Sort:  
There are 4 pages
Pages

Back in America.....And arrived at the truck stop nice and early. Resting all evening and doing some Threadin'

Welcome back to America and moar importantly threadin'! Enjoy your stay here. 🐸

always loving coming to the states!

How's the coffee at this one haha?

I have my own stash, should last me for a week or two lol

Haha good to hear 😉.

You were missed.

The smiling faces were welcoming!

Still in the Midwest?

yeah, north dakota right now...on route to Chicago and then to Kentucky.

We're going to be changing the suspension sliders down inside that rail like groove.

Changing out the plastic ones for roller bearings.

#EVs #repairs #suspension #KingsongS22

i hope it wouldn't be much of work

It's going good!

#gmfrens this is my inconsistent reminder to monetize your losses. Monetize your haters. Monetize everything. Failure isn't always cheap, but you always have the opportunity to turn it from loss into reward.

how come I can monetize my pain? Dooo you have any advice brah?

Hive. Blog your pain. Vlog your pain. Tell us all how your get over it. Profit.

gm fren, Good reminder. Thank you for sharing. Losses may have moar room for opportunity. Fail forward. 🐸 🙏 #freecompliments

No truer words

TODAY my dad turns exactly

90

Right now - in the hospital , never the less - ONLINE every day.

Wishing happy birthday to your dad! 😊

An impressive feat.

Hope he returns home soon.

Happy birthday to him.

But it seems he is sick now. I hope he will recover very soon.

Wow, happy birthday to Grandpa.

I guess being online is what keeps him happy

Thank you

It was a pleasure.

Happy birthday to him and best in the hospital.

wow. Happy birthday to him 🎉🎂

Happy birthday to him and I wish you a quick recovery

i wish him best life ahead. Happy birthday to your dad Sir.

#gmfrens Be an overachiever today!
image.png

🐸 🪙 1/3 🧵 🦁 Building up a community and token with gamication and rewards. #outreach #threadstorm

🐸 🪙 2/3 🧵 🦁 Giving and moving rewards through token holders, community, gamification, markets, and moar. Rewarding for holding tokens, and finding rare treasure in comment game known as "Hive Bits" (HBIT).

I powered up 121 #leo today.

This will now be a weekly activity for me till achieve my set gooal.

that's great, keep

make sure to have enough for #LPUD on the 15th

Yes!
I have already pegged my power up on LPUD at 500.
So help me God

power up day is the 15th.

Yes!
LPUD is 15th and sacrosanct.
However, I also want to be powering up on weekly basis. #mondays

That could pay off well for you in the long term.

Yes.
That's the ultimate plan

Good job! Keep it up!

Thank you

when are these shorts coming to #leo

Like everything else, soon.

life can be cruel some times

Yes, we are faced with the sine wave of life, laugh now and cry later. Also cry now, and laugh later. Continuous good and perfect conditions presently appear to be elusive, despite all our good efforts. But there is hope.

Telling the best joke with perfect timing and nobody laughs should honestly generate questions like: (1) Is the joke the best? (2) Is the timing perfect? (3) What are the prevailing conditions when the joke was released?

it can really be frustrating and embarrassing

Just left the local fair. Had a load of great food and saw some cute animals.

Sounds like fun! Which did you like better? 🐸

Animals are cute.🐸!LUV
untitled.gif

Really excited for the new For You feed we’re building. Content discovery is working really well

Just open the UI and instantly see tailored content

Just one more question - WEN? 😀

I can think of way more important things to be adding instead..

Thank you for sharing and great to hear!

we are anxiously expecting

Happy Labor Day 🐸 🙏

Same from here

labor day celebrating by lazy frog

Such a lazy frog..
untitled.gif

Lol 😂 how are you doing today?

Doing great! Thank you very much for asking. How about you? #freecompliments 🐸🙏

Long-term Investment, compounds interest over time
#threadstorm
#outreach

1/🧵 Avoid giving room for little expenses to take place because this can be a burden when it begins to add up.
#threadstorm #outreach

3/🧵 if we fail to build our self financially we definitely will find ourselves struggling which we really don't want to experience.

That is very true!

2/🧵 there are lot of people who find themselves trying to solve some financial issues which happens to be their fault solving.

According to some news headlines, Nigeria is the most crypto currency aware nation. Kind of surprises me, I thought it would be the U.S.

That doesnt surprise me.

Countries with an overtly corrupt and inept banking system are going to embrace #crypto first.

That is why we see Nigeria, Venezuela and Cuba embracing it and getting more active.

