Leo Talk 2/28/2021 -Come Join Our Chat

in LeoFinance3 years ago

image.png

Here is the post for the Daily Leo Talk. In preparation for the upcoming Microblogging features, this is a good place to start conversations, posts charts, memes, trades, or anything else that comes to mind.

Let us boost our overall numbers by posting lots of comments throughout the day. Spread the word to get others involved.

It is a great way to stimulate engagement.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Seems like GiftGiver became a pretty big topic here. I'm the developer of it and if anyone has any questions about it feel free to ask and I'll respond as soon as I see it. Yes, it is 100% free with absolutely no cost to you to get a delegation so you can use Hive(and in turn Leofinance).

Feel free to join our discord as well: https://discord.gg/6QmMgJC if you'd like to discuss anything. I can manually extend or increase your delegation if you ask there.

Abuse will not be tolerated and you will get banned from using it.

Sort of SelfVoted for visibility

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I saw it too. How do you raise the HP for this ? Can I know how much HP is available on the account? This is a much needed initiative , good work.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

How do you raise the HP for this ?

Bought it myself/powered down from my other accounts.

Can I know how much HP is available on the account?

Just check out the wallet on somewhere like peakd(https://peakd.com/@giftgiver/wallet) and you can see how much is delegated out. Right now its 3,151 meaning we have about 25% of our total HP still able to be delegated to users who need it.

How can other users help ? As far as this concept is concerned delegation from our account to @giftgiver account won't work right?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Delegating to giftgiver wont' let me delegate it out to other users. Depending on how resource pools get implemented(in the next HF) it might be able to work from that. But delegating to us lets us earn more in curation rewards and that in a way does help out. The best way to help out is to just vote our posts, vote @hextech for witness(https://vote.hive.uno/@hextech) and spread the word.

I just voted for you as the witness , keep up the good job and I will see how else I can help . Thank you once again for what you are doing.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you for your support.

Thank you very much sir for this great idea,it will help newbies to be able to make meaninfgul contributions on the platforms even as a newbie.

.

Happy to have helped.

It is a great project.

It is popular here since we are concerned (and promote) engagement. Obviously having HP is necessary for newer people so we like to offer up solutions that handle that for them.

Perhaps we need to get you on Crypto Salad to promote this application to even more people.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Perhaps we need to get you on Crypto Salad to promote this application to even more people.

There's a fine line that I don't dare to cross right now due to the low amount of HP I have. About 75% of it is delegated away on average(and it has reached 100% multiple times before) and I'd like to stay around there, not promoting more than we can afford.

Understood. Keep it in mind for in the future if the vast percentage of HP ever becomes available.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hey! I'm new to hive and Leo, hope to find and learn great things here!
Any starting advice?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Welcome to LeoFinance/HIVE. This is a social media platform built on the HIVE blockchain. HiveBlocks.com is a blockchain explorer. I look at it before and after each session. Here is your page:

https://hiveblocks.com/@hallowen

It shows that you have only 10 HP. This means you have limited resources. This might limit your ability to post.

The best way to start an account is to write a post with the hashtag #introduceyourself . You can have five tags for each post. It is good to use your second tag for your region and the other tags for special interests.

It is best to use only original photos that you make. Of course you can use photos for which you've acquired posting rights. Be sure to credit the creators of the photos.

People on HIVE want original content. Do not copy and paste posts from other sites (even if you own the rights). Hive Cleaners run scripts to find plagiarism ... and they will hit you hard if you are copying and pasting contents.

Using LEO Finance means that you will get both LEO and HIVE.

Good luck on HIVE? Ask your questions in #introduceyourself post and you might get some good interaction

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's a pretty good explanation . Well done sir. It's this kind of explanation and helping nature that has taken Leo to another level.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You are starting the right way in my opinion. Commenting and getting active will go a long way to increasing engagement. That will eventually lead to you getting higher rewards.

I would suggest an intro post to let everyone get to know you. Tell us some of your background with finance and crypto...what got you interested...and what you are hoping to learn.

This is a great thread to get active with each day. A number of people in here each day commenting.

