Sort:  
There are 9 pages
Pages

The Free HBD Raffle Is Underway

(Comment entries must go in the post linked in the comment section)

Entry cost just a comment and Winners also get 10,000 MEME Tokens

#meme #hbd #giveaway #community

Chasing shitcoins on a Friday night

$MANLET

I hope you find some winners!

Looks like you're getting some good profits. All the best!

Use your witness votes!!!!

Whether you have 1 $HIVE powered up or 1 million!!!!

https://inleo.io/threads/view/l337m45732/re-leothreads-yyqbw5gz

I don't see many of them putting in the effort to get my vote

I hear ya, there are some that do though. We should all focus on them!

I'd go a step further; We need to ALL remove our votes and make them campaign hard for a witness position

Absolutely and dont blindly vote for top 20.
I think there are some great top 20 and some that is like really?
that person?

how is someone who hasn't even updated their HIVE price feed in over a year still in the top 30 witnesses...? Check who you're voting for people. #governance

A food for thought

possibly because most people use Privex and Privex seems to have not been maintaining their code very well - resulting in the price feed system failing. which is why mine is offline since 2 weeks ago - after i had to reinstall the server..

yep been through the same

also due to a privex mistake..

Though yeah, a year is a long time. lol

that's my point lol

I thought there was a new thing in the last hardfork which removed votes if they had not been renewed in the last 12 months?

that would be awesome

The irony of things. We need to review whom we are voting for. I'll have to do that now.

Unfortunately, there are still witnesses who have been inactive for months and have received millions of votes, while active witnesses have less than 1m.

In fact, if you're reading this and have a vote for an inactive witness, consider supporting @nexo.witness . The witness of the Nexo Digital community!

What does the Nexo Digital Community represent?
Tell me more.

Nexo Digital is a community dedicated to promoting Art and Culture within Hive.

The community has held cultural events where the focus is on bringing people from the artistic field into Hive. The latest events have focused on dance disciplines such as Zouk and Charme and during the event people are onboarded to Hive.

It also runs a witness node and has projects underway to increase onboarding.

Just went to check mine and they are all up to date. Realized I had one remaining vote so I went with @hivecuba

For people not in the habit of reviewing witness votes daily, how often should they check their witness votes? Weekly, monthly, some other period?

i'd say monthly or quarterly

Human #complacency is a pretty flat percentage across elections in every country. That's why so few are pioneers these days.

Agreed.
Also some of those votes are from old accounts that have not dropped off yet.

Took the jump just now and got Leo Premium for my account! This was for my main account, not this one but hoping to eventually earn enough funds per month to do it for both!


#leo #crypto #threads

Welcome to the Jungle #premium 💪🦁

Cheers thanks man! It was a good thing that I knew I wanted to do at some point, I just needed to time it right.

Do you thread more on your main?

Haha no, I thread only on here. I do post actual posts on my main account though! I don't have enough posts per day to want to separate them, and do Leo focused posts on this and other posts on that. That's a hassle lol

welcome.....home

That's nice! Maybe you should use your main account to thread more often :)

I might but the trouble is, I like to vote on Leo stuff and all my stake is on here for Leo lol so I want to use my voting power properly for both. Good difficulties to have :)

Welcome to the premium side and club!

Thanks! Enjoying it for sure!

It's French Fry Friday!

Shohei Ohtani is NOT in Toronto or on a flight to Toronto. He is at his home in Southern California, per BNightengale - Ohtani news is starting to percolate as supposedly close to making a decision. Folks thinking Blue Jays. I say hell nah. That mofo going to the Dodgers lol. #sportstalk

Bitkey, the self-custody bitcoin wallet built by Block launched pre-order in 95+ countries. The solution includes a mobile app, hardware device, and a set of recovery tools. Available at www.bitkey.world

looks, like my phone is not requesting, confirmation from me when I am about to share a post. Lol!!! I wonder what I did in one those active moments while iI am in a sleepy state.

#gmfrens! I need a bit of #threads advice.

Please share how you manage threads from your Mobile Device.

A few times a day I go to thread out a lil' som'thin'.
Then I get caught up in the briar patch.😖

Haha can relate.

Building a list of only the threaders I have genuine relationships with helps keep me on track.

Don't need the distraction of everyone spamming their shitty Hive links etc.

Since I'm still kind of a noob, I haven't run into that much. Know wood!

I've not utilized list building. That's a good idea.

It is just a little hack to separate those you follow for long form and those your want to chat to here on Threads.

