My Hive Investment Journey | My Power-Up Journey and My Progress Update

in LeoFinancelast year

image.png
Creative design thanks to Canva

As I wander myself back here on Hive, I noticed an important development happening in me - My motive was changed. Before, my focus is to earn as much as possible on my post and cash out the liquid rewards. Yes, I'm more concerned about how much I earn from my activity rather than the important things that will help build my network and reputation. That was probably the reason why I have decreased my interest posting on this platform and was the reason why I didn't get much attention and support.

When I came back here, the goal was different. I initially invested 400 HP and my goal is to increase my influence and reach milestones. My fully-pledged goal is to get 1,000 HP by the end of January 2023 in the form of posting, commenting, and curation rewards.

I believe I am in the perfect timing to be active here again. It is at this bear market where activity is lower compared to the bull. This means a lesser competition in content posting and with the daily reward pool shared amongst content creators, I feel like this is a great advantage to be more active.


How Far did it Go

image.png
A screenshot of my wallet. I powered up all of my liquid earnings

During my one month activity here posting, commenting, and earning curation rewards. I'm so glad to have achieved an 37.5 increase in my initial investment of 400 Hive. This 150 HP increase is a big achievement, if not the biggest since I poured my sweat in writing posts that I know I worked hard to craft them. They aren't copied and they're 100% purely written. This is probably the biggest maturity that I can say after coming back from a 2.5-year hiatus.

Of course, this wouldn't happen without the support of everyone. To the people who have trusted their votes on me, to the curators of Sportstalk and active curators on Hive in general, and to the whole Hive community. These are the people that helped me achieve the things that boosted my confidence. Of course, I'd love to achieve that 1,000 HP before January 2023 ends. Who knows, that will truly happen.


The HBD Savings

image.png
My HBD savings screenshot from my Wallet

When I came back here, I noticed that the APR for HBD savings was increased to 20%. That's more than enough to beat inflation and I fully trust Hive that it won't be the next Luna and FTX collapse. So I put around 386 HBD into savings and so far, it gave me an interest of 2.48 HBD, in which I am waiting for the next HBD release. I'm not exactly sure when it will be released but by simple computation, I should be receiving approximately around 6.45 HBD per month. I don't plan to reinvest it on Hive Power as I'm powering up all of my rewards.

My idea is to put all of the interest into savings to make the overall concept compounding. Then I'll pull out the interest after six months which will happen at the end of May or the time the next interest will send its payout. So approximately that'll give me around 40 HBD in total interest paid.


GLX (Genesis League Soccer)

I'd love to share my GLX investment very soon as there were a number of amazing development for this game. The latest development that I was so happy was the Pack Staking, this means you are allowed to stake your purchased packs in their presale.

I'm trying to dig more on the whitepaper as I try to understand everything and map everything out when the game is officially released. Of course, I'm enjoying the journey so I'm in no rush. The game will be released sometime next year so I still have plenty of time to understand more about the game.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating your Leo power to @india-leo account? We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Thank you so much @india-leo and @bhattg !

you are welcome , have a great day and weekend.

Awesome stuff!

Steady as she goes, you will hit your goals in no time!

Posted via Veews