You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive has officially reached the desperation phase.

in LeoFinancelast year

I'm not going to pretend to understand economics. I will say that I throw every bit of HBD into savings because it would be nuts to not do this. However, if the rate is lowered, I'd probably dump some of the HBD. Is that the intended effect?

I would have expected that proposals are backed up by data, because you know, that's respectable. Without hard data a lot of these proposals seems like weak conjecture.

Sort:  

Is that the intended effect?

lol no that is the opposite of the intended effect.
The intended effect is to make Hive go up.
Dumping HBD makes Hive go down.

I mean I'd consider using the HBD but it'd require the rewards earned (voting, posting) to be competitive.

Witnesses are not required to float a proposal to raise or reduce interest rates on HBD. They just pick a number, and when enough of them coincide that's the rate.

I don't like that, because it's difficult to change witnesses based on that metric, so it's the worst way to set HBD interest rates, except for all the others.

Thanks!

Imagine if it was handled like the DHF.