We look forward to getting to know you @hallowen.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

@taskmaster4450le thanks for this wonderful tip,I guess I am on the right track...the only thing is I have not done an introductory post.....

It should help get a bit of HP since intro posts are usually rewarded decently. In a week, your activity potential will increase.

But engagement is key so keep an eye on the accumulating of RCs.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Like everyone else said, comment and getting active will help you. I suggest using the giftgiver faucet. It will help you gain some more HP so you can interact more on the block chain. If you are running low on RCs (you need this to vote, comment and post), then I suggest you grab a delegation from giftgiver. It will give you some more HP so you can do some more actions and increase your RC recovery rate.

https://giftgiver.site/

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

@jfang003 GOD bless you sir,it worked ,I just got some hive power delegated to me for seven days,so that means I can be able to post great contents and comments too with the little hive power...thanks for sharing that wonderful link....

Good deal. Get active on here and you will end up being rewarded and having your account grow.

It all adds up.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Alright thank you sir ...

@hallowen I am new here too,and I must confess that I am really enjoying The platform because I have read so many great contents which I have learnt alot of things from,I am having more knowledge and ideas via those wonderful contents....

Let us know if you are running out of RCs when commenting. If you want to particpate more in the @leomarkettalk daily forum, we can delegate you some HP to allow you to operate.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

@taskmaster4450le someone on this page talked about the https://giftgiver.site for newbies like me who do not have enough RC...so I tried it and it worked...though it's only available for seven days but at least within that seven days I can be able to engage and become active on this platform....

Hey, developer of GiftGiver here. Once that delegation is near expiring, you can go to the renew tab and extend your delegation by 3 days. Or if it expires you can request a new one.

Alright thanks....

Payouts on your activity comes in 7 days that is why that project is for that period of time.

When you get your Hive payout, power it up. That will enable you to do more on the blockchain. Once you get to 25 or so HP, you should be able to operate with greater freedom.

As was mentioned, if you are having issues, let us know. We will help out.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

@taskmaster4450le alright sure I will sir...

If you are active over here . I will delegate 30 - 50 HP to you from my side .
Also I run an engagement project , if you Engage more with others , you can get an upvote so get busy lol

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

@amr008 alright sir...thanks

now that you mentioned delegations, a gifting button would also be great on Leo with the possibility to gift both Leo and Hive. All the cool front ends are doing it :P

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I heard that CTPtalk in their new front end will have it. It's a good initiative , many a time I have received generous tips in hive.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Glad to have you here @pelemi . What topics generally interests you?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

@amr008 any topic that relates to cryptocurrencies .....

Cool then you have plenty to talk and discuss about here lol .

!WINE

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta


Congratulations, @amr008 You Successfully Shared 0.200 WINE With @pelemi.
You Earned 0.200 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/2 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting
Total Purchase : 20612.923 WINE & Last Price : 0.290 HIVE
HURRY UP & GET YOUR SPOT IN WINE INITIAL TOKEN OFFERING -ITO-


WINE Current Market Price : 0.290 HIVE

Lol...no problem sir...thanks for the wine....I will gladly take it with some piece of chicken too and enjoy my Sunday....lol

Lol that's the way Sunday should be spent although I am vegetarian so I will just share the wine.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

welcome, I hope you have a great time here :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Don't scare them away with your seductive comments ;)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm as seductive as a brick :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Make a lot of comments and friends, that's the best way to get noticed. Welcome to Leo Finance and Hive!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Also answer every comment made on your own posts. That is helpful.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

New Users have extremely limited resources. This user has 10HP. With 10 HP, the user can write only 11 comments in 5 days as shown by HiveBlocks.

https://hiveblocks.com/@hallowen

Comments (and edits) cost as much as a post.

HIVE/Leo is extremely frustrating for new users.

PS: I am happy to see that @steem.leo gives a 10HP delegation to new users. A lot of people start with 0HP and can only write 3 posts in a 5 day period.

If a new user is wanting to be active on Leofinance, especially in Leomarkettalk, we are more than willing to delegate the necessary HP needed to make dozens of comments.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I second this . I will provide as much HP as possible from my side too.

