Leo Challenge: The real value of HBD - 1,000 LEO tokens in Prizes!

in LeoFinance2 years ago (edited)

HBD is the hottest stable coin in the block right now, and if you haven't heard about everything surrounding our native stable token, you are in for a ride, but more about that at the end of the post.

We are all part of a global crypto community and, even though we all speak the same language in terms of currency (Hive and HBD) it is a fact that the same token has a different value depending on where you live.

In some parts of the world, 10 HBD is barely enough to pay for a beer at your local pub whereas in some parts of the world, those same 10 Hive Backed Dollars can buy groceries for a full week!

The challenge for this week is simple as hell...

What is the value of HBD in your hometown?

image.png

Make a post about what can you buy with 10 (or 100, or 1000) HBD in your hometown, give us as many details as you can or perhaps use several examples: Maybe go to a grocery store and show us your weekly purchases and tell us about the prices, or go to the local market to shop for your fruits and veggies and show us what you bought, and how many HBDs you had to spend!

Now that you are thinking of how to make this post, try to tell us a bit more about how inflation has affected the price of goods in your hometown and it has damaged the purchasing power of the average person.

Be creative, make this post a Leo Finance worthy post.

Maybe go deeper in how you can save some money by buying some stuff in some parts of town, or how the best stuff is sold in a particular day of the week, or perhaps talk about how you manage to make the money last by picking some products over others, some store over another, etc. Tell us how you make your budget last!

Think about how prices affect you and your family, and what you could do if you suddenly had a budget of 50 HBD instead of 20 for the week.

Think about everything that can or can't be done with 100 HBD a month, and let us take a big look about your hometown and the prices around your daily life.

Basically, talk about HBD and how much are things in your hometown, what is the average salary, how much does your family need to have a good life, how much are groceries, going to a restaurant, having some beers, paying for rent, gas, electricity etc.

Now that you understood the point of the challenge, tell the Leo community how do you make a budget that will be efficient to live in your hometown, and what you are doing right and what are your mistakes when it comes to sticking to that budget.

You can talk about anything on this challenge

As long as it has to do with your local prices and how much one needs to live there. Perhaps you want to focus on your kid's school expenses, or maybe you want to talk about playing football and how much it costs to buy the gear, or perhaps you want to write about grocery shopping and your strategies to save money...

OR maybe you want to talk about those three and many, many more aspects of your hometowns economy!

The more details, pictures, and deep explanations about your local hometown economy in terms of HBD value, the biggest your chance to win!!

Three Hive users will win 250 LEO tokens each, and 10 more will get an honorable mention worth 25 LEO tokens.

Some rules

1.Reblog this post
2.Publish your post using leofinance.io
3.Use the tag "HBDvalue" so other lions can find your posts and curate them

Bonus - If you publish your post and then share it on Twitter, it will definitely help your chances to win! Make sure to tag @leofinance and use #hive and #hbd in your Tweet!

You have until May 15, 23:59 PST to post your entry to the challenge.

And now, before you go make your post, think about the real value of HBD and now think about you could be investing your HBD and make it work for you, generating even more tokens in your wallet without doing anything, except providing liquidity in the form of pHBD (Polygon HBD, a token by Leo Finance).

If you want to know more, join the Leo Finance Discord channel and ask about pHBD... or simply go here and learn it all by yourself.


Thumbnail made by @shaialfonzo based off this pic. The HBD rewards received from this post will be burned.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Thanks for noticing, it must have been a typo that slipped through both of us, already fixing it, thanks!

@anomadsoul you're welcome man, altho we could still name it Hive Dollar Backed no big deal 😂🤝

In some parts of the world, 10 HBD is barely enough to pay for a beer at your local pub whereas in some parts of the world, those same 10 Hive Backed Dollars can buy groceries for a full week!

My country (Hungary) is in the middle of these two.

What is the value of HBD in your hometown?

If $1 HBD is $1 USD, then you can buy a lunch in multiple restaurants for around $3.62 USD. This includes a menu. A soup and a secondary dish. Some of the restaurants give you even a drink in addition to the menu.

You can buy 1 kg bread for $1 HBD.

Have a nice day. All the best. Greetings and much love from Hungary.

I'm pretty sure a post with the juicio details about Hungary would kick ass, why don't you make one?

Maybe I will make a post about it. There are many examples of what $10 HBD (or $100 HBD, and $1000 HBD) can (or cannot) do in Hungary. The same goes for a budget of $50 HBD (instead of $20 HBD) for a week.