GM to you & thank you for using the #gmfrens tag on Threads. Listen to the most recent Hive Community Town Hall!

GM tokens are now on Hive Engine! To OPT OUT of comments visit @gmfrens.

Ryan O'Neal, the Academy Award-nominated actor known for his roles in "Love Story" and "Paper Moon," passed away on December 8, 2023, at the age of 82. The news of his passing was confirmed by his son Patrick, who shared a heartfelt message on social media. #celebritynewsonleo #rip

#Threadstorm
🧵/1
I just did a post on ways that rewards on the Hive rewards pool can be sourced . Rewards are a key motivating factor that drives content creation.
#mydiary #hivenaija #hiveghana #indiaunited

🧵/2
If the rewards I get are not equal to the effort I put in writing contents,it will affect my output.Focus should be on how rewards can be sourced so as to sustain the Hive ecosystem

🧵/3
Curation rewards can be distributed based on the value and quality of the content and not on the popularity of the content writer.The rewards can also be based on the engagement generated

🧵/4
Rewards pool can be sourced from partnership and sponsorships from businesses, through staking, transaction fees as well as voluntary contributions made by members of the community

Prioritizing value in content creation and rewarding creativity is key to sustaining the Blockchain.Please read up my post using this link:

https://inleo.io/@philings/how-should-rewards-pool-be-generated

Mi actividad deportiva favorita fue la competencia de Crossfit Fetgame 2023 en el poliedro de Caracas desde el 30 de noviembre hasta el 2 de diciembre. #fulldeportes

Que bueno amiga, es un deporte que se ha hecho popular en Venezuela, saludos.

Have you given someone in your life some #freecompliments today? It may be the only positive thing that happens to them today... and you'd be the creator of their happiness. It's a wonderful gift to bestow upon someone for whom you care.

Over 50 artist pages now for Music on Leo.

We are over 1,000 songs there alone.

Started this morning to add some The weekend singles, so you might wanna do a page for them when you have time :)

I do send them directly to the pages and not to my database when multiple songs.

I did send you a DM as a way to help me out though.

Sleeping Beauty near Trout Lake, Washington - December 2014

I like the way the snow clings to the rock.

#photographylovers #photography #mydiary #silverbloggers

I always anticipate to see new photos from you. This is beautiful piece. I love those trees by the way though. And view from afar is pretty nice.

Thank you! It is nice to have somewhere to share these and have people appreciate them. 🙂 👍

You’re welcome

1/9 / #threadstorm / My 7 Key Points from the TechCrunch article "Startups are doing fine, but scale-ups and unicorns are in deep water, The perils of staying private forever" written by Alex Wilhelm, Anna Heim

2/9

  1. Early-stage startups are seeing stronger valuations and smaller declines in available capital, while late-stage investment has been in retreat.

3/9

  1. Carta data shows seed stage is most immune to declines - only 58% decline in funding Q3 2023 vs Q4 2021. In contrast, Series A-C rounds down 80%+.

4/9

  1. So grouping startups by maturity stage gives a different picture than narrative of startup recession. The younger the startup, the better fundraising prospects.

5/9

  1. This suggests staying private as long as possible approach to take advantage of private market may not be as winsome as thought. Perhaps earlier IPOs make sense.

6/9

  1. Seed, A, B, and C valuations declined but rose QoQ. Notably though, late stage valuations dropped more than early stage QoQ.

7/9

  1. Late stage investors seem to be taking offline time to determine what fair value may be in anticipation of when public comps catch up w/ reality.

8/9

  1. The data indicates early-stage startups should be able to raise, while late-stage founders may need to lower the valuation benchmark in their mind.

9/9

The data shows early-stage startups are faring relatively well in fundraising, while more mature unicorns and scale-ups are facing a harsh late-stage crunch - suggesting the era of staying private indefinitely may be ending.

Link to the full article: https://techcrunch.com/2023/12/08/startups-early-vs-late/

#Threadstorm
🧵/1
Hello friends, I just wrote a post on the impact of malicious downvotes on the Hive ecosystem.Downvotes is a statement of disapproval or disagreement for a content made by a user
#hivenaija #hiveghana #indiaunited #mydiary

🧵/2
Downvotes is usually used as a control mechanism on a platform but will happen when a user is targeted due to malice or because of a bias or leaning to an ideology..The impact can be devastating
.

