Saturday Savers Club - Last Saturday of the year: final deposit to successfully complete another savings challenge. / Último sábado del año: depósito final para concluir satisfactoriamente otro desafío de ahorro. 😃❤️

in LeoFinance5 months ago

Every time the end of the year arrives, it is time to take stock of what we have achieved and what we have left behind. When this year 2023 began, I had many goals I wanted to achieve and luckily they were: I was able to continue with the trips I had planned, buy things I needed and learn many things to get by in my daily life. Just like last year, one of the goals I had set for myself was to repeat the savings method I learned that year, and thanks to the constancy of a new cycle, today I was also able to finish it successfully 😃.

Cada vez que llega el fin de año es momento de hacer un pequeño balance que nos permita analizar qué cosas logramos hacer y cuáles otras nos quedaron en el camino. Cuando empezó este año 2023 tenía muchos objetivos que quería cumplir y por suerte así fueron: pude continuar con los viajes que me propuse, comprar cosas que necesitaba y aprender muchas cosas para desenvolverme en mi vida diaria. Al igual que el año pasado, uno de los objetivos que me había planteado era repetir el método de ahorro que conocí ese año, y gracias a la constancia de un nuevo ciclo, hoy también pude terminarlo exitosamente 😃.


Varios (18 x 12 cm) (6).png



I have already spoken several times about this method of saving and I genuinely like to spread the word because it is quite simple. With only small amounts saved week after week, at the end of the year we can have a good savings fund to use for whatever we want. This is the second year I have tried it and even though I had to resort to it twice, I never failed to make the corresponding payments. The advantage of saving in our savings account is that in only three days we can withdraw our funds, and if we are not going to use them soon, we can leave them generating a 20% annual interest 😃.

Ya he hablado varias veces de este método de ahorro y me gusta divulgarlo genuinamente porque es bastante sencillo. Con solo pequeñas cantidades ahorradas semana tras semana, al fin de año podemos obtener un buen fondo de ahorro para usar en lo que queramos. Este es el segundo año en que lo intento y a pesar de que tuve que recurrir a él dos veces, nunca dejé de hacer los pagos correspondientes. La ventaja de hacer un ahorro en nuestra billtera savings es que en solo tres días podemos retirar nuestros fondos, y si no los vamos a usar a la brevedad, podemos dejarlos generando un interés del 20% anual 😃.

IMG_20231013_102847010.jpg


At the end of the year of savings, in which we deposit small amounts following the table presented in this post, we should have saved more than 650 HBD or the currency in which you choose to save. For me the best option is the HBD as it gives us stability in a period of one year, but you can do it in any currency you want. Last year when I completed my savings I was able to use the funds to make one of the trips I most wanted to make to the south of Argentina, and having all that money gathered together gave me the peace of mind of being able to pay for my trip in cash. It really was a good plan 😃.

Al final del año de ahorro, en el que depósitamos pequeños montos siguiendo la tabla presentada en este post, tendríamos que tener ahorrados más de 650 HBD o la moneda en la que elijas hacer el ahorro. Para mí la mejor opción son los HBD ya que nos dan estabilidad en un periodo de un año, pero se puede hacer en cualquier moneda que se desee. El año pasado cuando completé mi ahorro pude usar los fondos para hacer uno de los viajes que más quería hacer al sur de Argentina, y contar con todo ese dinero reunido me dió la tranquilidad de poder pagar mi viaje al contado. En verdad fue un buen plan 😃.

IMG_20230622_135355212.jpg


Regarding my savings this year, this time I had to touch my annual savings twice. Both were to cover some long trips where I needed to have money "just in case". Those two times I had to withdraw 200 HBD from my savings, but I continued with the weekly deposits, paying for them with the rewards of each post I was writing. At the beginning of the year the saving is easy, being the final part the "hardest" since you have to save more than 20 HBD per week, but believe me that the effort is worth it after all. You just need to set a clear objective for that money and it will not be so hard to save it little by little 😃.

En lo que respecta a mi ahorro de este año, esta vez tuve que tocar mis ahorros anuales en dos oportunidades. Ambas fueron para cubrir unos viajes largos en los que necesitaba contar con dinero "por si acaso". Esas dos veces me tocó retirar 200 HBD del ahorro, pero igualmente continué con los depósitos semanales, costeándolos con las recompensas de cada post que iba escribiendo. Al principio del año el ahorro es sencillo, siendo la parte final la más "dura" ya que hay que ahorrar más de 20 HBD por semana, pero creanme que el esfuerzo vale la pena después de todo. Solo basta con destinar un objetivo claro a ese dinero y ya no va a ser tan pesado ahorrarlo poco a poco 😃.

IMG_20230723_145529781.jpg


So, Hive friends, today being December 30, 2023, I deposited in my savings wallet my last payment of this cycle. With an amount of 25.27 HBD, I can say that I managed to collect the more than 650 HBD of this year and also keep some of the interest generated. Since I had to dip into my savings twice by withdrawing over 400 HBD, I may not have made much of a profit margin, but I am still thankful that I had that money just when I needed it. This has become a habit for me, and I know that Saturday is coming and I have to make my small deposit for my future self. I hope you are encouraged to do it because it is very useful, and even if you don't make it to the end for whatever reason, having a little bit saved is always better than having none at all 😅.

Entonces, amigos de Hive, hoy siendo 30 de diciembre del año 2023, deposité en mi billetera savings mi último pago de este ciclo. Con un monto de 25.27 HBD, puedo decir que logré reunir los más de 650 HBD de este año y también quedarme con algunos de los intereses generados. Ya que tuve que recurrir a mis ahorros dos veces retirando más de 400 HBD, quizás no saqué mucho margen de ganancias, pero igual agradezco haber tenido ese dinero justo cuando lo necesitaba. Esto ya se transformó en un hábito para mí, y sé que llega el sábado y tengo que hacer mi pequeño depósito para mi yo del futuro. Espero que ustedes se animen a hacerlo porque es muy útil, y aunque no logren llegar al final por el motivo que sea, tener un poco guardado siempre es mejor que no tener nada 😅.

image.png


Needless to say that in this new year I will repeat this method of saving, starting from the first day of January and with very low amounts compared to those of the last year. Surely the destination of these saved funds will be to pay for other future trips and to count on them in case something unforeseen arises. Something I was encouraged to do in recent months was to venture into digital nomadism thanks to Hive and everything was going more than well, both with the daily publications, as well as with my amount of HP and my savings in HBD. I am very excited about what will happen next year with this new travel modality, slow and more enjoyable, but it leaves me calm to know that I have the means to do what I like so much: to know my country, which is so beautiful. Thank you very much and happy new year's eve to all of you ❤️.

Ni hace falta decir que en este nuevo año voy a repetir este método de ahorro, empezando desde el primer día de enero y con unos montos bajísimos en comparación a los de este último tiempo. Seguramente el destino de estos fondos ahorrados sean para solventar otros viajes futuros y para contar con ellos por si algo imprevisto surge. Algo que me animé a hacer en estos últimos meses fue a incursionar en el nomadismo digital gracias a Hive y todo estuvo saliendo más que bien, tanto con las publicaciones diarias, como con mi cantidad de HP y también mis ahorros en HBD. Tengo mucha ilusión sobre lo qué pasará el año que viene con esta nueva modalidad de viaje, lento y más disfrutable, pero me deja tranquila saber que cuento con los medios para hacer esto que tanto me gusta: conocer mi país que es tan hermoso. Muchas gracias y feliz fin de año para todos ❤️.


❤️ Hope you liked this post! Thanks for reading. ❤️

❤️¡Espero que les haya gustado este post! Gracias por leer. ❤️



IMG_20230622_182617171.jpg


With lots of love. / Con mucho amor.
Lau 💕.


📸 Cover created with Canva. All the images are my property 💕.
📸 Portada creada en Canva. Todas las imágenes son de mi propiedad 💕.


Sort:  

Hello dear friend @lauramica, good afternoon.
How great that you are doing this annual balance and that you will find very positive things, the savings cycle that you have participated in is great, it is something that I have pending, and if possible I want to start this year 2024
The important thing about saving is not only to see an amount grow, but to have a backup for when a situation arises that requires an extra expense. I think that's where the importance of having savings lies.

Thank you very much for sharing this savings method and all your experience.

Have a happy new Year. May health, love, peace, success and prosperity always accompany you

Hello Luis! That's exactly why it's good to have a backup... I would like to put together at least 1000 HBD this year... but I always have to resort to saving to cover my debts haha. Hopefully this year I will make it 😅. Happy New Year for you too :)

I just saved my first 100 HBD before the year ends. I might be inspired to do the same. :D

Bravo! Your future self will be happy 😃.

Yes, I am excited to grow my HBD savings :D

That's right this year is coming to an end and we all have to take stock of all our things, how we spent the last year and we all should save as much as we can because these are bad times. It support a lot. All these places are very beautiful. It gives a lot of peace to the mind by visiting such places.


Want to Know more about Hivepakistan?

Ping Us On Hive Pakistan Discord server

To support HivePakistan, delegate Hive Power to hivepakistan and earn 90% curation reward :)

Here are some handy links for delegation


| 50 HP | 100 HP |500 HP | 1000 HP | 5000 HP | 10000 HP | 20000 HP |

A delegation of 500 or more HP makes you earn Hivepakistan supporter badge.

Thank you very much :) I hope everyone can achieve their savings for any eventuality. Cheers ❤️!

Most welcome dear. Cheer's ❤️

Congratulations, sister, @lauramica are happy to hear and read your savings, hopefully in the future it will be even smoother, I am sure that someday your goals will be achieved and of course you are always healthy 💜

Thank you for your good wishes :) I hope to be able to put some more together this year. Thanks for stopping by, I hope you had a great start to the year 💕.

That's right, @lauramica brother is happy to hear the best prayers, hopefully brother is healthy and his family🤲

I am really inspired by this, it's really important to take our savings seriously and this savings method you shared is very helpful.

It's great that you found it useful, I hope you can give it a try 😃!