can lose everything in a second.

Not everything.. you'd still have your hive, and splinterlands:)

Depends how much / how leveraged you trade. Of course, even if you lose everything, you can build it back up by blogging. That's true. And nice :)