The message is HOLD your liquid LEO - We will obey

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Hello LBIer's, today is an interesting day. I had planned to write about something else but when I had woke up, I saw I had a DM from taskmaster4450, my fellow LBI content comrade and long term pain in the ass pal. He's a busy guy so I knew it was something worth checking. He DM'd me this link ~~~ embed:1365063343757795332?s=19 which brings you to this tweet from LeoFinance which is 15 hours at the time of writing. twitter metadata:RmluYW5jZUxlb3x8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS9GaW5hbmNlTGVvL3N0YXR1cy8xMzY1MDYzMzQzNzU3Nzk1MzMyfA== ~~~

image.png

image.png

What does this mean? Just saying? Is he trolling? does he troll?.....better hold on to our liquid LEO.

Many are suggesting we will have a new use case for liquid LEO, others are thinking there is an airdrop. If i had to take a guess off the top of my head, it might have something to do with LeoDefi. They will be requiring lots of liquid LEO to be staked to make it work and this makes sense to me. I guess that falls under new use case. The Leo team understand rewards bring people and the geystar rewarding model is proof they can do it so whatever they have planned could be juicy.

Continuing on from Wednesdays post were it was suggested that we hold back on entering the wLEO LP to get in on the project blank LP on day 1 when released to maximise our potential return is good reason to wait. This tweet about it being a good idea to hold some liquid LEO is like a message from the big man himself to say, hold onto that liquid LEO a little longer and good things might come.

So now we our HODLING liquid LEO. Things can change so quickly. Apart from what i have wrote, all i know whatever is going to happen will happen in about 5 days so no time for powerdown.

At the time of writing LBI holds

LBI should have around 3800-3900 LEO in 5 days time

Here's what we know so far

Here's a bunch of copy/pastes

from discord

Khal's first DM after the tweet
image.png

Someone asks directly, they have 4000 liquid, hold liquid are stake.
image.png

This comment a few moments later is interesting and only caught my eye after going through the chat again. This would fall in line with my prediction from above for LeoDefi.
image.png

The convo changes to general chat for a few minutes and someone is talking about making some HIVE on the LEO price pump that is happening. Khal jumps in with a nugget of information. New exchange listing. Learn how to use it, with almost zero trading fees. What doe this mean? LeoDefi?

image.png

This is the last bit of info from the LeoFinance discord server. As I said above, it's all pointing toward LeoDefi. I might be a million miles off and anyone in the Leo inner circle reading this might be laughing their asses off at how far away my guess is but the weeks have been rolling by and we all knew new stuff is coming. This could very well be the start of it all being released.

Whatever it is, LBI will have about 3900 liquid LEO

Let me know what you think this is all about and share your thoughts with the community.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Without this post, I would have powered up all my LEO and I did that on an accelerated basis this days. Thanks for the announcement!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Holding my 3 LEO like my life.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Keep increasing your activity in the community that until the day of the launch I am sure that you will be able to have much more. Let's move on!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I suggest you to engage more , talk to various people and the rewards will flow.

The trick is to forget about rewards and keep putting the effort, Be Consistent.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

What? Forget the rewards ?

NO WAY !!!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Lol your words of course are wiser than mine .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

We're only here for the rewards, right?

Hard to forget :P

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

If I forget about rewards I should go back to facebook because that's where all my real life friends are hooked ... None of them is on here because they still don't believe it 🤡

I have not been in the ecosystem for a long time but somehow i kind of lemme check my hive-engine found out the the LEO is a huge in here, 61 LEO I earn longtime ago during the steem-engine token bubble, coming to leofinance to check what was going on and found this piece. My holding continue

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's an awesome find to stumble upon. Do you know if staking your found LEO will bring the same amount in for thr airdrop?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I have to stake it to receive if there potential Airdrop?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It is all speculation right now.

Leo stakeholders are supposed to get an airdrop for #projectblank

But there's a new something that's supposed to come for liquid Leo holders.

I would just sit in it for a week or so.

Thanks for clearing this up. I'll continue doing both while I can.

Nice find!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks, I have stick to leofinance

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It so tough. I want to stake but I guess I can hold it while things get sorted out. It looks like this should come out before the snapshot so I shall pray for a chance to stake if I don't like the details.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It is hard with no details so we have to proceed on faith that what is coming is going to be powerful and a good move.

We will have to wait until next week.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Try to follow your instincts, either way, we can have many advantages both by leaving LEO staked, as it is liquid.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

There are advantages for both sides of the equation. But I agree that using it for the new LPs or staking it will both help increase LEOs price.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's true, either way, the two options will take LEO to levels that we can't even imagine now. The moon will look small.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

So there's no difference between staked LEO and liquid LEO for the airdrop?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

There is. Only wLEO, staked LEO and LEO miners will get the new microblogging airdrop. This post was primarily about saving up liquid LEO because the new liquidity pool might be just as profitable as the wLEO pool. It's just a suggestion for people who haven't heard the information.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Got it now, I'll continue doing both to keep my bases covered.

It's like @jfang003 said, there are two ways now for us to manage our LEO.

If you want the airdrop, you have to stack LEO. If you want to be a liquidity provider for the future created bLEO, you will need to have liquid LEO.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Got it, thanks. I'll continue staking and buying more for the bLEO activities.

That's it! You are welcome, friend. Success on your journey!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's all getting to be more stressful than fun for me now. I just staked my LEO from yesterday and then read this.

Don't stake, stake, wrap, argggggh!

Way too much hype. Too bloody complicated. Way too much hype.

Oh. And did I mention . . . Way too much hype.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you very much for all this information.
Now I am really curious to know what will happen in the next few days.
I think Leofinance is the strongest project because it is constantly evolving and developing!
!BEER

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Me too, cant wait to see what this is, what it means.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I guess all we can do now is wait and see, I've been Gathering up Leo for a while now instead of staking it, so I hope that was the right choice.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It definitely gives you options.

We will have to wait and see what the best move is.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well, when it comes to LEO, even leaving liquid or piling up, they are the right choices for the future.

With the novelty of leaving LEO liquid it only gave us one more opportunity to make some profit.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

So it sounds like I need to find a way to buy some liquid LEO. Never a dull moment in the crypto world. :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Isn't that the truth?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Never even, always reasons to make us happy hahaha ...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Staking Leo on binance is sounding like the direction, however how does one get liquid Leo on HE off and onto binance?

I can't send Hive Leo to Binance can I? I have to change to hive swap - hive - hive to binance - hive to Leo- stake bleo

That are is pending my ability to get the new Leo price on HE

There needs to be something that let's me get from Leo wallet to binance or uni

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

No you cant send LEO to Binance just like you cant send it to Ethereum.

It has to be created on that blockchain just like wrapped tokens on Ethereum.

Perhaps that will be done so we will see bLEO. Not sure this pertains to that though.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sorry I think I wasn't clear in my question or perhaps I am not clear on process.

BLeo is 100% coming.

My query is around HE as I use it there. Am I able to send Leo straight from my Leo wallet to the bleo version. Am I able to choose what I power down Leo to?

If this isn't a created thing and if it is possible I think it would be good to be able to choose straight from my Leo wallet rather than Leo- Hive - Hive to Binance exchange - swap Hive for bleo.

Needs to be a bit smoother 🤷‍♂️

!ENGAGE 50

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think a platform will be created to make this type of transaction. Therefore, any LEO in your wallet can be sent, but at the moment it is just my idea.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

!ENGAGE 50

We'll get there...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

yes we will and we will celebrate a lot! We will remember that we were in the right place at the right time :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you very much for the token, it will be very well kept :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Fantastic news! I'll look forward to it being developed and rolled out. I think it will be a great feature.

#ENGAGE 25

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Certainly it will be and we need to find out soon :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

!EBGAGE 50

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

I believe that the term bLEO is just LEO wrapped up in Binance's blockchain.

Well, until then we'll wait for the official news.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Maybe LEO on Binance smart chain? That would be fairly nuts.

bLEO might be set up if it already wasnt. I think I saw it mentioned in one of the posts.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It would be incredible and I will finally be able to enter this DeFis universe for good.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Oh yeah it will be good, looking at current Leo HODLers there is alot of opportunity to get in early with low amounts. Sometimes by the time you come across a good APY the initial investment is quite expensive.

Binance with low fees and not that many people on Leo yet I think it will be a great opportunity to enter the market. Just wonder what happens to Leo miners. Why mine when stake?

All roads leads to Hodling by the way, and the signs have shown that we all need to hodl, I don't have much liquid Leo but I'll try to keep my reward rather than Staking it. You guys are amazing. Wow. Can't wait.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Just found 47 LEO sitting in the lbi-gov account from posts i made, lol. Every last one counts

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Did you stake your new find?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hahah every single one counts

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I have slowly building and saving my $leo to have some liquid (it's nice to be able to move money once in a while)

I've been able to save up about 50 $leo - just from posting/comments here and there - so it's definitely 'get rich slowly' on my road -

I do feel like I'm making some progress at least ;)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Slow and steady is the plan but hard with the free giveaways and airdrops, lol

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Interesante, parece que debemos comprar un poco de ese Leo líquido

I think your thinking is logical and on track based upon the information we have. Putting together the pieces like you did here, it makes a lot of sense.

To answer, no Khal doesnt troll. So he has something up his sleeve and it is good for LBI to be involved with whatever is going to roll out.

The track record is for these type of projects that get added to Leo tend provide a fabulous return, something that is fundamental to @lbi-token.

A smart move to keep ourselves liquid until we get the details next week about what is taking place.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Just found 47 LEO sitting in the lbi-gov accounts from the posts i did there. Every little count. No power up this week will just hold.

Staying liquid is easiest for me, requires no actions :)

Finger crossed it's something juicy, dripping with double digits ROI. LeoDefi? has to be, right?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

HOLD is my mantra, haha!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

:)

LBI is built on HOLD

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The account @leofinance on Twitter has given many mysterious clues and thus leaving us very curious and anxious.

From what I understand, leaving some liquid LEO will give us the chance to be able to use it in LeoFi which is one of the projects that will soon be launched and most likely we will use it for bLEO.

The future will be incredible and we will wait for the next chapters.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thats what i think as well. Has to be LeoDefi

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Man I stake each and every LEO I get . I think I will wait for the big news and then continue staking.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Me too!

I have five days worth of rewards coming, and that’s it... to buy or not to buy...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Finally I just decided to split it 50/50. I have been splitting already for buying LBI and buying hive too now one more addition to it , hold liquid .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

My guess is LP's.. If your Khal and looking at current LEO tokenomics, there's a terribly small amount of liquid LEO available. A bit of an issue if you're about to launch a liquidity pool on PancakeSwap..

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I can't imagine they'll be anything announced so short notice that's NOT going to allow you to PD and benefit that way.

That would be like penalising the faithful.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Exactly. Staking is important to us and to Leofinance so to punish those who had been faithfully staking LEO would be crazy.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Obviously no one knows exactly what is being prepared for us but I don't think you're wrong. Either way, LBI holding 3900 liquid LEO can't be wrong, whatever it is that is coming. Keep holding our LEO :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

My guess would be liquid leo for a binance smart chain LP

I basically stake all my LEO, so what does that mean for me? Why is liquid better? Can I just be there on game day to start playing around on the exchange and benefit anyway? I feel so lost! lol

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

luckily I read the tweet before doing Power UP! We await more details to understand what it is! As always, news exciting!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Could it be for the loan setup of LeoFi as well? Think you need to have liquid Leo so you can loan it out to another user who needs it. A bit like how hive.loans are setting up?

My guess from the screenshots is a foray into DeFi and liquidity providers which is way over my head but I'm going to give it a go with Leo for the first time when all the announcements come out next week. Although I'm also tempted to just stake for the airdrops and get into Leo leasing instead, that's a bit more up my street haha

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

All this hype is disappointing. I thought LEO was different. Apparently not.

