You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is there a perfect social media platform fit for YOU? [a short journey about my social media discoveries - Instagram]

in LeoFinance4 years ago

I agree that Instagram has many superficial users and that it promotes luxury living, but not to a 90% extent.
To me, it is a very important tool/means of communication to many people using it.
Regarding the account of my city - I could not handle the fact that all other major cities of Crete had city accounts with thousands of followers and all major accounts (100K+) posting about Greece - would not share images of my city.
Well, they still dont, but at least I am there to post the ones that are more representative
I applaud tiktok, they had this amazing idea and their developers are doing an amazing job - making everything super user friendly - so anyone (even 13 year old kids) can enter and create content
Not that I agree with 13 year old having social media, but it is a reality


User friendliness is what the platforms need to work on for mass adoption. I have not been active in whaleshares because I did not understand how it was working after some time and I got absolutely lost
(If anyone has the time, I would gladly take a short/quick lesson :))


Reg. Instagram, I am now active with my personal account - I enjoy it, I can post more than one photos on a daily basis (something that I cannot do with blockchain social media because it would be like .. milking the chain) and it helps me express my self plus get to know many other photographers with similar interests from all over the world.

The issue is that the more people there are 'friends'/'following' etc, the more time you need to spend with them - so you need to know your limits and to have specific goals (even if it is just for fun)


I disagree with hiding the rewards from hive, but I believe that communities are a great asset and they need to be worked on separately / bringing new users for becoming a part of something they love (i.e. sketch, music, photography, blogging, science etc)