It is good to see new users showing interest , let's try to keep it up.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

If a new user is wanting to be active on Leofinance, especially in Leomarkettalk, we are more than willing to delegate the necessary HP needed to make dozens of comments.

I've encountered numerous new users who were suffering from resource restrictions.

I would love to give new users a list of places where they might get a delegation. Can, I include @leomarkettalk in that list?

The page I have for new users might say something like: GiftGiver has been known to give delegations to new users. LeoMarketTalk often gives delegations to people engaged in the LeoFinance community.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Absolutely.

We are an informal group here and it is done through individuals. However, I have a fair bit of HP (as do some others) and if there is someone who is active and wants to participate but runs into RC, we have no problem delegating 25 or so HP to get them over the early hurdles.

And yes @giftgiver is another area that helps a great deal.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

By the way, I personally would love to delegate 25 HP to 500 different individuals who are truly interested in engagement on Hive/Leofinance.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Welcome and I am sure that you will like our community very much.

This is an ideal space for you to interact with us.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Focus on these things -

  1. Enagagement - talk to other people like you are doing right now .
  2. Post consistently
  3. Power up the hive as much as possible so that you can comment without worrying about RC ( Resource Credit ) .

Feel free to ask anything here .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hi @taskmaster4450le! Can you help me explain something to me please if you know of course.

Can you tell me anything about "Hivetorch"?

Today something very strange happened on my account. More than 300 HIVE came up and @ jfang003 sent it to me and if he can enjoy it and tell me what it is about here I would appreciate it.

As I am very fearful and I am not ashamed to say that (lol) I did not enter the link that is provided in the transfer of HIVE.

But do you or anyone here already know what this Hivetorch is?

IMG_20210227_191721.jpg

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes click on the link and it gives you an explanation of what to do.

Basically it mirrors what people did with Bitcoin. They passed the torch around.

The idea is to take the Hive sent to you, add one more Hive to it, and sent it to someone who isnt on the list that is active on the link in the post.

I did it a while back.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks and I thought it was a really cool idea.

@Jfang003 also explained it to me and before I thought it was something of a hacker lol ...

Well, it was nice to have said that you did it, because I would send it to you hahaha ...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Lol I personally wouldn't be passing around that much HIVE if I were a hacker. It's too easy to lose it all. I was also surprised when over 300 HIVE showed up in my wallet. It was more than my staked HP so I made sure to tripled check it before sending it to you.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I wonder how it would be hahaha ...

I also checked it 15733642565345 times before uploading it to @wiseagent. LOL

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea transactions on the blockchain can't be taken back once they are done. So we have no choice but to make sure everything is correct when we send.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

True, I had a terrible experience at Bittrex and I don't wish that for my enemy lol

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You can send the torch to the same people I guess , I have seen many get it 2 or 3 times already.. only thing is put one more Hive..

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes, later I realized this but it wouldn't be funny, because the cool thing besides adding 1 more HIVE, would be that more people participate.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Haha but you don't expect jfang003 to scam you, do you ? :D
Since you're talking about Hive torch let me share what happened to me AND I'm ashamed of it.
I rarely check notifications of people mentioning my nickname, mainly because there is no easy way to do so on Leofinance (compared to peakd for example).
Yesterday morning I got a reply on a sports discussion from the Hivetorch "funder", he was gently reminding that I got the torch passed to me 7 days ago...
I didn't even notice the +300 something Hive on my account as I'm currently in a buying spree, transferring regularly Hive from Binance to Hive.
Worse than that I had actually spent the Hivetorch tokens to buy some second layer tokens (LEO probably) :D
I should make an apology post on Hive haha

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Lol. I was debating about sending it to you but when I check the most recent transfers, you got it recently. Then the most recent person to reply to me was picked (besides the sender).