Yes, so unfortunate for us here in the U.S. At least some communites may embrace it and make it work for them to some varying degree.

Would think so.. The awareness of such is moar valuable there. Crypto has been a little suppressed by media and finance industries at times adding to such.

There are many people in this world like the blonde. LOL

Stake hacked. On #hive, we can create a gambling site using hbd and allowing people to bet out of their wallet.

No honey pot. #crypto

This is a great idea

That are a lot of ideas that can be built upon once we have smart contracts.

Yes. Wen smart contracts. VSC working on things. :)

I dont know where those projects stand.

I have a feeling VSC, Spk, and/or HAF will have some news at Hivefest.

Right. They are working through things that take time and resources. Yes agree that we'll hear moar around HiveFest.

https://kryptogamers.com/dice They don't have $HBD as an option but you play from your wallet with $HIVE

Hahahah this will make people really burn their HBD lol

#gmfrens Rollercoin is my biggest time waster but I love getting shiny things! #play2earn

I'm stacking parts for the Doge miner. Don't think I'll have enough time though.

I don't have a gameplan of any sort. I just play. I really should save up for something. I have a hodge podge of crap lol

I'm also just casually playing but the other day saw that craft offer and suddenly decided I need to have that 😅

I used a bunch of my parts crafting weak miners when that was introduced. I haven't really gotten more parts. I might buy more with my season points.

You should do some comparison and calculations too, sometimes it's more cheaper to buy a miner straight from the market cos there are fees when crafting miners from parts.

cool

haha time waster, I keep forgetting about it!

I wish I could forget about it lol.

lol well i wasted some time on it today after seeing your thread lol

I wish there was something that fun on hive to keep me busy

lol that would be good!

GM to you too and thank you for using the #gmfrens tag on Threads.

GM tokens are distributed manually every Sunday for the prior week. For more information or to OPT OUT of comments visit @gmfrens.

Comments have gone blank on notification page, both on leofinance.io & labs.
When clicked, opens a blank page.

#feedback

it will definitely be solved out

I'm sure it will.

I've not threaded today, can't really tell

????

smiles, I've been so occupied today, was able to familiarize with my gadget by 4pm.

Carry on my good man.

it's well oh, I'm grateful for your noble visit today.

it must have been a very long

Well the LSU Tigers fucked me yesterday ..

Let's try the Clemson Tigers and see if we can't ..

ROAARR

#SPORTSBETTING #SPORTSTALKSOCIAL

You should have gone with the Injuns.

#feedback
As I'm trying to UV it keep underlaying under the next post and which is given me so much issues

Best practice currently to go to sub thread as oppose to upvoting from main feed. Unless that post has a reply. This has been reported. Hope it's on the way to be fixed sometime.

good, just seeing that now... I hope it's been resolved quickly

thou I used to be a Diamond League player for a long, this season I changed my strategy and instead of playing in Diamond, I chose to upgrade for this season and to play in the Champion League.

#outreach #threadstorm

1/🧵

SCAVO TECHNOMANCER is a rare edition monster NFT card in Splinterlands that was released with the latest mini Riftwatchers edition and this card belongs to the Neutral Splinter.
2/🧵

This card comes with a decent attack and other stat but due to the bunch of abilities that come along with it, it becomes very useful to be used in matches.

3/🧵

If you are interested & want to know more about this card, Please read this blog post below!

Link - https://leofinance.io/@mango-juice/this-splinterlands-nft-monster-card-is-deadly-against-melee-and-ranged-monsters

#gosh

4/🧵

this is threads for me

Oh no, I should have used threads instead!

Netflix turned into a dumpster fire.

yea, apparently works best during lockdowns and sit at homes

It's not enough to picture your financial future, you must also embrace the process that gets you there. #fintips

very well said

Taking action is necessary.

Totally! And maintain taking action as necessary. The gap between now and one's dreams is operationalising the goal into actions to take. But, it can be hard to maintain willpower if the only motivation is the end goal. That's why finding ways to embrace/love the process is necessary.

Good tip. Important to embrace all the steps along the way.

Thanks. Yes - the end goal alone is often insufficient motivation in of itself.

Welcome. Right the goal is only just that by itself.

Working towards it is

What action did you take this week to get closer to your goals?

Who is in your opinion the best football player of all time?

  • Diego Maradona
  • Cristiano Ronaldo
  • Lionel Messi
  • Pele

#sports #football #soccer

No green haired captain of US Women's team?

This is for male football players, but in female football the best with no doubt is Marta from Brazil.

There is a one cylinder swamp end loader that cleans the floating vegetation from the pond. Imange in this thread. Hawk in flight!

#refuge #nature #carancho

Neat, love ponds and green things! 🐸

Years ago, you couldn't see any water at all. Then he tried to step out onto the grassy field...

Mama hawk and her babies

cleaning up my password manager, its amazing how much crap can be saved in 5 years, so many sites and accounts I dont use anymore

They are two very different scenarios! LOL

Sheesh, I'll gladly take both! Let them feed into each other and make even more.

BTC, hive and Leo is the goal

Of course, my friend!

Long-term Investment reduces risk
#threadstorm
#outreach

Well, if the company or investment is shit, it is a long term path to zero.

That's true, investing in a poorly performing company or investment can indeed lead to long-term losses.

I have placed a short order on $SFP with $0.5750 as entry point. Now going to bed with peace at mind, knowing this will bring profit, once the entry price is reached.

#investwithme #crypto #short #trade

  • This is a #threadstorm of a post where I talked about my purchase of a thermometer

#outreach

1/ 🧵

  • In the post, I explained the reasons for taking the decision of buying a thermometer

2/ 🧵

Fluctuations in the traditional financial markets and inflation is also affecting investors reactions towards investing their money in Bitcoin.

Sorry to Rain on Anyone's Parade But Will Crypto on X Be Any Different?
#threadstorm #outreach

Last week, news broke that Elon Musk secured several license to facilitate currency payments on platform X. Contrary to popular opinion, I find this development less than exciting.

Regulatory Concerns

Firstly, the lack of regulatory clarity on crypto in the US raises questions. Platform X is a US-based private company, and it's not unreasonable to expect some form of regulatory scrutiny down the line.

Potential for Account Suspension

Another concern is the account suspension issue on X. Imagine waking up to find your account and wallet suspended.

Yes, Elon Musk is at the helm for now, but he won't be overseeing the operations forever.

What if the next lead has a touch of crazy?

Unclear Rules

Moreover, the lack of transparency surrounding account limitations or suspensions is troubling. There are no clear-cut rules, leaving users to "play nice" and hope for the best.

Is this the freedom we want?

Apple's Influence

Let's not forget Apple's track record of alienating platforms associated with crypto, as seen in the case of the Damus app.

Given that platform X is also hosted on Apple's App Store, this is a legitimate concern.

From regulatory issues to the risk of account suspensions, there are various concerns that need addressing. It's not all sunshine and rainbows, and it's worth considering the cloudy aspects too. Let’s discuss these issues in my latest post.

Still counterparty risk. It is #crypto in #web2.

Cuba: Inside View Report #4

Today with a lot of short news. Link in comments

no more meme? 🥹

was looking at some prices and a lot of crypto projects including $BTC are close to their price a year ago, not exactly but close, $BTC hit $22k a year ago so not much

It was a 1v1 brawl cycle and we won it with a big margin, Congratulation #neoxian City Warriors for 173 Cycle Tier 5 Brawl WIN. #splinterlands #brawl

Lions, Tigers and Bears, oh my!

#sportsbetting #sportstalksocial

Animalistic.

Wild Kingdom betting.

Every minute you spend on threads is one you are not on X.

It is a minor process but, over time, it does built. The same goes for video.

What if I was never on X or Twitter in the first place? 🤔 The math doesn't add up, the logic falls apart, and the universe implodes.

Yes. Although have always used X very little. Moar like an ex to me.

it is preferable to spend more time here than

I never actually "spent time" on X, I just posted once-in-a-while announcements and was otherwise absent...

i have given up on X long time ago for thread

Bought some nail polish at a makeup stall earlier today #mydiary

cool to hear

Just got back home from work, well it's the local market day today #mydiary

I know they arent close but I am excited for shorts on Leo. This is going to be great.

Cant wait.

Hurry up and code faster.

Just as major is LeoCache letting us access threads from the very beginning. That's a feature shorts can use from the start, and it's making a big difference for threads.

I view it the same way. It will be a major addition when it happens.

Personally I believe activity will skyrocket and time on site will increase.

Hope there is a page dedicated to it.

it will definitely be great

If you just missed this - you know you are on LEOTHREADS not long enough...

too bad I missed it

Surely, #milkthewhale

Are you bringing it back, Ser?

Must have been BOOM TIME!

Wen boom

Soon. Once I hit 5M CUB :)

facts this vaca time is cutting into my booms

and boom 💥 I was close missing it

There are 4 pages
Pages