Sounds like a cool contest. Count me in! - I look forward to read a bunch of awesome entries.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I forgot to post my entry link here.

This is my entry for the contest

https://leofinance.io/@hardaeborla/the-real-value-of-hbd-in-ijebu-ode

I forgot to post my entry here.. Very late I guess. 😅 but posted this a few days ago, lol

https://peakd.com/hive-167922/@jane1289/practical-budgeting-what-if-i-have-1000-hbd

Congratulations @leogrowth! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 100 comments.
Your next target is to reach 200 comments.
You got more than 200 replies.
Your next target is to reach 300 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the May 1st Hive Power Up Day
Be ready for the 5th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

I really appreciate this and I wouldn't hesitate in taking part of this awesome contest.
Reblogged!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This is a very good one and thanks for coming up with another massive challenge again and I must be honest that you partially understand the situation some Africa countries are facing.

We go again for this challenge

This topic is so relatable, there are lots to write about inflation hitting the economy thereby making things seem expensive when they should not be.

Thanks for the Challenge!... it gives me an idea of finance topics to write about just when I'm thinking I might not be knowledgeable enough to share a finance topic🙈🙈

Now you know quite well you can fit in here. It's as very difficult as it seems. Growing with challenges like this makes the difference.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah it does... Thanks so much!

An amazing challenge, I'll be working on it soon, I just need to get to the market.

Wao this is interesting @leogrowth

Thinking about this post, I think this would be the longest post I would have made since joining hive. I hope the length of the post is not a disadvantage @leogrowth

I personally think it will be an advantage, the more details, the better!

Noted. Much thanks, mate.

Reblog your information post

There's will be alot i can get with 10hbd
Expect my entry soon ☺️

Great explanation, when you said 10 hbd can barely buy a beer that caught my attention and you also said 10hive in some places can purchase groceries. Possible but the price of hive is not encouraging how could that possibly work, well let us hope. And you said post through leofinance.oi can't I post through another platform?

The point of the challenges is to invite users to post through leofinance.io!
Both examples are meant with HBD, there's no mention of Hive there, it's all about hbd haha

Alright then

Inflation living in Venezuela has been something of a monster with a thousand heads in the last few years. So it will be interesting to see how I can approach all this and the value of the HBD.
I will be sure to join :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Very interesting challenge and I bet there will be amazing entries coming in for this. Good luck everyone!

My entry link by the way: https://leofinance.io/hive-167922/@ifarmgirl/how-far-can-10-100-hbd-go-in-my-hometown

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Am interesting contest, I'll definitely make an entry soon.

Wow! @leogrowth got me here. I had this idea first..i need to be compensated 😅.
Well, you brought closer to more people... Anticipate my detailed post on the purchasing power of HBD in my country 😁

Am fully in on this

You don't have to say thank you @leogrowth, but you're welcome because you will be seeing my post for sure. Also, @anomadsoul, be ready to read my post because you will surely love it.

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

I don't reblog anything, sorry. But I think HBD is worth,.. 1$ tight right? :P

Screenshot_20220505-091713.png
This is really a good opportunity for me, thanks @leogrowth for putting this up.

Screenshot_20220505-091835.png

Waooo this a wonderful contest thank you at #Leofinance for this mouth watering opportunity giving to people to know about the value of HBD and the worth in our society. This is a great opportunity for us all.

This is a good one, I must sure make my entry about it🥰

I need to be on this contest ,count me in

Oh this is good. I made a post about how inflation affects me only a few days ago. I think I can key into this.

Reblogged your post to a few days ago… 😉

Reblogged; posted challenge; and twitter shared my post

untitled.gif

This challenge would help get some more focus on HBD stablecoin. It's high time many get to see the gold in HBD and that would give peace to those who know.
HBD stayed strong while other crypto assets were bleeding.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Entered and shared on twitter.

Hive post:

https://leofinance.io/@niallon11/leo-challenge-the-real-value-of-hbd

Twitter Post:

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I missed this hmmm but there is always another time can't wait to participate, @leogrowth

How come tou missed it. There is still time. The deadline is 15th May

Happy Sunday to eveeryone that still has Sunday, are you looking for the blood moon ... I am but in the meantime here is my entry
https://leofinance.io/@tengolotodo/what-does-hbd-get-you-and-is-it-the-hottest-stablecoin-in-the-block-right-now

and the link to my Twitter tweet ...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hello, I made an entry to the contest. Here is the link. I write about how I use my HBD to cover my foodstuff budget. I hope it meets your requirements.

Thank you very much.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta