You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive as a microcosm of the greater crypto space: Drawing parallels and positioning to profit

in LeoFinancelast year

I like the loose analogy of BTC to Hive with the alts comparing to h-e tokens. Having HBD as a level 1 algorithmic stablecoin backed by HIVE and paying very competitive interest rates (currently 20%) is a bonus for Hive.

I've always used Hive as a source for occasional further investments. Using crypto tokens earned from blogging, commenting and voting to further build up HP/HBD and diversify to BTC and ETH with the rare step into something further down the alt coin chart is the safe way to be in crypto, on my opinion. They say never invest more than you can afford to lose, but if you have not pulled fiat out of your bank to obtain crypto tokens then you're really not losing anything other than tokens you earned.

One of the only alt tokens I watch is PLS (token for Pulse) which is an upcoming full-state fork of the #2 crypto Ethereum. There are several reasons to like Pulse but the big 2 are first, that full state fork. We've been through that around here. Hive was a full state fork of that other crypto we don't mention here. Every token we had on that one, we got on this Hive project. It worked out Very Well for many of us! Thousands, maybe millions of ETH wallets are about to get copies of everything in them, in their Pulse wallets, soon. That will be the "largest airdrop in history" and will bring attention to the new Pulse ecosystem.

The second thing that might bode well for PLS is that it is the second token created by its founder. He also made HEX which is up hundreds of times from its lowest point even after the recent bad bear market. It's an ERC-20 with 0 downtime since launch 2 years ago, run by a smart contract which has no keys to make any changes to it. It has higher yield than HBD, at around 38%, but like Hive it's not a stable token and I already mentioned its price appreciation.

I love Hive and it has always been my main focus. If it all went to 0, I would still value my time here, learning things and meeting cool people. I generally reinvest most of my tokens from here, back into here. But the occasional gamble could be fun, and PLS is a gamble I've looked into. Using "house money" that I already "won" here on Hive seems to fall into the category of money you can afford to lose because it's not coming from your bank account.

Thanks for your interesting article which got me thinking and inspired this long random reply! Not investment advice as I have no authority to offer any, just thoughts for entertainment purposes only! :D

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your thoughts!

I have heard of PLS, and would take a close look again.

Your clear conviction of playing with the house money is driving home the message for me.

Crazy to think that we are living at a times that this sort of investment maneuver can be done in a few clicks in this time of blockchain revolution.

!PIZZA