Sort:  
There are 4 pages
Pages

I need some ideas for Hive posts! I used to write daily, but haven't been super inspired these days. Time to get out traveling again!

The nice thing about the little one now being 3 is that it's getting a bit easier to do family trips.

i thought you were already on vacation ...🤔 get back soon,

Lots of things to write about! I agree though, it's easier to write when they get a bit older. Less sleep deprivation LOL

I have themes that I like to do for days like monochrome Monday, Wednesday Walk etc. and it helps!

I love making watermelon shake with 1 ½ cups diced watermelon, 2 cups milk, and 2 teaspoons white sugar! #yummy #threads #hive #ladiesofhive #food

Yummylicious!

Mmmm... delicious!!!

I can imagine how it tastes!

I am digging threads.. I think I'll have to buy and power up some LEO

thats a great idea!

That's good to hear :) It's a nice place to be and yes, curate too 😉

We definitely need an #originalcontent category. #leaderboard #feedback And a feedback one as well. Feedback is what polishes things up

Everytime i try to adjust vote slider on this thread it goes to @khaleelkazi's profile. Not identified pattern yet, seems intermittent. #feedback so only 5% again bro.

I think its because his name is at the top of the voter list and while the slider box covers it, its not active there and it's opening his profile. Try adjusting it from a little lower in the box or zoom the screen and try

Or tap 100 to bring it outside of the voter list and then slide it back down

HEREno, it's not that its happened many times b4 on others threads too. Tested many times on zoom too. It is intermittentintermittent. Guess hard to track down
#feedback

I call it my Father's Tree, because it is his tree. I sit here for hours. Just thinking, in healthy solitude. #threads #hive #ladiesofhive #hivegarden #tree

I love a nice old tree like that! Very relaxing, and there are definitely subconscious reasons we do well sitting near them.

We all have the need to step back occasionally. .

that was supposed to say beautiful, no idea what happened

Hahaha!!! Thanks @melbourneswest ! 😍

boldlya beautiful tree and a wonderful resting place.

Here's something new and exciting for Leo community and fooball fans! 🤩

More below! 👇

🧵/1

#threadstorm #footballquiz

FINIDI George

Thanks. Right answer on tomorrows post with a new question! :)

My Answer is, FINIDI GEORGE 😃

I came up with this idea just an hour ago!
Or, to be honest, @forexbrokr gave it to me! 😀

Everyone is welcome, share it, tell friends and good luck!

So, here we go! Who am I today?

So, I'm going to start holding a football quiz in which you have to guess the player based on his transfer history!

🧵/2

🧵/3

Info & rules:

  • 5 or less clubs
  • not necessarily from start to end of career
  • Will be published daily at 8 CET
  • Search for #footballquiz or follow me! ;)
  • Will be doing a ranking system
  • First correct answer gets a point

...Info & rules:

  • Will be rewarding half of the upvotes generated to the best three
  • Season lasts until Xmas

🧵/4

Love this.

See you on the #footballquiz tag!

Thanks for the idea! Very excited about the idea!

Btw, wanna give it shot? For this one? ;)

Awesome, so i have to guess the players name right?

Yeah! Simple as that! ;)

Great job @femowilly and @wealthwess!

I would never have got this one in a million years haha.

#footballquiz

Born in Port Harcourt, Finidi played for three clubs in his country. In 1993, he arrived at AFC Ajax alongside compatriot Nwankwo Kanu.

Oh man, remember Kanu?

Super interesting that they came to Europe as a package deal!

#footballquiz

Yes! I was actually between Finidi and Kanu cos they both played in Ajax at the same time and I was following Ajax closely because Jari Litmanen was on fire back then! :)

Yeah, such talent was found in Africa. Ajax did one hell of a job scouting players.

🧵 1. Washington Commanders coach Ron Rivera admits he misspoke about Eric Bieniemy's intensity, clarifying he didn't mean to label his players as soft. #sports

🧵 5. Rivera believes the media narrative could have focused on players grasping Bieniemy's approach instead of misinterpreting his comments.

🧵 4. Rivera emphasizes understanding and praises Bieniemy's honesty, as players appreciate his upfront approach.

🧵 3. Commanders hired Bieniemy to revamp their struggling offense, and his intense coaching style is making an impact on and off the field.

🧵 2. Rivera encourages players to speak with Bieniemy directly, leading to enlightening conversations that have improved training camp practices.

Currently threading from the shower 🚿 🧼
Who else is bathing right now?

Beside being TMI, that is a rather impressive feature.

Of course, save the selfies for another time.

Never done that yet. Afraid my phone would drop and get wet, lol!

My phone is waterproof lol

Good for you, mine's not😅

Do you know for sure? Maybe you should test it 🤪

Don't drop your phone in the water lol

1/📷🧵... Clouds over Hoquiam, Wash., in late July. ... #photography #pnw

Beautiful sight!

Thanks! A beautiful day...

2/ Took me two days, walking the river, to get a pic of the kingfisher!

3/ I photographed some killdeer on the mudflats while I waited for the kingfisher to appear.

4/ They were having a feast there.

5/ This one caught a worm (expand to view).

6/ The kingfisher perched in the branches of this fallen tree for his pic. Simpson Avenue Bridge is the backdrop.

It's always interesting going to the store, you never know what you may find! Lol #weird #gross

Wonder what that sauce would taste like

Mix some ketchup and ranch together and tell us. 🤣

Might be good for chips, lol!

Not a combo that excites me.

I'm gonna go out on a limb and say not very good at all lol

Haha! Some people might like it 😅

What the hell is that?

Ketchup+Ranch 🤮

Gross has it covered. LOL

Accurate assessment.

Ketchup ranch? It doesn't sound too bad, lol.

There's probably a good reason it found it's way to the dollar store shelf, lol there usually is

I still believe that meeting Hive ruined my chances at becoming a YouTube Travel star with 100s of 1000s of subs back in 17' & 18'

Man, I used to create stupidly good content back then, my current posts are just a shadow of what those were

The thoughts of a once-popular high schooler? :D

I hear you, however what will Hive become in another few years? Will it eclipse the possibilities of YT? I certainly think so!

So that's why the name.

Hehe exactly, I used to blog on Hive about traveling between 2017 and 2020

32 years ago this was the night before my wedding.

We kept our promises, he's gone. I'm still here.

Miss you so much Joe!

not easy to lose a loved one but just to be happy

you will meet again one day!

He might be gone but both your memories live on. Congratulations for keeping your vows til the end...

Warm thoughts towards you @whatsup… You both lived.

it's so wonderful and so sad at the same time. to find your soulmate, to share your life with him and to lose him.... you were a wonderful couple!

He is watching over you dear lady and here's a big warm hug for you !hug🥰

PS: All these while I have always thought you were a man, because of the username though.

Dear @whatsup, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @ibbtammy.
(1/2)

The leaderboard updates every hour and is rolling data from the previous 7 days

Sorry @taskmaster4450le, misspoke earlier

So every hour you're fetching the past 7 days of data

If you make 100 threads in the next hour, then 1-2 hours from now, you'll see it reflected on the leaderboard and those 100 threads will remain in your total Thread # until 7 days from when you made them

Ah well I figured I would learn about it over time. It updates when it does.

7 days = 168 hours

Who said Leaderboard Competition this weekend?

That sounds tempting 😅

How so?

Tempting like a nice bowl of ice cream.

I wish it was that tempting, lol!

Just trying to frame how tempting it is. LOL

I bet you did.

As much as it would bring a lot of threads and people, it might just leave threads empty afterwards 😅

We have seen it before so it is not without precedent.

Just twisted my ankle walking out my back door 🚪🫠

Oh, that must hurt a lot!

Just for a few minutes, I'm ok now ☺️

Not really a good thing to do.

I took a timeout for a couple minutes and now I'm back in action lol. Walked across the street at the store now

Back onto the dance floor.

You fell with grace I'm sure

I really want to get back into Magic The Gathering now that there's a LOTR expansion, but man I am broke both in terms of money and time.

Maybe in another lifetime, Elessar

#lotr

Time, that's always the killer of these things! Not enough time.

Keychain seems to be having some bugs. It says the power up was not successful but when I checked, it went through. Same with sending HBD to savings.

Yeah, I've been having trouble logging in and out of Tribaldex with it today.

Hope it gets fixed.

Yeah. Been going on all week for me. Seems to work bu throws a flag every time.

Oh, means there are some issues then. Hope they work on it.

Yesterday, it says to me private key missing when private key was there.

Must be having a bit of an issue

What, no delegation for being the top ten on the leader board? I'm worth it!!!

Hhahahahhahahha 🤣🤣🤣

I´m all set to begin work. Just finished my chores, there is light and I will be on my PC for hours today. Not thinking of breakfast for now. I don´t eat early.
#thread #web3

Enjoy the work! 🙂

Thank you 😊

Awesome! Enjoy your day and have fun while you work

Thank you 😊

good luck to you!

I can't do work without having breakfast. Haha!

Hehehe.. I am already used to it. I ate my first meal yesterday at 3 pm because I was working 😂

Haha, I wake up late and just did breakfast.

that have repaired your light now?

Yes, they restored it last week 👏

Waiting for a transaction to post is painful on these slower networks. #hive for the win! #threads

These slower chains are painful but they are lucky they are popular lol

Sucks to have to wait for transactions to confirm. If only we can use Hive in everything, lol!

Hahaha ya no kidding!

The long form comment voting does not work . needs to be fixed
#feedback

Yeah, it's been so for a long while now. Hope they are going to fix it soon.

I can see this leaderboard.. wow.. its finally here

Indeed. Check your name :)

When update on markdown centering?

@khaleelkazi

Leaderboards are not enough! Hahaha

Not when posts look ridiculous because the markdown isnt laying down properly. Affects all older posts using the

function.

Totally, this is in the backlog ser, I was just giving you shit hehe

I know. You all hate Americans. Or maybe it is just me.

I dont hold it against you either way.

I believe HTML centering just got added

Is markdown centering not available?

The integration of TeraBlock's 1-Click Cross-Chain Swap into Splinterlands is a great advantage, introducing the possibility of exchanging DEC and SPS

#splinterlands #playtoearn #nfts

#gmfrens

The ol routine of waking up bit late and well it rained last night and now it's kinda fine but no power right now.

Well, about to do breakfast. Wish y'all a good day.

GM

Having no power sucks. Raining right now and the sun is also shining.

Happy new day and enjoy your breakfast

Gm.

Power is back.. usually 1 just hour loadsheeding.

Nice, Enjoy your day and have fun!

That's great! At least it didn't last long. Meanwhile, I was waiting for the contractors to check our power lines but no one showed up and it's already evening over here😂

Thank you by the way. Have a fun day too.

Oh, I hope the power is back there.

I was taking a nap after breakfast still sleepy haha!

Last day was kinda tiring one.

Not yet. No sign of it coming back soon. The wires above our yard are still loose.

Have a good rest, sometimes the body needs to recoup energy 😉

GM to you too and thank you for using the #gmfrens tag on Threads.

GM tokens are distributed manually every Sunday for the prior week. For more information or to OPT OUT of comments visit @gmfrens.

Leaderboards is a thing huh!

Shows what I miss from being on the road all day....

Teach your kids, nieces and nephews to be good with money. When you're old and less about to take care of complex decisions, then these are you team. Coach them. #fintips

I've no kids of my own but I do so with my niblings. Some of them are already good at handling money, and others still need more coaching.

There you go ;)

For sure important for the kiddos to be able to manage some money!

My Aloe Vera Plant is flourishing #hivegarden #homesteading #garden

The plant is really healthy, with this in your compound you can treat your hair and use it also for other beauty hacks and treatments.
I also have an aloe Vera pot maybe I should share mine too tho it's been planted in a pot or vessel

Looking nice!

one of the best plants and one of my favorite

Why your favorite

REBRANDING OF LEOFINANCE!

This is currently the biggest news around #Hive Blockchain.

Check the next🧵#threads247 #gdfrens

You must have heard ; @leofinance, Our Mother Community is rebranding.

Have you started brainstorming of possible names to suggest? #gosh

https://leofinance.io/@leofinance/the-rebrand-is-upon-us-were-giving-away-500-hbd-for-the-best-name

The price pool of 500hbd for the selected name is too good to miss. I have already started brainstorming.

The price is very huge!

May the best win!

this is nice bro I haven't heard about it thanks for sharing it here I will start thinking of a better name the price is mouth watering

The price is almost half a million naira.

I will try. Let the best brain win

Trying to get a better name to miss the prize.

What are you saying?
🤣🤣🤣🤣

Try to figure it out and understand it, am having migraine, can't break down.

hahaha

My head is paining me too. I sure truely will

I proposed a name: PANTARIO - A TECH PLACE FOR ALL. Hope it will be picked.

Wow
That's sounds great.

Don't stop at that, thy said you can suggest more than once. Bring on more suggestions

Rebranding is a call for serious business, we are growing by the day. Sure we have new features soon

HahahA my brain want to burst oh

I'll just sit and wait for y'all to come up with something. The storm in my brain is too much already, I can't afford to brainstorm no more😫

Your just have to try.
No one knows the womb that will beget a king.

Thanks for informing me , the price is huge but I can't think straight for now. You guys should ransack your brain for the new name okay. #threads247

I have really been thinking of a fitting name for Leofinance, I have even pasted some names in the comment section, please think 🤔 more.

I have made a post suggesting a name, am currently writing another.

I have not thought of anything yet... Am sure to bring up something

Yes, try and participate.
No one knows who will be lucky

Cash book recognizes only cash that enters or exits your account, purchases or sales on credit will not be recorded until cash is paid

Bookkeeping gives a clear picture of the financial health of an organization, guides in facilitating tax compliance.
#outreach #threadstorm

Everyone seems to be out tonight, on one side my neighbors are out speaking Tagolog, and on the other side they are out speaking Spanish. And I'm just sitting here not speaking but enjoying my drink and threading 🧵

Oh, how nice! You've neighbors from my side of the world. Glad to hear you aren't distracted 😉

I like my neighbors, the only real negative of the neighborhood is the loud traffic but you get used to it 😅

That's good :) I cannot get used to such though, one of the reasons why we left the other house along a busy street. I easily get stressed even with the sounds of passing cars, lol!

My street is very busy, but luckily it's not as noticeable inside as the previous owner had it properly insulated 😄

Thursday I have time to do laundry

I'm not looking forward to handling the socks

They get their own bag, separate from the clothes hamper

I know that Brazil has a world-famous reputation when it comes to "the beautiful game" and its fans

  • What's the reaction to women's futbol in Brazil?

I don't hear much about that up here in New York

Question for the Continental Europeans (especially in Iberia, France, and Italy):

  • If August is supposed 2B D month 4 vacation, when do workers who server vacationers on holiday take their 30-day vacation?

They deserve a break, too

#google is hungry for more data. It is looking at scraping anything it can unless a company opts out.

This is the world we are in. These cos are data hungry and willing to what it has to for more.

Article inside.

That's for sure, they are trying to scrape every penny they can. James Corbett said it years ago and they fought him tooth and nail to say it was BS but "data is the new oil" in the world. Control of the data is paramount to these folks.

I got this "lychee flavored sparkling water" from the dollar store, and it tastes like a mixture of hydrogen peroxide and baking soda. I do not recommend it 🙂

What is 'lychee' flavor?

If you've never had it, it's hard to describe. It's an Asian fruit

This sounds like a job for A.I. to handle: describing the flavor of a fruit not normally found in one's region.

I asked chatGPT it said: Lychee has a unique flavor that's often described as sweet and floral, with hints of rose, pear, and grape. The texture is soft and juicy, similar to a grape, and the taste is both refreshing and slightly tropical.

That sounds like a good answer. I guess the carbonation killed the flavor of the drink and made it how you described it.

Yeah, the more it sat the better it tastes 😆 I think the carbonation definitely is the problem

🧵 1. Coinbase launches Ethereum layer-2 network Base, aiming to drive development of decentralized apps. Already $142M locked in ecosystem. #crypto

🧵 2. Base's launch event, Onchain Summer, showcases its ambition to bring millions of new users on-chain. Over 100 decentralized apps available.

🧵 3. Coinbase's Base focuses on incubating developers and avoids introducing native tokens like Arbitrum and Optimism. Promotes growth and expansion.

🧵 4. By not issuing a token, Coinbase side-steps regulatory challenges amidst legal pressure. SEC lawsuit unlikely to derail Base development.

🧵 5. Jesse Pollak, Coinbase’s senior director of engineering, highlights Base's potential beyond cryptocurrencies. Building for a new world.

how are bot accounts with not threads or comments ranking higher than me on the leadership table 💀

Just use the engagement league template. That's far better than this template.

#feedback

Seriously?

Hah, I gotta check what's the case.. looks like still need time to polish leaderboard.

Awww, it'll be ok. Your activity has dropped off this week.

Haha, I know.

Some in real life stuff nowadays.

But still showing up everyday :p

Oh, somehow I replied to the wrong thread, oops 🤦‍♀️

💀

No worries. Happens

a lot of polishing. They cannot just factor in comments and votes. There is vote weight, comment length, reply rate, etc. There are so many things to be considered.

Indeed, that engagement league concept is perfect in this sense!

Awww, it'll be ok. Your activity has dropped off this week.

We lower reps need a handicap to make it fair against @taskmaster4450le for #leaderboard ranking. #feedback

What's Rep got to do with it, got to do with it?

Is it included in criteria for leaderboard?

I'm not sure, but more votes equals more rep, so why not. We are all handicapped by him, lol

Ah, votes received not votes cast, i didn't realise that

Votes allocated means votes given.

by others or by the user?

Votes given means the votes you have given.

Votes by others goes under their votes given.

Let's all downvote his threads ;-)

(don't do it folks, i'm just kidding)

Actually i think downvotes should not be recorded unless accompanied by an explanation, but that;s another story

We'll just declared him a spammer, Yeah yeah that's it

It just seemed like a good criteria to use to hand out handicaps. It was just a joke anyway.

You know I looked around, for faces I know 🎵

Ottovino in for the #mets.

This is scary. Good thing it means little for them.

Well one run game after giving up a HR.

No out.

Another question for motorcycle riders:

  • If you take a long ride (say, L.A. to STURGIS), does it make sense to pack gear for an overnight stay at a camp site?

Even well-to-do riders begin to feel $$ drain from their accounts

Why not? I use freecampsites.net to find places to camp. Some of those pay campgrounds can cost as much as a cheap motel.

That's a good idea. It didn't occur 2 me until 2night, 4+ months since I began writing #GHAWG. It was getting crazy 2handle overnights 4 a group of 20-30 riders. I have zero experience in this area, like a teetotaler writing @ speedballing.

Community Voting

GMfrens. You may well not be aware that there is a little used Community Voting community on Hive.

i invite you to use the #communityvoting tag if/when discussing such matters, so threads wappear there.

this is a good idea!

Testing the #communityvoting tag, it appears that only a thread (not replies to a thread) are found under the community Threads Tab.

i think this is good for community pages to keep discussions organised.

There are 4 pages
Pages