You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Do You Protect Your Coins?

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I like the air tight capsules especially for gold even if it cost a little more, I like to play with my collectible coins sometimes so having them stored individually, I don't have to worry about gloves, body oils and oxygen...whatever else ever. I like to collect different designs rather than get one large tube of one thing. If I do then I just leave them in the tube un-opened. Not a fan of the cheap cardboard holders thingy unless it's for old coinage that already has some wear, they can still get beat up in storage. I never sold any so I don't know if it makes a difference on the resale market, I tend to prefer like new looking coins.

Sort:  

Yeah! Keep them in capsules and you are sure they'd be looking brand new!
I haven't sold a single piece either, and I don't see selling anytime soon, lol!

Neither do I. My LCS was looking for sellers and offering $4 over spot for silver cause he has a hard time to find stock but still want to save it for retirement days. Some of these coins gain good collectible value over time especially the gold ones.