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's cool we keep a bit the torch amongst "our LEO circle" hehe.
And if you guys see I'm sleeping on the torch next time please ping me :D

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea it would be nice to see it stuck around in LEO for a while but we never know who people will pick. I thought the person who sent you the torch would of at least replied to one of your messages lol.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Haha I know right !
That’s the first thing I did when giving it to MR. I actually sent 2 messages on 2 different UIs :D

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I only sent 1 but on LeoFinance since coyelations is most active here. I had eccency open when abh12345 sent me the torch and I was like what did I do to receive over 300 HIVE. Then I checked the memo and saw his reply. I was like ok...who do I get to pass this to that's trustworthy and as fast as possible.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Lol will do it don't worry but it's highly doubtful there will be repeated users in such a short period of time.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Same here , I was confused between you and Asher then I thought you are new to this and since it's very stressful let's leave you out of it but then Asher sent it to you only lok

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hey @hykss , glad to see you here again buddy.

So you don't notice how much Hive you have once in a while ? I go and check it every damn hour lol . I wonder what would have happened if you were very very busy for another 15 days .

"Hive torch has been stolen " slogans would have been everywhere

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Haha well I hope I would have seen some signs like this. Easiest way to reach me would be on Discord though.
I'm in building phase so I don't give much importance to that at the moment. I didn't even started to track any APR on my accounts.
Going with the flow and enjoying the increasing adoption of the blockchain so far :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

well If I knew it was transferred to you , I would have pinged you on Discord but I actually didn't . It was only after you sent me I came to know you had the torch .

I'm in building phase so I don't give much importance to that at the moment.

Oh me too , I just check the Hive / HBD rewards so that I can power it up as soon as possible or buy other tokens with it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

LOL

I could imagine that some hacker controlled his contract and so those HIVE could be something like "bait" to me .... Anyway, the important thing is that its all right.

The funny thing is that in your case maybe that could happen. There are so many accounts that we manage that we must always be aware.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I saw it appear a few times on LeoFinance so I learned about it before it was passed to me. I was pretty surprised to see @abh12345 sent it to me also. I had to double check your name multiple times to ensure I didn't send it to wrong person.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hahahahaha ... I imagine what it must have been like. I always check a few times before making any transfers.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Did you manage to send it ? Lol it's very stressful to hold the torch to be honest. I had it yesterday and couldn't wait to give it away.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

He managed to pass it along. I was also stressful when I had it. I was like "If I send this the wrong way, I don't have nearly enough to cover and fix this".

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Imagine if it was to send 10k HIVE? 😁

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I don't want to imagine it. In fact, please don't send it to me if it's that big. It would be way too stressful for me to even think of passing that amount along.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It would be very stressful even though it is a huge amount of HIVE.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I understand it , I felt the same. I most probably had to power down other tokens and then cover it. But I don't think that's the issue , if we are so afraid to send big amount on hive , don't you think the problem is in the system itself?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well I think it's probably because my account is still fairly small. Covering that amount as a small user is pretty tough.

I agree, most people on the blockchain are afraid to send large amounts of HIVE because they don't know how long it will take to cover it if they lost it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I have some LEO and HIVE in liquidity form, I don’t know if wait for it or power up.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

My suggestion is to wait. Let's see what unrolls this week . I am sure it won't be very long. So hang on.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Wait until this week. There should be some news about what Khal was referring to.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Can’t wait to see what it is all about :P

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well with most things in the works with Loefinance, we are high on excitement but short on details.

I know that development is always an issue, with bugs making scheduling an art at best.

Nevertheless, hopefully we get something concrete this week. The link I put up about the cUB token on Hive-Engine is interesting.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

@jmsansan.leo I believe that powering up the LEO token will help it to increase in value....

Yep, that’s the norm but one or two new projects involving LEO are on the way but we don’t know much about it or how many time we need to wait. Let’s see if next week we got more info :D

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

What is actually been done to ensure that many newcomers do have their contents become really visible on the leofinance platform....what I mean by that is there are many good contents by newbies which are not quickly discovered because there are many contents on the platform which gets many upvotes and there before becomes trending posts and they get more visibility while some great contents with little number of upvotes becomes less visible on the platform ..how can undervalued posts be discovered??ideas needed...

Like anything else we have to take responsibility for ourselves. Yes it is great when content gets discovered. However, this is social media so it is up to people to engage.

It seems like many come to a platform like this and expect everyone to flock to them. Like any medium, it is up to us to standout.