If taking advantage of our liquid LEO requires us to move fast then that will count me out anyway so I think I will just continue to stake.

Right now I'm feeling like not buying any more. Feeling right pissed off with LEO I am. 😂

"Cut off your nose to spite your face" comes to mind 😂

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Lol, this is crypto, there's always hype! Yeah I'm probably just going to be staking and stick to what I know. All this liquidity pool talk makes me want to go swimming!

I am just earning through posting, voting and delegating at the moment and happy to grow my stake that way. Will see what happens when all these new products launch! Sorry to hear you're pissed off but those joy emojis at least lesson the impact lol

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sorry to hear you're pissed off

I'm just having one of those "this bloody lockdown is giving me the screaming abdabs" kind of days. 😂

!ENGAGE 20

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

I think my next goal would be to join one of the available liquidity pools. Play on a different front. Things are getting exciting around here.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I only have 12 LEO, and I have no plans of selling them. Anyway, wondering if there's an airdrop.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Definitely agree with your view on LeoFi.
There's something new from Khal where he said he bought a large chunk of BNB too.
I wonder if both are linked or going to be 2 different use cases...
Anyway I'm buying LEO and wait for BNB.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think you are right. The Leofinance team just keeps churning out good idea after good idea. I was wondering if they were going to do some kind of defi project soon and here you saying it is coming. Time to funnel more earnings to LEO and remember not to stake them! Thanks for the headsup.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

i have just 1 LEO, I was keeping some liquid hive for Project Blank but that all went to Utopis and few of it to VibesM. So this means either i buy more hive from pocket or sell some other coins i hold, very little. Let's see what it brings.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Just when I thought I finally had everything where I wanted it, you come in and #@$% it all up! lol Welp, that's crypto. And especially Hive and Leo right now. There's so much going on it's impossible to keep it all straight. That's definitely a good thing....but it makes for more stress than I like. Thanks for the info.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes, its hard to plan everything in crypto, not even short term like a few months. haha

I complain about it but i love it. lol

Thanks for checking out the post

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

As always thanks for the heads up

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Perhaps something to do with Binance Smart Chain

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Glad to have found this info. Will be holding more Leo for whatever comes in few days. Exciting times ahead

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well probably refers to the implied bLeo update or? BNB>LEO Farming Incoming.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I recon it has something to do with this recent tweet too...

Screenshot 194.png

I wrote a post about my theories today which I saw you visited, thanks for the support.
A BNB wrapped Leo is my bet ;-)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm in the "defi scary" camp and I'm powering Leo up like there's no tomorrow. Hope I don't miss out on anything huge :P

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Reuniremos todo el LEO posible!!!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well, I just bought some $LEO, a little over 300, and left it liquid. We shall see what is next!

LEO is mooning!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'll hold my next Leo's rewards but first I gotta get to 300 LP which is going to be done in 3... 2... 1 ROAR!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I all seems to be pointing in the direction where people think it is pointing. I am trying to up my Liquid leo but there is just so much about to happen Leofinance I really don't know what to be doing. I am still very confused about what Defi actually is and where does the money come from, Maybe LBI could do a post on Defi for idiots.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

hol liquid leo? 😎 ready to make money fron the bull..

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Ok Ok, just read this post a little too late. An hour ago or so powered up all my liquid LEO, now I see all these comments and reactions by KHAL in your post. D*rn, missing some boat again. Ah well, at least my vote value increased about 2,5 times since an hour ago :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Ah, Khal surely didn't hurry with this tip. :)

I staked everything except yesterday's and today's rewards. Not that I have tons of LEO...

But better late than never, I guess. Thanks for sharing!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah, this is just a little too exciting for me. I am not sure my ticker can take it all! :) I am trying to scrape together as much liquid LEO as I can right now, but funds are pretty tight!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Awesome to have this information too. I should have around 1k LEO waiting for the next move. Things are shaping up within the LEO ecosystem.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Just started buying/staking LEO this month. Can't get fast enough to hold LEOs. Now I should stop staking?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta