Halloween Haul with Nyssacat373 & my November HPUD 2021 Goal Achievement

image.png

”Blackbirds tend to like shiny things.” ~ The Bloody Raven

The month of October went by with a flash as I was looking forward to celebrating Halloween. My last few Hive posts leaned into that theme and ending with a potential Vampire love story that I have no idea how it would yet turn out. Will have to be a work in progress in the ongoing, Chronicles of the Bloody Raven.

On Halloween day Nyssacat373 and I link up on Discord for a chat as I open the package he had sent to me earlier this week. I like old, antiquated words so I will use the word “Flabbergasted” to best describe the shower of gifts he poured upon me yesterday. So, due to the numerous items today’s post will be just a few of the items.

The Halloween Goodies

Tyneside Silver’s Black Bat
image.png
Front, No Text
2 oz. Fine Silver

Designed to stand on a flat surface. Finished smooth and partly toned as if this silver bat has been handled around for a few centuries as Vampire money. A perfect Halloween gift for the Bloody Raven and lovingly accepted from Captain Nyssacat373 💋 🦇

Tyneside Silver’s Black Bat
image.png
Back, Text; 999 located back of right wing.
Tyneside’s trademark located on the right wing, .999
Made in the United Kingdom, Mintage 1 of 1

My assistants Burt and Jinjin are keeping their distance so there must be an interesting story brewing in my imagination for this beauty of a Silver Gothic piece. But it will have to wait like the other fabulous items I have to fit in my future posts.
We need to carry on, shall we?

image.png

He knows my weakness for Chocolate. Yummy! Halloween Chocolates from Annedore’s. These ae so deviously wicked! I put the link below in the sources section.

image.png

Gothic fashion accessories! Of some Brand names I am familiar with; Bat Barrettes from Kreepsville, The Bat Cameo Pendant Choker from the House of Darqness, and the Raven Cameo Broach from The Black Wardrobe!
Thank you again, Captain Nyssacat373, You are so Sweet to me! ❤️💋🦇

Now For the November Hive Power UP

The quantity of 280 Hive tokens accumulated this month came from the following sources.

image.png
From the ongoing Dogecoin Effect Bonanza of 2021

I’m slowly using up my USDT stable coin reserve buying in the dips of Hive last month and there were a few dips but keeping some in reserve to play the next spike if I’m lucky to catch it.
Total for this month 150.99 Hive

image.png
From @joshuaslane Captain of the Silverton

I am at a loss here, is the Keptin going to retire from Hive? I’m not exactly clear why he gifted me this digital treasure as I do enjoy participating in his Adventure, learning to speak proper Sassenach, and his unique way of expressing his precious metals trading style. The generous Keptin added another 10 Hive on top of my services as Warrant Officer.
As I said before, “Really Sair, me service t’ Scotland is reward enough.”
Total for this Month 114 Hive and 19 HBD

image.png
From @chronocrypto, Another weekly dividend distribution.

For holding 200.69 Utopis and staking 200 of them for the added Hive dividend plus the extra Hive Engine Token goodies this Token had diversified into. And so far, Utopis has turned in some great performance numbers.
Total for this month 9.868 Hive

And a Hive from @bdmillergallery’s guessing contest to round out my grand total of 280.55 Hive!

Powering UP!

image.png
Before the Power up.

image.png
I will be holding back a Reserve of 100 Hive for those Pre-Christmas fun activities, draws, raffles, tipping, etc.

image.png
Goal achieved! 10K Hive Powered!

Two years ago, I thought this 10K HP goal was far in the future but with the loyal support of my Communities that I’m honored to be a part of, the friends I have made, and that one favorable wave of a magic wand by the Crypto gods, this goal is made a reality today. The next goal, 15K by 2023?

Adding Silver and Crypto to my Stack for that rainy day!

Even better when you help someone along the way.

Thank you @traciyork, @hivebuz and a cast of generous contributors for this fun initiative of #hivepowerupday and #HivePUD. Even though I have crossed beyond the 8000 HP threshold in terms of eligibility I can still enjoy a bit of fun and participate.

References

1. My own pictures shot with a Samsung SM-A530W
P. Image under Pixabay
R. Clip art from 123RF
W. Wiki Commons
💀 Page Dividers by @thekittygirl 🎃

Sources

Instagram: Tynesidesilver
Annedore’s Fine Chocolates
The Black Wardrobe
The houseofdarqness.etsy.com

“Et lux in tenebris to serve laboro, sum sicarius” “I work in the shadows to serve the Light, I am an Assassin”

"Ahh ains nae bluudy Financial Advisor!"

Sort:  

"Haw! Haw! Haw! Braw compliment an' sae forth lassie! Weel, Ahh was thinkin' o' sailin' aff intae th' sunsit, but Ahh've got a toor tae finish, an' that's whit Ahh'm gonnae dae!