That is where engagement enters the picture. What you are doing here will help your to stand out. Those that interact with others tend to do a lot better than those just post and expect others to jump on their content.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Interaction is the key to get noticed easily on any good platform like this...I totally agree with you...

I think the best thing to do is to comment on other people's post. If people know you, they are more likely to check out your content. I also know that there are a few full time curators who will go through posts but their standards might be too high and you may get skipped.

You are also free to promote your post here in the LeoMarketTalk thread. We can't guarantee that we will vote it but we can at least check it out.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

@jfang003 alright I will work on that sir...

To be honest , Leofinance is such a platform where good content always gets visibility..
Other than that - you can promote too by burning Leo .

  • I believe there is a unique algorithm in which the owner ,khal, if he upvotes your post then you will get more visibility because it will be showed in curators pick.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

@amr008 why I am enjoying this platform is that I realized that most users here are willing to help each other to become successful and will always give you ideas and tips on how to grow on the platform too...

Think of this as a cooperative. The more we help each other out, in the end, the more we help ourselves.

It is all tied to the Network Effect.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hmmm an interesting fact...

Recently a friend of mine was telling me how his sister got scammed of more than 20000$ after investing with a hyip website....I know many people might be wondering what hyip is,hyip is an high yield investment programme which tend to claim to offer mouth watering returns on investments but they are just scams....I created a topic about it here...

https://hive.blog/hive-167922/@mrdoyinisaac/stay-away-from-hyip

I am not trying to defend any hyip...most hyips are scam and just want to steal money from people,but there are investment platforms that are truly genuine and are not scams though they are just very few of them ...

Always have to be careful. Scams exist all over the place.

People need to be smart with their money and not let greed get in the way. There is a lot going on that does provide a tremendous return that is legit.

The key is to separate the scams and trash from the worthwhile ventures.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

@taskmaster4450le i think greed is one of the most common factors that makes alot of people fall for investment scams ,the greed makes them to be attracted to scam investments platforms that promises them a very huge return,an investor who is not greedy will think twice before investing on Such platforms....

I always hated HYIP , they are the reason other genuine website attract users .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Too many scams currently. If it's too good to be true, then it probably is. This is why people are always telling you to take profits on those risky investments and you should only invest what you can lose.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

What do you think about the new information that was released on the latest Leo Finance post?
https://leofinance.io/@leofinance/wleo-lps-earned-usd20k-from-geyser-3-or-announcing-two-major-defi-products-for-q1

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Exciting but still lacking in details but, as we know, that is Khal's style.

It appears we will have some concrete information/moves this week. My summation is that ProjectBlank might be the second project that was mentioned in there. It is the one everyone was waiting upon and we will see what happens over the next 7 days.

I think the development might have hit at the right time and a couple of things are ready for release.

That said, it could be the updated LeoInfra, adding FB and Google sign ups. I guess some are waiting for that too.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

adding FB and Google sign ups

I keep forgetting how much this could bring to the table, I hope we launch Blank first so it will already be working without too many bugs left to be discovered. I would not like to see all the new people having problems right out of the gate.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

At this point I have no feel for the order anything will be rolled out. I think the BSC app will be this week but outside of that, who knows.

We will just have to wait for the details to emerge. We will likely just get announcements that stuff is done with the speed things appear to be moving.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I guess I got to just chill out, the news will roll on out this week. In the meantime, I got to get my butt outside a rake up a bunch of leaves that magically appeared after I raked them up last week. I love the shade from my huge oak trees but I'm getting kinda sick of raking every year.

By the way, why don't kids knock on doors asking if you want them to do yard work? I could have made a fortune in this hood when I was younger!
They all must be inside playing video games!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hey folks!

I made a comment in a game creator publication on Steam and he has some questions, maybe you can find the questions useful or interesting.

B57D76EFC82E4DDFAFCF9C6EE87504D4.jpeg

These are the questions:

How so?
Why are they a perfect fit?
How would they be added to the blockchain?
Wouldn't there then always be old versions flying around?

I still didn’t answer him but probably I will give him a few examples like Axies infinity, NFT, Splinterlands, Alien Worlds, etc.

Feel free to answer him if you have a Steam account, obviously he doesn’t know anything about crypto.

