Sort:  
There are 4 pages
Pages

“You don’t learn to walk by following rules. You learn by doing, and by falling over.”

This is my Power Up #hive total for today 61.380 HIVE

This is my #dnd container. I'm currently playing a session with friends so will drop funny, interesting stuff that happens

What the hell is going on today?! The guy in our group that was supposed to be an expert in finding and disabling traps is actually being caught in all traps in the room LOL

We are currently solving a puzzle that requires filling buckets with lava and carrying them across a room. First guy who attempted it tripped and almost fell head first into a laval pool.

Sometimes the monsters are not the real danger in #dnd

LOL second guy also tripped

One guy finally made it through the room with a bucket of lava. We are making progress finally

I'm so into this lol

hahaha this campaign is weird lmao

Love that. Can't stand something boring

I found a Robe of Shadows, which is a great piece of equipment for my shadow sorcerer!

Fuck yes! We need more of this

hahah yea! I will try to do it more often but sometimes I get to immersed in the session and forget about it

For this next puzzle we have to play baseball with a fire demon. This campaign is WEIRD lol

We won the weird baseball match and as a prize we got a crown that allows us to speak the language of fire demons

I will be curious if you are the only #dnd on here.

I think there are others but nerds are usually shy lol

YO!! THIS IS THE SECRET BEHIND BITCOIN PUMPING TO $BTC

Here’s a #threadstorm about #bitcoin pump to $30k

#outreach

$BTC pump over $30k for the first time since April, what’s the secret behind it? Well, this article tells it all.

in this article i gave out four solid reasons why we have the now $30k rise in $BTC . Get all that reasons with the link ⬇️

https://leofinance.io/posts/wealthwess/bitcoin-four-4-reasons-why

Shit really hits the fan in Russia today and I'm not sure what I hope the outcome will be, except that Russia has to withdraw from Ukraine!

Something huge is happening. Whether it is out of pure frustration or the rebels are supported by the opposing force is yet to be seen.

We are witnessing history in its making. My gf doesn't understand why I'm just sitting and updating Twitter every minute

I don't really believe in Wagners chances but it's good for Ukraine if they fight each other for a while.

I bet Prigozjin

Those behind Putin are not so tolerant. People will cheer if Putin goes down just like the Romans.

Would love if we had a good report here on Leo about this situation. Sitting refreshing Twitter all the time right now to het the latest updates

We do need to make Threads a news epicenter.

Agree. And if I had the knowledge I would turn into a account reporting about the situation

I would bet in the opposite direction. People were lied to so much by media they have no clue who the real enemy is.

The USG, run by the likes of Graham, want war. They have no interest in peace.

The sad part is I think you are somewhat right. Such weird times we live in and we can't be sure who is really behind all the events

The conspiracy theories of the WTC, Pearl Harbor, JFK, and others do not see so far-fetched these days.

I see that the mobile view on threads is working again. Nice... I like how the leofinance team is so prompt about fixing shit that doesn't work properly

Kudos to the leofinance team. No more application errors please :P

Yea, just working fine now..

Impressive to see they're always fixing despite of weekends dev still awake.

Doin it live,

Hopefully they are getting some things straightened out.

They always do, but they like testing our patience first :))

Added a $100 more of $LEO right now. Exciting times ahead for us all here. Keep threading people, I'm heading out in the sun now for a while.

what makes you bullish on $LEO?

The entire etos of Leo and it's team. Think the entire mechanic behind the scenes gonna force the price to go up.

What I like to see, more $LEO for me!

Total $LEO stack right now, might have a new rank soon?

Nope, still just a newborn cub..

That is a good thing to do. I might add some more each day.

Yeah adding as much as I can. Really don't wanna be on of those people complain when the price moons that other people were lucky to get in early.

You will still complain wishing you had more. We all will. That is how it works with markets. When price goes up, we wish we bought more.

Haha might be true xP gonna try to accumulate as much as I can atleast ^^

Will we see $LEO be sold over 0.009 before weekend? Maybe not be it's fun to see that its still moving upwards. Gonna buy myself a stack today!

#leo

We will see what happens. There are some things in play. Excitement wanes with technical issues. Also does the market sentiment carry over the weekend.

Small contribution today!

And another!

Poland puts military on high alert over Russia coup. ~ #News

Thing's are heating up much faster now.

Excited to report that I’ve hit my goal of 500 HP as of this morning! Just want to say thank you to all the people who helped get me here! Figuring out the next soon. 750? 1k? #hive #leofinance

Congratulations mate!!!!

That's an Awesome Milestone achieved and 1k sooon!

Nice! Think you will hit 1k pretty easy by just being active on HIVE and threads.

1/🧵 SPS stake will become something decisive for earning reward points soon. Have you been focusing on this?

#outreach #threadstorm #splinterlands

2/🧵 I've separated some tips and actions that can help you get more SPS, to be all right when the update arrives!

3/🧵 So click here on the link and come see these tips that will certainly help you get more SPS!

https://ecency.com/hive-184309/@shiftrox/eng-pt-br-my-actions

Invite your friends for dinner and surprise them with your cooking skills

#threads #friends #dinner #food #foodie #liotes

I love cooking for people but have no friends lol

I also do not eat a lot but love to try out #vegan #food made with love and care

then count me in as a friend

#gmfrens what's the plan today?

Try to be productive

I'm doing the opposite

Just finished the Leo Magazine. Thats usually the biggest job I do on a weekend. I will be missing the #epl until August. Nothing much for now.

Sounds like a solid Saturday

Sure it is. How is yours going?

Great, just having breakfast and getting so e coffee

#threading threading and more threading

GM fren, to write a post finally!

GM, have fun!

Cheers bro :)

GM to you too and thank you for using the #gmfrens tag on Threads.

GM tokens are distributed manually every Sunday for the prior week. For more information or to OPT OUT of comments visit @gmfrens.

#threadcast

1/ If there is a coup in Russia, this is not a good thing the Western media portrays. Putin is the moderate in the situation. He is not after WW3, unlike people like Lindsay Graham and the other neocons.

...There would probably be even crazier guys than both of them.

The good thing about this escalating is that it would perhaps offer Ukraine a good time window to move forward with their counter-attacks.

Ukraine was offered peace talks. They turned it down. The next line of Russians after Putin arent going to be restrained. The neocons in the US are going to learn what happens. It is not going to be pretty.

I'm sure Ukraine will be ready for peace talks once they've regained the lost territory and driven the enemy back across the border. After that, hopefully, Ukraine will strengthen its defense if the other guys will have similar thoughts.

God forbid It looks like we are getting closer to WW3

Agreed. I feel for those in Europe because it will not be pretty. The US is leading the charge in causing this mess and will not bear the major brunt. This is always how it works.

Indeed, the global interconnectedness of our societies means actions in one region often ripple to impact others. We must consider the broader consequences and strive for a more equitable approach to solving our problems.

Solutions must be cooperative and considerate of our shared challenges, regardless of borders.

Not when the USG is driven by a hatred of Russian.

All nations, including the U.S. and Russia, are responsible for fostering positive international relations for a peaceful world. #Diplomacy #InternationalRelations

It isnt going to happen. The US has no interest in diplomacy. It will not enter peace talks. The neocons do not care about human life.

It's crucial to remember that international politics should not be driven by hatred but by diplomacy, understanding, and mutual respect.

Most western media I follow for months have been warning be careful what you wish for in Russia, as there are a shit more hardliners that could take over from Putin.

I am surprised any Western media is mentioning that. Good for them. Most are just lying through their website about how Russia is nothing and they will go down. Lindsay Graham is one of the neocons leading the charge.

2/ After Putin, there are hardliners who believed the war could have been won in 6 weeks of Russia unleashed its potential. Make no mistake, these people are the Russian version of Graham. They are driven by hate.

3/ Remove Putin from the equation and you will see what happens. The only think I can say is we will have escalation which will unleash scenarios people never dreamed about.

4/ These people stir up hate against a ruler like Saddam and Asad as justification for military conflict. All war is propaganda and false flag events are common.

5/ The neocoms are in full control of the US Government and they do not care who dies in their battle to eradicate the world of Russia. Graham etal made it clear, in his view, Russia should not exist.

If Prigozjin wasn't sure he had a good chance, I don't bet he would try to go after Putin. There is probably alot of people in the Russian elite that wanna overthrow him.

Maybe this situation will also spill over in neighboring countries like Belarus and Georgia that might see this as a unique chance to throw out Russian influnce

Also wonder if the RDK will take a this chance to make even more advancements in the Belgorod region and gather more supporters.

I agree. This is somewhat dangerous. If Prigozhin would successfully overthrow Putin(which I really doubt) and his circle, democracy would still be far, far away. Prigozhin himself would be much more ruthless in the long run.

.... Hopefully, Ukraine will play their chance wisely and succeed in gaining territory.

I think we have a debate on #ctt today if I remember correctly.

This could be good @theycallmedan debating someone on #web3.

Ohh true, I remember they mention something like that! Looking forward to it

Yeah. I heard nothing since. So we will see. Going to make a coffee and then look if they posted any notice.

Right I was just about to post a thread asking when it's starting... I will eat somethgin and check again

Then grab a beer and get ready.

I will grab three just in case... better safe than sorry

Were you a boyscout? I admire your preparation.

Can't wait to listen

We need a threadcast if they do.

definitely

i'm all about filling bitches up

In this era, they are into that in America.

Fill them up with pizza, cheeseburgers, potato chips, anything else they can munch on.

Watched Extraction 2

I'll rate this 6.4/10... Just Average story full of action and felt like playing COD lol

#movie

I said something like this to a friend. The movie is all the same storyline with different action scenes. Nothing really exciting about it.

Or maybe I just don't like action sequels that much.

it was just fine.

Not that bad, not that to be called as masterpiece.

Though, actions scenes were quite Amazing and well placed.

$LEO still being a stablecoin. LOL

Seriously asking......

Do u see any stablecoin coming in ...in Leoverse if Leoverse manages to expand exponentially?

I would think the sensible thing for the LeoVerse is to use #hbd or create derivatives off it. Why not support the base layer coin?

Why not support the base layer coin?

If it grows exponentially and HBD liquidity is not enough to cater to the needs?

That is easy. Simply convert $HIVE to #hbd. Getting liquidity is not a problem.

And if Leo grows exponentially, the price of $HIVE will go up due to RC needs.

Much better and stable than my local fiat currency lol.

Isnt that the case. especially when you compare those currencies to the USD.

That is why #hbd is so important.

Hope ad revenue takes out that annoying sell wall at 0.27 HIVE.

Well looking at $LEO in term of $HIVE is misleading. I dont think that is the way to do it. The commonality is USD. If the price of Hive does down but $LEO stays the same, it will affect the ration.

Good point. I would still like that sell wall to be gone.

Sell walls never go since, as prices head higher, more sellers are bought into the market.

At 10 cents, the 5 cent buyers might bail. That is how they work.

Love to have these prices a while longer so I can get more. Don't wanna be a newborn cub anymore 😂

I keep buying a bit more each day or two. It only makes sense to me.

How awesome is that 👏

!BBH

@taskmaster4450le! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bradleyarrow. (7/50)

Or for that do u see a need for Stablecoin in the L2 economy?

How is it stable when it's been on it's way up over the past few months?

Lawn mowed. Maybe start other side of house fence. Lots of smoke in the air from wildlife from other provinces. Hard to work in.

Wow #splinterlands will bridge out to Polygon soon!

polygon is growing and getting more attention

I'm not able to vote on #threads in my notifications. When I click on them I just get the message "This thread either doesn't exist or not indexed yet." Is anyone else seeing this?

You just need to wait for threads to index.

These replies were made more than 19 hours ago though. Surely they should be indexed by now.

