Sort:  
There are 7 pages
Pages

What a crazy move in #bitcoin

image.png

#btc doing its things.

#crypto can get wild.

Wait until #hive does that.

Would be nice!

I dreamt this afternoon of #leothreads accepting long form content instead of short. Is it that I am thinking a lot about Leothreads which made me had such a dream?

I tried remembering the user who posted first, but I couldn't.

Long form is the standard for #leofinance.

#microblogging is a new feature to #Hive and #leo.

Yea, I understand this very much.

please how do you thread with your phone or you dont.

I thread with my phone. Once you log on to leofinance.io, then on your profile, click on threads. You will then see a yellow button, click on it too where you will start making a short post.

See these images

Waooo, am blessed, thanks .

You're welcome 😊

Been loving #microblogging here in Threads :)

It already does, just use https://leofinance.io/publish and you can create a "normal #hive post"

Then take the link and paste it in a #thread

Yes, I do this. You know instead of pasting the link and writing short caption for it, it actually comes in a long form like on Hive. That was the dream 🥴😁
Hope you get my point?

Glad to hear it!

we've had long form content since the birth of leofinance. the new UI will make everything make much more sense.

Yea, waiting patiently for the new UI too.

Jackie McLean

Jackie McLean 3.jpg

Nancy Wilson

Nancy Wilson 1.jpg

Prince

Prince 2.jpg

Queen

Queen 2.jpg

Sonny Rollins

Sonny Rollins 04.jpg

@dalz

Would it be possible to get a report on the number of threads, upvotes and comments related and tied to those threads?

There is data on number of threads in the weekl leo.stats ... I can look into upvotes as well

Yes the threads is on the report. That would be great about the upvotes.

make it happen :D

I case you missed the winners of the previous #LPUD!!
https://leofinance.io/@leogrowth/lpud-winners-2bzkpa
Congratulations!!
And if you won, please ser, upvote
haha (I made a poem!!)

EUR/USD
Date- 17th Jan 2023

EUR has been on an upward trend from 0.9600 level through to 1.0880 level so far. In the monthly chart, 1.0950 signifies the 20 MA, which might offer a stiff resistance for the pair. I would keep selling EUR/USD around 1.0900 regions. My first target would be 1.05000 followed by 1.03000. I still see this movement as a correction, even though it has staged a massive bounce from the 0.9600 regions.

Disclaimer- Not financial advice.

These NINE last months took all my patience reserves. Almost above all the limits.
But seems it was worth to wait. 😀

#geyser #lp #leo #leobridge #leofinance

133k LP? Gush!!!! When on earth will I make it up there? Patience Pays!!!

That is LP payout for a long 9+ months.
Behind that sits 1.3M Leo in the wLEO-ETH farm.

Eye opener! Impressive! And that you are able to do this shows that anyone with your grit could attempt it too.

That IS a LOT of #patience. lol Back to whole I'm assuming? Hopefully the system is set now so you get it on a regular basis instead of 9 months at once. I hope the other #soons are a little faster... 😅😅

Yes, indeed , if all goes as planned, now about 7000 new LEO should drop into my wallet automatically, every two weeks. 2 smaller geysers every month :)

They geyser is 1x per month (every 15th)

So, the system is still working. That's a lot of $leo. What are you doing with it? Staking?

Still thinking - what to do. Probably 50% will be wrapped and go into bLEO pool, and the other 50% be staked. Calm down, I will not be selling them any time soon. 😀

I know. We need to distribute LPs so that the one guy who owns the most LP does not tank the project :)

Good Morning! Here's what a morning on the homestead looks like https://ecency.com/hive-147010/@gubbahomestead/mornings-on-the-homestead

#gubbahomestead

Give access to beta UI to the next 20 #thread users

I second this idea.

wen?

No idea. I wish it was sooner.

did it work?

It did not. I have not yet received the beta UI access :)

Powering Up as soon as I get liquid $LEO is a great feeling!

Keep buidling
#leo #tengocrypto

image.png

It's nice to fill these bags :-)

hehe it certainly is!

That is the plan. Build, build and build with whatever resources you have

Exactly, the price won't stay this low for ever!

Ayyyy

hehe you are getting there!

Fill the bags
Feel the bags
Feel the feelings
The feeling comes in both ways 😁

Keep #stacking #leo

hehe there is the poet!
Love those feelings 😄

That's nice indeed! But don't forget to save some for the next LEO Power Up Day!

#lpud

Very good advice, I do make sure I have plenty left for lpud, although if I don't it is a great excuse to buy more!

GM Super Ed!!
With this trend, It looks like you're about to become a Super Lion soon, Super Ed

Happy Tuesday 🎵🌀

I hope so Super Eli, I am doing my best:)
hehe GM yes ...

I did not realize that my username is that tough to pronounce. It's super easy when I do it in my head lol Initials make the username for me

I found a way to remember it, Regional manager sad, cry. I'll never forget your username again!

Saw that on Discord. I am a sad crying regional manager ha ha

haha, it sounds good in my brain

That's what I am saying. It's not that bad.

Small break from black & white
#photography
image.png

Beautiful and nice looking. Colors make life more colorful

Colours other than black and white are also nice :)

Remember our financial freedom is true wealth, not fiat money. Never forget it.

Long term investment, that's all my man! #threads #leo #leoglossary 🥰🥰

Wealth is commerce; business; economic productivity.

Currency is just a way to get there, regardless of the form it takes.

I have said that #games will be the best way to attract new users to #HIVE Let's see if #Threads will be able to reach past 1 million DAU (Daily Active Users)!

https://leofinance.io/@vimukthi/splinterstats-season-89-report-card

Games are a viable option for growth on #hive. There is no doubt about that. The problem is that games do not have the high impact transactions.

What games can bring is #investment (NFT sales etc.) and daily active users via daily rewards. #Threads on the other hand is excellent for instant engagement. If we could get few censored free speech advocates onboard, it would be amazing!

Hi friends,

Just watched watched a new HBO series The Last of Us, it's full of drama and thriller. The story is based on a game with same name.

#gmfrens #life

Can’t wait to watch it! Are all the episodes out or is it one of those week by week shows?

I used to love the last of us video game

It's week by week
First one came out yesterday. Good start

Only 1 show is out, next episode will run on HBO Max on Jan 22, seems a week by week sorta.

Both parts of the game are highly acclaimed for its story and characters.

I can't wait to watch this the only issue is I hate when a series has delays of a week between them (It's pretty much to hook people into a longer sub lol) I'll wait till they are all out.

Then you have to wait 2 more months to watch all episode at once.

The way #tv always use to be.

A season actually takes a season.

Never heard of it but always looking for a good recommendation.

This should be a Leothreads category:

top tvs shows or something like that.

The Last of US game is quite old, but the show has just aired yesterday.

Yes the categorically it should have a tag like #tvshows or #tvseries

Thanks for the heads up.

is it worth watching if i've never played the games?

If you like horror and thriller genre! watch it fren..

will do! thanks fren

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

GM to you too and thank you for using the #gmfrens tag on LeoThreads.

Your GM tokens will arrive in your WAX wallet soon. For more information or to OPT OUT of comments visit @gmfrens.

How can #FOMO for #BTC be hitting this early in the year.... Not going to lie, I was hoping to get 6-8 months of sub 20k prices to accumulate what I could. Must not give into the temptation!

No guarantee that we are at the end of the bear.

People often make the mistake of jumping the gun.

I always seem to make this mistake... premature selling. And I regret it later.

I regret every time I have ever sold crypto or Splinterlands! If I had just held I would be so much better off right now!

It is easy to do.

For me, I think long term.

I know - its funny I can be in crypto for so long, but the emotions still hit harder than I expect. I thought by now I would be immune to it all! I will try to stick to the plan and stack #sats

Yeah. Markets are a test in emotional fortitude.

That's why it is a trap :P But, who am I to say that out loud? #BTC is always right

I might actually sell off some random stuff I found that I forgot about like my 1 Dash... and as much as I hate it, sell off my LTC for BTC

I was not part of the last bear market. After what happened in the last 4.5 years, I will say that I trust #BTC first but then get involved in other crypto projects as that's where the innovation is happening.

If you believe in it, just buy it.

These 5K price discounts won't matter long term.

That is what I tell my self every week. While its a big move now, if it goes 5x from here, will I care about 5k? Moves always look large in small time periods and tiny over a long enough time horizon!

you got this

#Autofarm commits $5 Million for #AI research targeting the use of AI for analyzing real-world data for efficient asset allocation. We've seen it in stocks and now in the crypto space with additional variables to the equation.