Here is the post

He makes pretty good IDLE/incremental games, maybe the graphics are not the best but gameplay is robust and well designed. You can check other people comments and reviews.

His games

Thanks.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hi I am new here....got to know about this place when someone sent me a link on Twitter about a post on 3speak.co

So while I was watching the video I discovered about leofinance.io and hive.blog and I decided to join ..and I believe I will enjoy my stay here....

Welcome we are glad you are here.

Leofinance is a great place if you are interested in posting about finance and cryptocurrency. This thread is a daily place to converse about those topics with a lot more.

3Speak is a great alternative to YouTube. Welcome to Web 3.0.

This is the future and we are creating it here.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Nice to meet you and it's nice that you learned about Leofinance from one of the existing Dapps. Feel free to ask any questions you have so someone here can answer if they can.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The LEO engagement league top spots dominated by those who are dedicated to @leomarkettalk.

Can we get a few people to topping 500 comments for the week?

@amr008 was close last week.

https://leofinance.io/@abh12345/leofinance-engagement-7yxxsw

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

500 means around 72 comments a day on average. Seems like a huge hurdle to pass. I don't know if I should try lol.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah you were in the third spot.

@amr008 was pretty close...over 400 for the week.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Is pretty easy if you have around 30 comments per post and you post twice a day. That’s the conclusion I got after replying to all comments in my latest post hehe.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I been a consumer of content more than I am a writer of posts. I don't know but I really like the short-form aspect more than a long-form aspect of writing.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well the most important thing is to get people with whom we can talk to.
That's why posting is important then you can interact with those who comment on your post + @leomarkettalk helps a lot in meeting new people .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

If one posts articles. Not everyone in here does that.

But you are right, answering each comment, if your posts get activity, can really drive up the number of comments one makes.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Let's go for it! In a little while I will sit in front of the computer and will only leave when I do at least 50 messages 💪🏼

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

LOL well unless there is engagement, you end up talking with yourself.

That is not easy to do. LOL

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes i know lol

Well, I just checked and made only 45 comments :(

It's already past midnight here in Brazil, now it's time to try to arrive again later. I will focus on my posts that I am more than late hahahaha ... I have to keep my consistency in the community.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I have challenged myself to reach over 500 this week , with @leomarkettalk discussions I Don't see why it is not possible.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

at 500 comments per week I think my gf would start getting jealous of you guys :))

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Lol . Hey come on man 500 comments doesn't take that much time. 50 comments per day can be done in an hour if you ask me .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I do half of that in about an hour and a bit because I have to read through the post as well, can't comment off topic

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That is really awesome...@amr008 good job sir....

Thank you @havevo. I personally think anybody can do it . I don't have much time too but I make time to hop on and Engage.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Made without comment.

Check the info on this one.

hive-engine.com/?p=market&t=CUB

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

So what is this token about? I have zero idea what it's for.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

We dont know yet. Just that it is tied to Leofinance somehow. I am guessing it has something to do with the project being set up on BSC.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Good this means we are nearing projectblank release ( hope so ) . This is like an indirect announcement .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The announcement in the past said that there would be at least a 7 day delay between the snapshot and the release of the App. I am not sure if that changed or not. Perhaps it is still the same.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

CUB.JPG
And still not a "slip of the tongue" from Khal, even in the description :D

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

No just part of the set up that he did and people were able to latch onto it.

The announcement post mentioned that a bit.

Seems we are going to see something this week. Actually a couple of things.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I saw that on discord, Cub finance token. Looks like things are getting ready to go!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes it does appear that things are starting to heat up. The fact that a token was made means something.

We could see a lot taking place this week. It appears that one is going to be moving quickly.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This increased engagements would definitely drive up the value of LEO....which is a wonderful thing that we all want
..

Well engagement is what can help to bring in people. That is what truly drives the network effect.

Engagement (comments) is a means to an end.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm getting goosebumps thinking about it, it's nice to see things finally getting ready to launch. These next few weeks could be so explosive and even exceed our expectations. I cant wait to see what the user interface looks like.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah it does appear that things are about to unfold very quickly. We are getting a lot of teasers, hopefully some details will emerge shortly.