🧵/3
Have you taken time to consider the impact it can have on the Hive Blockchain.It can stifle the free flow of expressions as users will be fearful of the repercussions of their content in a community.This can affect content quality

🧵/4
Content creators will feel that they are forced to be in a mold and this will affect users experience on the ecosystem,it breeds disunity and hinders the growth of an ecosystem.

🧵/5
The damage malicious downvotes can cause may hard to repair,Why not look up the post using the link below:

https://inleo.io/@philings/the-impact-of-malicious-downvotes-on-the-growth-of-hive

working the nightshift. Seven more hours to go.
Istening to podcasts is the way to survive this.
Which ones do you like? Drop em in the replies!
#podcasts

I listened to eopisode 1 on my last 10 minutes of my ride home. It is a funny one. You two should keep at it. Maybe extend the format a bit. I really enjoyed and will listen to the rest as well if I have the time!

Yeah it was fun to do and the short format worked for the daily challenge in November, we will do a longer format probably once a week!
Thanks for listening and your feedback too 😅

There's no way I won't join in this race. I must not miss out on holozing. #holozingcommunity

It's impossible to miss this project, with an incredible team behind it. An amazing community is being formed, there are several ways to earn the token, and slowly cooking good thing. I believe we'll have something good #holozingcommunity

Now that I got myself familiar with #InLeo a bit more, it's time to check out what the fuzz about #MusicOnLeo is about tomorrow. Where do I start? Have a good weekend everyone!

I'm 57 years and I workout consistently 5 to 6 days a week for a handful of years now and can run upwards of 12 to 13 miles per hour on the tread and other things on the workout floor and rowers I'm proud of but let me tell you I danced at the party last night and feel 75 today lol #life

Hahahahaha.. Signs will always be out there to remind you of what it is. Wishing the body quick recovery.

Hope so #mintfinch - I have workouts scheduled through Wednesday and a 5K running event next Saturday. I did take the day off today to rest. No workout and PTO from my job. Back is aching though lol.

1/ Greetings friends, I will be sharing with you a bit about the new season of #codmb.

#threads #geekzone

2/ I share with you an audiovisual video of #gameplays and the new season adjustments.

https://peakd.com/hive-106817/@yeral-diaz/bvfkyhqz

#gosh #geek #cod

Gamify your threading

by playing around with markdown, as you share your threads.

Make sure you enjoy your #premium subscription, while it lasts.

what does one do? When sleep finishes mid way and they are an LEO #premium subscriber?

Write long threads for the sake. The check mark has perks and one needs to take advantage

By the time Crypto twitter is done with Jamie Dimon.

Traditional media, legacy banking and governments ; will realize they leave in a glass house. Loosely accusing the crypto movement, has the power to do harm.

@taskmaster4450le let's figure out how I can help you with the #musiconleo project. @boomertunes is my new account for posting music threads. Did three of them but they're not showing up yet.

I will hit you up on discord to see what you are looking to do. I would say you need some RCs. Do you need some delegated to you?

Okay! Sounds good. Yeah, that's probably a good idea. I haven't figured out how much I can delegate from this account.

Actually I found them in the music for leo community. They werent in your profile but they were there. So I captured what you added.

Glad you were able to find them, @taskmaster4450le.
I need to get more posted today. I was going to delegate HP to that account but I might just use my main account to vote.
Have a great day😆

#crossculture
What more significant is that, each of the sculptures depict various intimate acts and positions. There are even some that could be quite controversial now. Homosexuality, lesbian love and even animals and human beings etc are carved out on the stones of the temple. Link is in comment. #culture #ancient

Bold move using black and white to capture these photographs - but I think it worked out well! Really brings out the details of the sculptures.

it was mobile picture, so it came out good as per my absic photography skills.... bold & beautiful

#crossculture My first impact with another culture was through food. I remember the first time I went to a Chinese restaurant when I was a little girl, and tried to eat with chopsticks 🍜 disastrous!
#china

Hehe. it seems you are a foodie person and I think the culture of food is enough to catch anyone's attention.

#crossculture

I also remember that the food was delicious, I really liked the wantan with their sweet and sour sauce. From that moment on I've been a fan of Chinese food. 🇨🇳

hahaha 😂😂, I can't imagine eating a food with a chopsticks 🥢..that's disastrous indeed 😃
#crossculture

I have never learned to eat with chopsticks, I find it very uncomfortable for some meals.

Hahahaha it's fun to imagine. When I was a kid they gave us chopsticks tied together with rubber bands that were easy to use. Then in college I had a Korean friend who would trash talk me until I learned to use chopsticks better than she could.