A lot of money being thrown at it and, seemingly, a great deal of advancement.

Sadly that notification is more than the thread total.

GM to you too and thank you for using the #gmfrens tag on LeoThreads.

Your GM tokens will arrive in your WAX wallet soon. For more information or to OPT OUT of comments visit @gmfrens.

Imagine paying for some snacks with #HBD Now the seller knows everything about your views, friends, wealth, hobbies etc. This is worse than having your credit card tracked. We need a #ZK sidechain for HBD payments!

That's an interesting perspective. I don't think many people will be comfortable with that trade off.

#ZK version of HBD will bring extra utility for HBD.

One wallet for payments, another wallet for your online persona.

How do you get the funds there?

  1. If it is a direct transfer, nothing is accomplished. It's easy to track.

  2. If some privacy coin or mixer is used, why even bother to pay with HBD. That would be an unnecessary step

In that specific situation yes, there is no way out. I was thinking more of having a spending account where you keep your HBD in savings or something and then just use it when you need to.

This made me laugh soooo hard!!! And if you think about it, it's so fucking true @vimukthi

Just use another wallet for your anonymous transactions if you really want that.

How do you get the funds there?

  1. If it is a direct transfer, nothing is accomplished. It's easy to track.

  2. If some privacy coin or mixer is used, why even bother to pay with HBD. That would be an unnecessary step

It's a couple of days ago that I have started to play Splinterforge but I'm pretty addicted to it. I try to learn how the game works and share what I have discovered in the videos. https://leofinance.io/@achim03/wvalrksb #splinterforge

Great to hear, I have not looked at it yet!

If you play Splinterlands, it's a nice opportunity to use your cards for another game :-)

image.png

The good ole' days of Abundance!

🤣🤣🤣

#gmfrens 💚😵

Do you ever see the LeoFinance community forming a political party of sorts?

Pooling our HP to truly have an influence on Hive's witness and DHF voting?

How much HP would we need together as a block to truly matter?

I think it's possible now that the team is better organized and involving the community more and more. I don't know how much HP we would need but I reckon a lot

I would say look at the #leofinance #witness node and that will give you an indicator of what we are dealing with.

that'd be cool. probably need a metric shit ton of HIVE

With LEO's market cap and the ability to generate real revenue, it could very well rip faces.

With some large holders having the ability to cycle profits back into HIVE, we could well get that metric shit ton.

yeah, crazy how many high market cap projects don't actually generate much revenue. Leo is built different.

Please don't. Getting involved with politics is like using The One Ring: Once used, its user is forever tainted and becomes worse for having it. Governance is the real deal.

I think we're talking about the same thing haha?

I would say that is already in place and we see the influence. The Leofinance witness is around 30th. Most on here voted for that.

So the reality is that we're nowhere near having a legitimate influence?

One fluff of alot!
GM💙

Is that the scientific term? 😉

Yeah, I would think we'd have to get the witness ranking first. I don't Khal has put a ton of emphasis on that so far. You never hear it mentioned. If #threads takes off, I don't think a voting campaign would be difficult to get there.

Hmm interesting to think about the future anyway.

We put up a little poll on Twitter (since #threads doesn't have polls - yet)

Looking for some feedback: should it be 5m or 5 minutes ago?

Tough one

So flip a coin. Heads go with A, tails go with B.

I went for door A.

5 minutes ago.

Voted for A. Really hard to explain but it just looks better 😀

cast your vote!

I voted for A. I think its a winner

5 minutes ago, it looks better.

Twitter uses the format '5M', right?

I'd say just match them.

The legacy financial system will go as far as your ignorance allows it.

interesting thought

I'm not quite sure about this, I don't know if you can explain it better!

What a great visit and is wonderful seeing all the Hive material being used!

It's interesting to be able to earn 2$ a day on threads, I think it's possible, everything I generate on HIVE I buy on LEO for LPUD #leo #hive #threads 🏝️🏝️👋👋👋👋👋👋

That is one approach. However, do not overlook the value of Hive, especially powered up. It goes give you resource credits to interact on chain.

#hp should not be neglected at all. #lp is sweet. I love all powers and staking

That's great. I am thinking towards that direction too

The #3ac founders are starting a new fund

When at first don't succeed, try try again. Hopefully they don't lose millions (again)

https://watcher.guru/news/3ac-founders-building-a-new-crypto-exchange-gtx-seeks-to-raise-25m?c=807&c=996

TBH, sounds more like they are trying to raise another $25m to keep paying for super yachts 🤣

image.png

bruh... 😂🤣

I don't think they will be successful. It's a waste of effort.

boy oh boy... how are these guys still active?

Hopefully they do.

Tell us how are you planning to onboard new users on #threads It is a daunting task. Ask Kat to tell his friends to #threads :D

Cat better do it. I have no friends to tell.

But then I tend to be a jerk.

Do you consider yourself not a jerk now? ha ha

Wow! ETH jumps 2.2% another quick uptrend. #crypto
#hive token has also risen to 0.355 USD, another bull run.

GM #crypto moon!

Mooning already?

Just a reality check that price dumped all the way from $3 to 50c less than 2 months ago...

Correct, but it is still above the initial launch price 2 years ago. 🤩

Another real-world example of #Hive and HBD gaining traction.
https://leofinance.io/@omarrojas/family-breakfast-and-hbd-payment-eng-esp

Great share. I love seeing what is happening here.

Cool!

Good post man! Blessing for you 🥰 #threads

love to see it

Very well my friend! Good Post! Good Night! 😎 #leo #threads #hive

Since Mitch forgot to post a #thread of his #hive post of the weekly #ama recap, I'll steal his votes

https://leofinance.io/@scaredycatguide/weekly-wensoon-show-recap-1-17-23

Vote successfully stolen

vote thief! no beans for you

I can't wait until tomorrow, I want to go get my hair cut! 😭💋 #threads #hive

I dont have that problem.

hahahaha what!! 🤣🤣 #leo #threads

Think I might join you soon.

Send some hair my way!

Can someone talk to me? I'm bored! 🥰🥰😭😭 #threads #hive #microblogging

Read sapiens and stop being bored!

Thanks you! Great idea dear haha 😇🥰 #threads #leo

Some Tolstoy also works.

Hi, how are you now. I just saw it now that you are bored. Please read this and have some coffee.
https://ecency.com/hive-167922/@leogrowth/lpud-winners-2bzkpa
#lpud

I won a delegation hahaha, I am very happy for this, it will help me in my LEO growth! #leo #hive #threads 😇😇🥰

Wow, you are not bored again right.
!LUV

Write an essay on what is the meaning of life and then break it up into threads.

That will solve the boredom problem for a little while.

You're right, I'll start reading and drafting in Threads! #threads #leo #hive 🥰🥰🥰🥰

Do threading and be less bored now :)

I'm just in a burger mood lately lol 🍔 #food FE9CC75828A44D7AA34AD85B3FBD546B.jpeg

BF206CD412EC4C96A261A11D9CAC9D10.jpeg

Wow, I feel now HUNGRY hahaha

That’s a thiccc burger!

thiccc with 3 c's yesser

I was hungry, it went down easy lol 😆

OMG. I am hungry now.

sheeeeesh i need one of these

My goal in Threads and make at least 30 comments, is this ok? #leo #threads #myleogoal 🏝️🏝️🏖️

Go for it!

go for it

I should also mention that all my choice of curation is in Threads haha 😅🤣 #leo #threads #hive

30 per day is better than an apple a day in some circles.

You are right friend! 🥰 #threads

It's really nice target 😁

Thanks you my friend! 🥰🥰 #leo #threads

Let it happen. Achieve it

Make as many comments as you can, but keep in mind that the number will be lower on days you publish a long form post.

Welp, time to burn some midnight oil

#hive #threads #hustle

get er done

Only 50 more threads to reach your daily quota. Start typing.

hahaha Good night! 🥰 #leo #threads #hive

In the 1990s there was an Australian band by that name. There weren't the worlwide phenomenon INXS was, but Midnight Oil did well enough as a band. I have no idea what happened to the band since then.

Oh yea, I'm a big fan! They are still around and released an album not so long ago!

What is the best first thing to say to a friend who just came back home after being fired from their job?

You hated that job anyway.

Hoping this will help him calm down at least initially

There are 7 pages
Pages