That said, we see the groundwork starting to show up. Goosebumps the size of bullfrogs is what are emerging.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Loading...

Good night guys!

My city has been decreed another lockdown. I had to be quick here to do some shopping and stock up on food.

Almost everything will be closed ...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

@coyotelation well the covid19 shook the whole world,I believe very soon we will all get out of the mess and covid19 will become history...

With faith, we will all come out of this situation.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Bummer, I hope you got enough stuff to get by, I know the shelves can empty fast during a lockdown.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you friend, I left my children at my parents' house and went with my wife to buy. By the time I went it was already packed.

I hope that this blocking period will pass, because before it was complicated and now it will be even more.

This is also the result of wrong decisions by our government officials. With each passing day I already avoid politics because I have other things to direct my energies.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Amazing how they are intent of furthering crushing what is left of the global economy.

I am glad you got in with cryptocurrency which can help to alleviate the situation with the overall economy.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I also think the same way, the path will be destruction.

Yes, mainly HIVE and LEO are helping me a lot and I used a little left over from this month. I added it with the food ticket my wife has and we bought food for at least that month.

I believe that 30 days will be enough for this block to pass. I just have to thank you guys who help me by supporting my articles. Without you I don't know what would become of me and my family.

I am forever grateful.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This is how we grow the entire platform. Hopefully there is a lot more coming down the road with Leofinance and a huge amount of wealth will be generated for all.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

So be it! May more people benefit from this wealth and my mission in the community is to spread the word as widely as possible.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Oh man , actually the situation is similar here too and they are thinking about lockdown once again. Nothing positive comes out of this .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Politicians are thinking of improving but most of the time they are making the situation that is already precarious worse.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The lockdowns aren't exactly working. The entire economy needs to function properly otherwise the entire supply chain might be broken. I hope you got all the supplies before it ran out.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's just being used by the government as a means to show that they are doing something to control covid.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I also agree with that, last year he was elected here for governor and mayor. Many used the money that would be destined to help the cities, Manaus was practically without oxygen because of that. Poor management of the government and the population, as always, are affected.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The economy of Brazil was no longer well because of the repeated corruptions of previous governments and the pandemic arose to finish worsening the situation here. The results of the economy will be felt further ahead and it will not be a good thing.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's it! God willing it will end as soon as possible and so we can live in the new normal.

Cheering here for all of us to be here when we finally beat this virus.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations @leomarkettalk! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 800 replies.
Your next target is to reach 900 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Financial stages
Hive Power Up Day - March 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation

During yesterday lunch I was discussing investment with a friend and it went to where the smart money will be in few years. Precisely which countries will have strong economies and which ones will go down.
And he shared with me a very interesting website presenting a population/GDP/PPP forecast for 2025.
Don't want to suck the surprise out of it but as an example, US GDP would be divided by more than 10...
There is an explanation of the forecast which worth a good read.
My first question goes to sir Taskmaster, are you behind this site with your "vision 2025: ? :D
Would be happy to read your thoughts on this one.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Man glad to see a lot.of activity already today. Why? Because it's Sunday? I am not at home right now and commenting through mobile .

I will post the stats as soon as I get to home.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You a dedicated keyboard warrior even if it is virtual on your phone. LOL

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Lol that I am. I actually do most of my comments through my mobile itself.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

When are users most active on Leofinance and Hive ? https://leofinance.io/@amr008/activity-heatmap

Check it out , what do you feel about this?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Looks like it was what I expected. The US mornings tend to be the most active as that's when people from both sides of the world are awake in the US and European area.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I looked at it and was like "It's too late to be thinking right now" so I plan to relook at it in the morning after a good night's sleep.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Lol sure have a good sleep , we can discuss about it tomorrow.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am with @jfang003.

That makes my eyes hurt. LOL

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah? Is it the colors ? Lol I should have used blue color I guess.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

We are now entering the new week. Exciting times since we are going to get one, maybe two, applications released by @leofinance.

What will they be?

I think, based upon the last announcement, we will see something tied to the BSC. Perhaps #projectblank?

What are your thoughts?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta