You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Celebrating at ‘Lost in the 50s Drive In’ Diner & My December 2021 Hive Power Up Day

Thanks.
Actually, my son failed his first Driver's exam. Being pragmatic about the failure he just shook it off and knew exactly what to expect when he tried again three weeks later and passed it well.
Turning Failure into Success!
Driving and owning a car is part of the Culture in Canada, encouraged by the design of our cities that have sprawling suburbs but he era of mass light rail transportation has been changing the driving culture. To add, the cost of owning a car does get expensive.

Thanks for the comment @dora381 💚

Sort:  

Same with New Zealand, we need cars to go around. Luckily, both my partner and I have jobs in a city center so we chose to live close by. That's way we just need to walk to work and super markets. I am so glad we don't have to use cars anymore.