Sort:  
There are 4 pages
Pages

The WSJ has informed today that VISA & Mastercard plan to raise the fees they ask to merchants, for the "privilege" of using a POS. How many of us see a connection with the coming "digital dollar" #CBDC, that will probably be feeless?

Many places that offer services (doctor, dentist, etc.) are now charging a fee for using a credit card because of the already high fees.

Thanks for this data, darth-azrael! It doesn't surprise me. That's also why several doctors I know, here in El Salvador, only accept Bitcoin payments from patients using a credit card - because they come with 0 fee :-)

GM Frens!

The last day of August. Summer saying goodbye not that it ever said hello!

A busy Hive day for me as Matilda has an interview the @hiq team and #craftink mini game gets closer!

Are you ready?

#gmfrens #silverbloggers #liotes

Gm

Doesn't seems like it's time to say goodbye to summer here... still way to hot and really want it to over.

Have a Good day bud, good luck for the interview.

Ah well you guys have warmer weather than us anyway.

Thanks bud and enjoy you day!

haha Yea, this time it's much more... climate change.

You too, thanks!

Good morning!
Sounds like a busy day, but fun! Don't forget to thread 🧵 😆

GM, aha yes we have to do the fun things, and threading is fun!

GM, Tito Ed. Summer seems to be very short.

I am honestly out of the loop regarding the craftink mini game, when is it starting?

In theory summer is 3 months, you know 4 seasons 12 months and all that.

Touch wood it will be released in time for HiveFest

Yeah, supposed to be but it seems summer just happened in less than 2 months, lol!

That's great to hear! Can't wait how it is going to be

Summer was two weeks when we were in Orkney on holiday CJ!

Aah, that's really short, Tito Ed!

the moon is rising rn and it's very bright 🌕 #moon #mylifeonhive

The last blue supermoon until 2037, here is cloudy and I could not see it!

Oh wow, that long until the next one? What makes it super? 🌕

Enjoy moon gazing :)

A lonely lion wants to boom somebody...

A lonely frog all would love a #boom, then alone would be moar all one! 🐸 💥

& here comes the boom...

Thank you. 🙏 🐸

Does the lonely lion have room to #boom one more Cub in the pack?

itchy paws?

seemingly so...

This (your) UV came as a surprise

Happy Happy 💃💃💃

Thank you

One more day before HPUD. Hope you put some Hive aside to power up ;-)
#liotes #HPUD

I leave you a 3D Baby Yoda that I made in the quilling technique. I hope you enjoy my step by step. #hive #diyhub
I leave you the link below in the #threads

🧵 /1

When I started my journey on this beautiful platform my reputation was 25 and after hard work and patience now my current reputation is 54.3 that is really great in just 15 days.

#outreach #threadstorm

In 15 day is gr8 job. Back in a days, it took me ~2 month to reach that level.

Gr8 indded. Think this shows part of the value, and possibilities with threads .. usability. New users are also moar visible. 🐸

Yeah it's great that's all because of my hard work and I'm so happy to be the part of this community😊

🧵 /2

My target is to build my account at the reputation level of 80 in short that's my goal, I believe in myself that soon in the upcoming year I will achieve my goal.

🧵 /3

I generally, love photography as I told you in my introduction post and I'm also interested in taking photos of myself and natural things so, I give my most of the upvotes related to photography.

🧵 /4

My current Effective HP is 1025.33 HP, my Hive Power is 23.96 HP and mu received delegation is 1001.38 HP and my full vote value in Hive is 0.05. My estimated account value is 26.47$.

That is an amazing level of progress. So, it's very impressive and I wish you keep succeed. I really congrats you, due to when I started on this platform, it took me much longer to reach that reputation level.

Thank you so much for your kind words😊

So that shows you've worked hard and, thus, you're on the right track to achieve your longing goal.

Yeah I've worked hard and soon I'll achieve my longing goal😉

Who saw the super Blue Moon yesterday?

Watching it rise out my window now and it is cooooool! 🌕

really beautiful.

i missed it unfortunately 😭

nah, I've not.

I thought it will appear tonight.

funny I did not step out last night so I couldn't view it as well.

sed loif.

Now we'll wait another 35 years to see it. If we still alive 🤣

Captured it too but mine is small

#gmfrens, what are you drinking and #trading today?

beautiful pictures, what is there? Today I will be threading about my activities at home. Actually drinking some water hahahaha

It's a Hojicha latte. Enjoy your day and have fun :)

Nice 😎.

What is this?

Thanks, this is a hot hojicha latte. 😁

Regular home made coffee for me

That nice. Hope you have a good day.

Thank you for using the #gmfrens tag on Threads. If you would like to receive your GM tokens, please register your WAX wallet on our site, unclaimed tokens are burned. You can find the site in our profile on @gmfrens.

Please, what is this, and what perposes dose it serve.

update in progress (2)…..

oh an update ... maybe easter eggs, to hunt. 🐸

there are some! I hear one is on the publish UI!

Great! Will watch out for them! Good leo birdies ... wait those might be lions!🐦🦁

Q: Abandoned territory?
A: CUBDEFI

far from it

But if you’re looking to sell, I know some who would buy ;)

The #defi market has gotten hit hard but certain protocols may be able to build out of it. Hard to tell which ones

Ha ha, sell @ the bottom? No, thank you.

I'm not new in holding the bags.

Very interesting. Can you tell us more about it?

is it live?

Wonder what's in new update...

Some bonfire action under the full moon lol 😆

How nice! That makes it even more fun to watch the moon

Even though it's still hot, I'm itching for the autumn time 🍂

It will come soon :)

Still about a month to go, at least probably 😝

Would you be taking part in "Burning Man"? :-)

LOL! I'm afraid that's above my pay grade

Hehe, it's true that the ticket was sold for something like USD 272, this year. We're left with the Augmented Reality version of the event, on "OVERThe Reality" :-)

Oh, I was under the impression for some reason it was more like $10k lol

No, haha. If it were so, I don't think they would be able to gather around 80k people ;-) And their population would only be made up of Degens and Bitcoin OG's, lol.

In today's AMA, @anomadsoul said

Leo is just one dapp in the hive ecosystem with its own value proposition. Leo... because we're going to get rid of the "Finance" part... doesn't compete with all the other dapps

so... it's official?

We could propose "UNUS SED LEO", as the new name. It would boost the LEO token price to almost $4.

(sorry, I couldn't resist)

Think it's officially unofficial. As they get things in place and new name preparations first. 🐸

Will we propose "LEOpepen"? ;-)

#leofinance + #pepetoken = LEOpepen !LOLZ
source

I wish I could clean mirrors for a living.
It's just something I can see myself doing.

Credit: reddit
@ijatz, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of pepetoken

(1/6)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

It looks like you missed the rebranding call before but yes, LeoFinance is rebranding and we are waiting for Khal to announce the name hopefully soon.

But what about the "Finance" part? Does this mean that long form posts can be about anything now, or does it mean that even without the name containing "Finance" long form posts still need to be about finance?

Per Khal, any topic is open to the UI now. The LeoFinance community page will still remain and users can still post finance, crypto and related stuff.

I'm aware of the rebranding, but the name has been kept a secret. Seems like the cat is out of the bag now though... or should I say Lion? #roar.

Aah yes, Khal is keeping us quite anxious about the name. The cat (lion) is definitely out🐅

#gmfrens

Getting done with the month of August 2023 for life .

Getting kind of reglective on my last 30days , personally nothing much .

Seen slight health declined , little moments on Hive blog as well as fun time on threading.

may the next month be more better for all of us!

Gainsso be it, thanks friend

Hopefully by the true Creator's grace.

Am about to set out for my routine cleaning excercise.
I just remembered, towards noon, have an appointment wIth @fokusnow #mydiary

Sure we have a date today. Dont be late ser. Your consistency in the cleaning stuff is

Yes. I want to always help keep my environment clean.

After I wrote my post here on #Leofinance I was encouraged to enter the Binary Options market.

7$ profit in two days.

Thanks for that option, Zona Digital!

I guess using that platform requires a "Kill Your Confidentiality" (KYC) procedure?

That's right my friend, I had to verify my identity in order to use it, as without this I would not be able to operate on the platform, it's a pity that the anonymity cannot continue.

100%. But we know the Hive ecosystem preserves that feature - and it's becoming more crucial by the day, with the #CBDC 's and the #AI run personal data harvesters looming.

Don't forget to power up for #HPUD. Increase your Hive Power and use it to spread Hive Power to others so they can increase their Hive Power and help others. Let's spread HP far and wide in the name of decentralization.

Let's do that. HPUD is coming soon and will surely add to my stakes.

I'd like to be doing that on a monthly basis, but the Splinterlands' cards attraction is too heavy, lol.

At least, I'm now LEO powering up, bit by bit / LEO by LEO ;-)

Whenever I try to upvote the thread at the bottom it doesn’t scroll enough to do so. This is new issue #feedback

Not only threads on comment section, even main threads.

Yeah, I’ve noticed it too 🤷🏻‍♀️

$BCH bucking the trend again

saw it..

Yes it has been a good one to watch

send it to 2021 ATH ples.

Heard a lot of the deplorable state of San Francisco and that many people are leaving the state. How true is this?

If you walk about the state of California, they have a negative net migration (in/out) for years now.

But I'm not American and don't live there so can't really have a full view of the overall state of California.

Maybe @taskmaster4450le

Thank for your input. Hopefully Taskie will provide me with more insight.

Yeah he usually sits on a lot of knowledge.
Should be more people we could tag but don't who.

i think you should try it again now

Good morning sir 🥰

Good morning. How are you doing today?

I'm fine and you? It's been a while!

yeah, I have been busy with other things. Trying to make bread elsewhere.

That's brilliant, please make the bread and send mine oo, I love bread 😄.

I will add milo dont worry.

China economy and Bitcoin price correlation: Will history repeats itself as China economy sets for a new boost of $5.3T?

#threadstorm #outreach

1/

When examining historical references, we can find strong connections indicating Bitcoin price surges closely aligned with shifts in China's financial landscape. Will we witness the same correlation with this coming economic boost?

2/

I achieved a huge milestone this week - passing 300 blog posts about #splinterlands and I continue towards my next challenge -> owning a #runi.

1/🧵#threadstorm #outreach

2/🧵

While there was no concrete date provided for the Land 1.5 release, there was a very useful checklist provided for the release:

https://support.splinterlands.com/hc/en-us/articles/18645326999060-Land-Phase-1-5-Preflight-Checklist

3/🧵

I have saved almost 25% of the way to purchasing a #runi #nft so its good to see progress been made towards my next challenge in #splinterlands.

If you want to stay up to date with how the challenge is going, read my latest blog post:

https://leofinance.io/@mercurial9/road-to-runi-update-3-splinterlands-300

#splinterlands #play2earn

What am experienceing as a result of bad roads at my area
#mydiary

This is an eye saw.
Sadly, the government are not doing anything about it

It annoys me alot

hmmm, take heart

Really worse during rainy season

This is so bad

So frens!, I woke up this morning with the intention of removing my woven hair, and I did just that. After taking them out, I styled my hair into a protective style. #mydiary

looking so beautiful

nice hair

Nice hair but stresses me out, Thanks fren!

your hair looks so healthy and beautiful

Thanks fren! 🥰

Waoo, this is looking so cool!!!!

nice hair, beautiful face, keep shinning, keep smiling

Smiling helps us conquer challenges and maintain a positive expression, regardless of the difficulties we're going through.

Absolutely


I just visited a tailoring shop to mend my uniform in preparation of a parade this afternoon.
Wish me luck beloved friends

#mydiary

Goodluck fren!

Thanks, my friend.
I'm grateful

Am also a tailor.
Hope you left satisfied?

Yeah, very satisfied

Hoping you have a successful parade.

Thanks!
I'm hoping so too

1🧵2 #gmfrens #threadstorm

Welcome to #GHAWG, LeoThreads 1st daily #zapfic serial

No other zapfic goes here. No contests/quests. Only comments go here (no zapfic except mine for GHAWG)

Entry for 23Aug31 in reply below 👇

#zapfic

--"An empty shell in ruins. Garbage in, garbage out"-- Boos began to be heard. "Those who could leave, left. Those remaining just want to be left in peace. BUT NO!-- they are left to deal with bad decisions made all around."

GM to you too and thank you for using the #gmfrens tag on Threads.

GM tokens are distributed manually every Sunday for the prior week. For more information or to OPT OUT of comments visit @gmfrens.

Is anyone from Greece? Heard they are having the largest wildfire in Europe's history.

These wild fires feel so orchestrated sometimes

I concur....

Woah! That is super huge!

Went out to buy bread and I came across this coconut. Will be going back to drink the water because the owner went out. #mydiary

Good one for #hivegarden tag 😁

really?? Am not aware

That means you plan to buy some?

Weaponised poverty. People are willing to do just about anything for a little change.

People are so short sighted.

#gmfrens, waking up to a cloudy morning #mydiary

Nice weather. But your diary its not complete if you didnt mention anything about your activities for the day or places your

From the anime costume contest at MegaCon '05. Taken with a Canon PowerShot A70, my first digital camera

#cosplay #MegaCon #anime #CostumeContest #2005

Be ready for the September edition of the Hive Power Up Month! https://ecency.com/hive-122221/@hivebuzz/pum-202309

#alive #aliveandthriving #gosh @flaxz @kanggb !meme !gif jackal


🚀 Henthusiast Tip Incoming! 🚀
Wait! @kanggb doesn't have any more calls for today!
Come back tomorrow or stake more $HHG. 😉

@kanggb, sorry! You need more $BBH to use this command.

The minimum requirement is 1000.0 BBH balance.

More $BBH is available from Hive-Engine or Tribaldex

My actives for today has actually begun. Have not been home for past 2 weeks. cleaning starts from my cupboard. See you soon

I think you have a lot of work to do here, having been aaway for some time

Seriously, I have a lot to do today. Cockroaches wants to send me back to Aba

a lot indeed, really looking for a helper. Please @marajah can you be of help to me

Ehhyaa, no I can't for now because am on field now

That would mean a lot of work.

seriously am afraid

Hello fellow threaders, hope you slept well? Missed you guys yesterday including AMA life Today will be with full time #mydiary

While getting ready to leave, I noticed that the protective hairstyle I had on my hair was a bit messy, so I decided to braid my hair into cornrows instead, ready to head out. #mydiary

Can I gu who's behind that sun shade? It's Ngo babe

This is beautiful and neat

Thank you!

It does not take you much effort to change the styles

I love taking coffee in the morning. It helps my body metabolism to stay in great shape. This brand below is one of my favorites. Next after coffee, I will take my bath. #mydiary

Great. I'm a chai person.

Coffee is all Good but chai just hit differently.

Never tried chai before. What is it made off? Maybe I will give it a try if i can find it

it's made of tea and sugar..

Give it a try you'll like it.

I will search for this and try it. It looks like something that will taste great!

Gmfrens!
I hope this meets you well.
I just got out bed, I will do a little excercise and continue with other routines. Will leave for work in two hours time. #mydiary

gm

Would like to see your workout images. Goodmorning and do have a great day. Hoping to see you

ok.
Maybe, some ther time

At this point, I think they should take guns away from Americans.

The right to bear arms is in their constitution.
Would you just take guns away from the Americans in America? What about the other nationalities.

It is tragic unfortunately.

At this point, I think it is either the guns or the American people. They decide what's more important to them. The country is becoming increasingly unsafe.

I don't they will ever be able to remove guns from the citizens hands, it's engrained in them that's their protection from government being evil

There is some logic behind the idea, but yeah there is some severe side effects.

I understand but this might destroy America. The gun violence has increased significantly. It needs to be curtailed at least.

Yeah I don't know the answer but you might be right, something has to be done to tackle this issue.

I don't think that will be possible because it has become part of their life style. But why did you say so

gun crimes are increasing in America and needs to be curtailed.

Last day of August! Damn, time flies so fast! 😩
#gmfrens 🌧️

GM and it's the end of the month indeed.

Thank you for using the #gmfrens tag on Threads. If you would like to receive your GM tokens, please register your WAX wallet on our site, unclaimed tokens are burned. You can find the site in our profile on @gmfrens.

Jose Marie Chan starts singing!

There are 4 pages
Pages