Thes peculiar kinds o' bunsens- Hife, disnae hauld me fancy. It was pilin' up an' Ahh truly dornt knows whit tae dae wi' it. Sae, Ahh thooght Ahh woods givs it tae me most leal officer! In th' future, Ahh'll givs it aw awa' in th' 'Silvers Contest'. 'Att might get the crew mair inter-actiff! An', it willnae be botherin' me heed. Bludy heel, it's nae shiny mates! Ahh dae hopes ye buy some silvers wi' it!" 😉 -Keptin
C-Slane-12.jpg

Weel Sairr, considerin' th' size of th' 100 Hive, 19HBD BOUNTY I should 'ave nae only save th' Commander boot taken over th' Le Serpent single 'anded too.

It's part of the reason I set aside the 100 liquid Hive for a pre-Christmas trade opportunity among the Stackers.

In service to th' Scottish Crown (Salutes) Thank yea Keptin.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

"Ahh kent a smart sailur loch ye woods pit it tae guid use! (But it's nae shiny...nae sure whit it is!)" 😉 -Keptin
C-Slane-12.2.jpg

Very very cool bat and chocolate to go with it. Score

This is only half of the Halloween Gift package sent to me. I got more subjects to post than I have time.

Speaking of time, time for a Sugar rush!

Thanks for coming to my door @silverd510 🎃

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You look a little hungry…🤣

So that's what is special about this package, Mr Nyssacat is really sending you some sweet silver and tasty looking goods with it. This is getting to be more than admiration. Take Care.

PD

It may be a lot.
But it does feels nice to have the personal attention rather than just another figure on the internet.
Life is so busy and complicated enough, it'd be nice to acknowledge that there is always a real person with feelings at the other end.
You said for me to find some friends.

KLR &#129303

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

What awesome Halloween gifts to have received, indeed, @kerrislravenhill! Congrats on you powerup as well. Thanks for sharing the silver awesomeness! Take care sis!🤗💜

10K looked like an impossible goal 2 years ago while only posting weekly with no time as a daily routine. IT's hard enough posting weekly unless I make a dramatic change from my style.

I got more than enough goodies to write about, Thanks for Commenting @elizabethbit 🤗

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You bet sis! It's amazing how quickly things have added up! Thanks for sharing, once again, and have a lovely evening!

BATS!!! 😳
Silver Bats, now that's so nice @kerrislravenhill, and this Tyneside Silver’s Black Bat being .999 pure Silver is perfect on Halloween! keep that Silver close, you never know what might be lurking on a dark Halloween night!😇

Yes Bats.
Working on the new Story arc replacing my broken Spanish to Queen's English but this time a Victorian Vampire Pirate.

Until the next Halloween @silvertop 🎃

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

A Victorian Vampire Pirate....I like that @kerrislravenhill, looking forward to your next post!😀

WOW, great gifts, sis!
And wonderful job with PUD!

Hugs and Kisses sis 🥰🌺🤙!!!!

They are such sweet gifts and it's just half of it.
And it's great to have some decent Hive horsepower behind my up-vote.

Always, with love 🤗 🌺 💖

That little bat is really cool and the fact that it stands up makes it even better, very nice.

This adorable 2 ounce Silver Bat doesn't fit in my Pirate Booty Box so it will live in the black Gothic treasure chest. Tyneside Silver is a fine craftsman but I believe he had originally planned to have it stand up on any table surface.

Thank you for stopping by @maddogmike 🦇

Hello. What nice gifts. I love the Silver Bat. The details is fine. And congratulations on your power up. Nice job.

Take care.

They are such sweet gifts from a sentimental friend and it's just half of it.
And it's great to have some decent Hive horsepower behind my up-vote now.

Thanks for the Comment @justclickindiva 🦇

Nice show batwoman 🙂

All in a day's work fighting government & corporate backed legalized financial crime against the average citizen.

image.png
Viviana gave a start, then turned slowly, chin held high. Despite her surprise, she was not afraid.

Stalking toward her was a man dressed in black. One gloved hand gripped a skull-topped walking stick, and a wide-brimmed hat shaded his raven-masked face. He teetered as he walked, as if unable to fully control his body. And as he staggered in a zig-zag toward her, green magic seeped from his clothes and mask. The grass at his feet, wet from the rain, withered and died.

“Doctor Blight,” Viviana said. “I’ve heard tales about you.”

He laughed again. “Have you? What do you know? What do you know?”

“That everywhere you go, blight follows. That whenever a plague reaches a village, you’re seen leaving it.”

“The board is set, yes it is! And I am a piece. A little piece. One of many!”

!LUV

image.png

Congratulations @kerrislravenhill! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 100 HP on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 3 badge
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

Recently upped my delegation to support my Alliance family.