Using other UIs _ peakd and ecency- will also create that issue on leo. If replies are more than the allowed character limit could also be the issue

What do you do when you're surrounded by #art and craft supplies but have no clue what to do next?

#motivtion #life #creativity

That's a tough question as a I am not an art person :P

Here's the answer . . . You stick napkins on black paint. 😂

But now I'm back to deciding what comes next . . .

let me know when you decide what you will do next :P

Will do if I come up with anything. I'm just having lunch and the sun's come out so I might go to the beach instead. 😃

It is not easy to follow you. Enjoy the beach.

#gmfrends Records set by @bbhbot. 594 people received some swap.hive today. And 37 people received some $LEO today.

Noice.

Where you one of them?.

Wow BBH is paying dividends.....

You did not know this?.

No. I am actually a noob to many Layer 2 tokens except $LEO

Got ya, Did I peak your interest?.

Once I have generate some decent earning, I will definitely venture into L2 tokens.

That sounds like the way to do it :)

!BBH.

#gmfrens anyone has any luck using leo front end for making blog posts ? I can't seem to get the upload picture function to work #leo #threads #hive #crypto

Yeah, no issues for my using Hive Keychain

thats what I use too and its not working

Clear your browser cache

I was able to do a long-form post in the morning without any issues.

no luck for me not sure why

You can upload the image via peakd and copy it on your post if it is not allowing you to upload on the Leo UI.

Hope it worked, as I am about to use it!

Whops, VP drained to %63... Ain't no way stopping.. curious to see wut happens wen it reaches 0%.

What if VP goes like -99% and onwards. 😂

I guess that's a road less explored by many. I would like to see what happens.

Leo journey #threadstorm

Leofinance gamification is heating up. That means stake based #curation and #NFTs will be a big phenomenon going forward. What does that mean for @leofinance users? It means staking will provide value. /1

The development also means more utility to $LEO token within the #leoverse. The ecosystem is growing and one way to take benefit is to increase your stake. I did the same same last #lpud when I reached 50K exceeding my goal. /2

Congrats for reaching 50k miles stone. I am far away from 50k,

Staking Leo is the way to go.

Thank you. We all will reach their soon.

how will NFTs be involved?

The team came up with an idea that certain NFTs will be used based on staking milestones. The use case is around how much leo stake you have.

oh cool! Where do I learn more? And what’s the best way to keep up with everything - the videos that Khal posts?

yes. Follow their AMA recordings and @leogrowth and @leofinance posts

I shared what three points helped me make the decision to invest and be part of the @leofinance ecosystem. Read the post and share your thoughts. #gosh #thoughts #reflection

https://leofinance.io/posts/@rmsadkri/i-am-a-leo-trooper-

Good stuff! Keep rocking!

i am trying. need more time everyday.

Time moves way too fast... the days will start getting longer for me now... moving towards summer...

we are in the summer season here. days are longer than before.

What is content for you on @leofinance and Hive?

Creativity and current affairs that takes me deeper into the rabbit hole.

That's content for you?

Anything interesting with knowledge and Relateable stuff like life stories, thing's we can relate with each other.

I feel like anything is content in this age and time. Even spams.

For me. It can be just about anything except for strait out spam.

!BBH

Same. Anything and everything is content.

@rmsadkri! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bradleyarrow. (4/50)

#threadstorm

1/🧵

A lot is made of blockchain and the evolution that is taking place. Blockchain is a financial ledger, at its core, just like a bank ledger. It records transactions while maintaining balances.

3/ Hive is a bit different in that it is a social media platform first. This is a big difference as compared to the others which focused on finance. One of the key issues is tx fees, this is incompatible with social media.

2/ This is what we see with Bitcoin. Smart contracts via ethereum changed this, adding the ability to build other applications, with the data at the base layer. This does present scaling issues.

4/ This is a major advantage for Hive. While it is still lacking the smart contract ability, that is being developed on layer 2. Now we have a greater conception of the race that is on.

5/ Banks are not trying to get into the social media game but Musk is after finance. This is the major difference. Much of blockchain is like banks, not social media.

And that’s Elon’s sweet spot. I think he and Leo have a similar vision to build the everything app. Although his ladder is harder to climb because of the scale of the corporation he is managing.

Hi #leo team can anything be done of responsive ad on mobile.
Because of it content is taking more space than it should be.

Do you have a screenshot?

Hi,
Here if you see upper marked area is the ad container which loads even before the main content.

The bottom menu is fixed width but content followed the ad width. So if the advert can be just wrapped in a fixed width, it might be fixed.

Thanks

For some reason I was not able to upload image here. So commented with ecency from another account.

A new day on thread, whats going on here, whats the latest?

#threads #leo #leofinance

Working on making community pages better!

Thats very thoughtful, i guess the everything app is coding up. What a nice view is gonna be when it is being achieved successfully. I hope to contribute to it.

I just wrote a post. Is that considered the latest?

Thats cool too, let me go and read through , and comment later on.

GM frens. Heavy downpour over here. And I can’t upload images on mobile. I tried uploading on hive and copying the code here as usual but it’s not posting. It’s disappearing

I experience the same this morning. I think you may need to remove the other characters before and after the photo (i.e. ![] and the close and open parenthesis.) I did that a while ago and the photo got indexed and is showing on threads.

okay I’ll try that thank you

You're welcome. Hope it works for you too.

Gm!

Same in my case... Also have to adjust screen on mobile interface.

Looks like some glitch in matrix.

Things are not stable at the moment. Not sure why. Good morning.

Also getting myself some more $RUNE at these low low prices! Yummy

Same. Rune gunna moon hard

Yeah, this situation with SEC will only push Thorchains use case upon more and more people

I think so too.

That's a nice little buy!💹

Yeah, banking hard on $RUNE to make me a bag someday :)

Yeah, I noticed... keep plugging away!

YEah well

Different kinds of dice are required to play #dnd but the main one is the 20-sided die, commonly referred to as the D20. This is the die that is used to determine the outcome of most thing in the game.

For all of you missing the Hive-engine charts, I just read on Discord that the API for charting should be back up in 2-3 weeks.

#hiveengine

I was about to ask that in threads.

Thank you for the info.

No problem! 🙂

2-3 weeks lol wtf

Yeah, perhaps there's a summer holiday there 😅

ThatS really a long time.

Indeed. Had to read a couple of times...

ITs always Putin!

But then, he has the warhead to do whatever he wills, and deems right for "his people"

Exactly! Without nukes, he wouldn't have a chance against NATO.

Listening to main stream media with a pinch salt.

heheh you will need a bucket of salt!

Ha Ha Ha!!! you are right , they all seem to have an angle.

That's the Code. Nothing is really what it looks like anymore.

Very true. Sad a lot of people count on these media houses to make informed decisions or develop their view of the world.

Which anime you currently in Love with ?
Trying my first poll.

I am not watching any.

You did good being it your first poll :)

You should try once.

And thanks

Please select one option that best represents your opinion about the Avatar movie.
#polls #avatarmovie

I'm actually planning to watch this today

You will love it.

@slothlydoesit giving away HIVE!!!! OM #gosh free hive! Plus in game assets?!?!? You'd be mad to miss it!

https://ecency.com/slothbuzz/@slothlydoesit/win-hive-plus-free-game

In 10 years time, do u see any possibility that $LEO will surpass $HIVE in marketcap?

#leo

Yes, Because Hive has way too many sinks/exits at the moment with zero way to replace it from what I've seen.

It's possible but I don't think it will come that easily

Not at all easy and we are not even 5% of such an overarching project/outcome.

I actually do see this as a strong possibility. If the #leofinance team continues to bring so much innovation.

Yeah possible but a lot has to be done.

As they say, never say never
If they continue to grow and possibly attract some institutional investors, yeah.

Yes, that will be the inflection point. And then things will be a cakewalk for Leo.

Is possible to happen in less

It is possible I guess but I believe that, as Leo grows, Hive will grow also so maybe it will still have the higher marketcap

yeah, a tough thing. But not impossible.

It would take a lot of user growth and ad revenue.

yeah.....exponential rise will only make it happen

The Hive Naija Community is on a big move and things are getting set up.

Watch out for our announcement post to know our move towards making a great contribution on the blockchain as a community.

#hivenaija #pidgin #threads

Great. Eagerly waiting for the announcement.

LGF!!!!!!!!

Oh Great, looking forward to see wut you are cooking for us.

Add some volume 🔊.

I dey follow una, make we go!! #pidgin

Awesome 🚀🚀🚀🚀

A Great way to Improve Your Trading.

I hope you've joined Leofinance club... #sanr

Writing a long form.

I joined but havent staretd playing around yet. I think its gonna be fun and a good learning opportunity givne I'm not a trader

Exactly... A Good way to improve and learn together!

Oh I see me, right next to you!

Yeeeeah. That's you.

Let's share the leaderboard 👀.

hehe yessir!

I will be the worst trader!

Not worse than meee.

challenge accepted

I did link my account for SanR but I still haven't bothered with it

I'm just checking out once a day.

Weird things happening in Russia. Something for history books probably.

not sure what to believe and how much. interesting times.

Yeah! Even if this fails, it's good for the Ukrainian offensive if they can seize the opportunity.

The rain continues all morning. It is depressing as hell #saturday #raining #weather

Oh, that's bad actually wen it rains non-stop especially on weekends :!

yes, you know the feeling. A dampened mood.

Send some here

I wish I could push the clouds your way

That would be wonderful

You are going to have to find a way to enjoy it... maybe #threading?😉

you can send some of it here would welcome it with open arms
has been hot and humid lately

What's at your end?

ours is 20 degree and raining

Enjoy

Thank you. I hope it was not raining like this but that's fine.

27 degree....now

Still good

On my morning walk! The sun is out and it's #weekend!🌞😎

Jupiter looks sunny and warm today ha ha

good morning

Greetings mate! Yeah, I got some good sun in this morning!

It is raining in my planet here. My early morning walk got cancelled :)

That's not good... I have had quite a bit of that recently...

I may have to exercise indoors today. That is not fun.

Better than nothing... get those endorphins going...

Enjoy your morning walk. Another stunning scenery.

Yeah, the weather was sunny and fair... no wind!😎

That's super nice and peaceful

It actually was, very much so, this morning...

Awesome! It's great that the sea is very accessible to you.

No 3Speak video for tonight, just an AI art for LeoFinance. 🤣😂

#threadstorm

1/🧵

Second to the last.

4/🧵

You might want to ask the Hive GIF bot for assistance! 😎

!GIF lion truck

!LUV !CTP

!GIF lion on truck

!LOLZ

What did the icicle say to the other icicle?
Nothing, they just hung out and chilled.

Credit: reddit
@hivegifbot, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @savvytester

(1/10)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

This is wicked cool

🤣😂 Amazing AI!

How about this? 🤣😂

2/🧵

And this one?

3/🧵

And the last one.

5/🧵

Test

Sky of yesterday.

Looks noice.

Hope you enjoyed your last day.

Thank you. And hope this isn't my last day, lol!

It was a great day outdoor. Happy weekend to you.

I meant to say yesterday 😂😂😂😂 sooowrrry.

You too.

Hahaha!

Thanks :)

Neat and clean

Thank you lots. Happy weekend to you.

Had to test it because my uploads in the morning didn't go through

I see.

It's good to see it got indexed.

It's weekend and look at me still opening positions on #sanr

Time to Go and touch the Grass...

I have not done anything with #sanr

I started recently.

Just trying out.. it's quite fun hah.

Good luck! I'm yet to do anything in it.

Thanks... Give it a try.

I was about to this morning and got sidetracked, lol!

Definitley... especially if the sun is out!

It's out and striking heat waves...

how’s your trading so far

I took 1 trade BTC long from $29,800 to $30900

And that's a win.

Just opened some more positions.

There are 4 pages
Pages