Jaja They seem easy to use, but it really requires a lot of skill and practice.

#freecomplement I wake up this morning and behold the sunshine bright the sky and I say thanks to God for this blessings #mydiary

The sunshine is a massive blessing for all

This Is why I love crypto

That's a huge leap for that coin

ADA going strong! Gud reason to love crypto!

Twitter has started showing this to all the non paying users. So they are desperate to get the money through which they wish to keep the company moving. I am seeing this because I am not a paid user and also I don't have enough followers to monetize, which means twitter would gatekeep me every step of the way.

#news

Sadly, this is the route every traditional social network service is going to take. Meta has been doing the same thing for a while.

I am never goinng to pay for facebook and instagram it has earned me nothing.

and here we are cheering everytime we get ads! !PIZZA

Who was the most overrated wrestler of all time? Cena?

#woo

Kane #WOO

Greg "the hammer" Valentine

My interest in pro wrestling was limited to the 1980s, so I have to go with Mister Wonderful, Paul Orndorff.

That is a good choice. I was never a fan of his either.

Roman Reigns 🤖

#fulldeportes Me gustaron muchos eventos deportivos pero me quedo con los Panamericanos2023 dónde Cuba tuvo muchos logros. Obteniendo el 5to lugar en el medallero, con 69 medallas en total, 30🥇 22🥈 17🥉

fue una excelente participación 💜🇨🇺

#fulldeportes

Una buena competición aunque yo preferí las Olimpiadas Especiales de Berlín

I just realized I completely forgot to post the mental health initiative threadcast earlier this morning. This is no bueno.

we all miss days. Tomorrow you can get back to it.

Indeed, that's what will happen.

Oops :) All good with the account to post to just in case, that leaves a way for things to still werk.

Yes, that would be fantastic! Feel free to copy this Thread over in case I miss it on certain days (and tag me haha).

This would be an outstanding back-up in case something happens to me, or God forbid, I go on vacation for a week or two. 😂😂😂

Premier here and Premium there!
Okay so I like these wee checks mark of Premium users.

One of my favourite things on X is also one of my favourite perks of being a #inleo Premium user on #hive is I can change my settings, make a smooth cool UI!
Just look 👀

Cafezinho e Homeoffice

Uma combinação fantástica!

Ainda mais com hive no notebook, é só alegria!

#freecompliments #hivebr

Top demais mano, melhor coisa que tem em relação ao trabalho é poder fazer homeoffice, é outra vida, da um descanso maior para nós. Saudades de quando eu trabalhei em casa kkkk

Único problema é que é um pequena fração de horas na semana, mas ainda assim é melhor do que nada! Tomara que essa modalidade permaneça!

Verdade, torço muito para que o trabalho remoto seja amplamente adotado, seria um ganho incrível para todos os trabalhadores.

Cade o hive no note? To vendo só a tela principal :P

Pois é, devia ter pego a foto com o perfil aberto.. agora vou ter que ir lá denovo e repetir a foto! haha

Isso é o sonhos de muitos! Aproveite bem este estilo de vida!

Então... só posso fazer uma pequena fração de horas da semana em homeoffice, então ainda não dá para dizer que é um estilo de vida nem nada, mas se firmar essa modalidade pode ser que amplie um pouco ano que vem!

Its ridiculous.

We need another Justin Sun type threat to the chain in order for the general population to wake the fuck up.

Binance delisting will probably do it...

Binance delisting will probably do it...

It will also slash HIVE in half, more or less. Just look at BTS... Probably less, since we are still alive, hopefully. 😅

Yep, price would definitely get crunched.

Ironic for a chain that talks up its value being derived from decentralisation.

We're talking about something that hasn't happened and we don't know if it will as if it's a given. 😃 There are enough ifs before it would happen.

😉.

Would still like to see alternative CEXs and especially DEX liquidity prioritised by our almighty witnesses and DHF milkers.

I'd like to see alternatives given the proper attention too.

People are used to political-style elections where there's a date to vote and that's it. It was never explained to any of us that elections for witnesses are 24/7/365 events: they never end, and the results change all the time.

The 'vote decay' needs to be faster.

Unfortunately, there are still witnesses who have been inactive for months and have received millions of votes, while active witnesses have less than 1m.

In fact, if you're reading this and have a vote for an inactive witness, consider supporting @nexo.witness . The witness of the Nexo Digital community!

There are 9 pages
Pages