You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Leo Talk 5/9/21 - Come Join Our Chat (Part 1)

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I think I said this before, but the GE Capital fiasco did me in on it. I cut my loss at that point, sold, and finally got a good nights sleep. For a while it was a nightmarish investment for me. A cascade of bad news after bad news, repeat and repeat. Don't miss holding GE one bit.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Yeah it turned into a goat fuck for many people. The company went from one of the strongest to a zombie very quickly. I havent looked at it in a while but their 3-D printing acquisitions were strong.

Want to really have fun: look at the charts of GE ad Honeywell.

No contest.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yup, and the goat fuck was the result of the cluster fuck going on in the Executive Suite. When I got out of GE I considered Honeywell. To this day I won't compare GE with anything. Years later and I still can't get the taste out of my mouth.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well years later it doesnt appear to be much better of a company. Seems they are still on the same roll.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta