Sort:  
There are 6 pages
Pages

Huge shout out to everyone that hung out with us on the #cryptomaniacs tonight!

Extra special thanks to @elianaicgomes for jumping on live with us!

Got the honor to be the last guest this year!

Thank you for inviting me :)

Props to you for staying up to talk to all of us. So amazing! Thanks Eliana!

The goal for 2024:

JonGo doing the Carleton in his Maple Leaf thong.

That will be the highlight of the year.

Will twerk for $LEO

Do you guys know if that Ragnarok game is still being developed? I haven1t heard about it in a while....

Curious about this too. Has been quite quiet at times. Seems the challenges of the idea have been well challenging.

Do you guys think there can be other use cases for Hive Power or that's about it?

I know account tokens can't be transferred but do they have any other use aside from creating a new account? I'm slowly accumulating them and I don't think I will ever need that many accounts

Lol Task has a point... if you are gonna live with someone at least throw a party (and invite me)

no invite necessary. I'll crash it

Olá Eliana! A bit late, but trying to listen to the hole thing.

I don't have any hive goal. I am just going to show up as always and see how things go...

Leo can become a 3speak break away community.
3speak is open sourcing all this and will work with you to get it up and running.
We are watching it closely.

How does LEO AI work? Is it a better search engine?

🤷 I haven't seen it

Hey guys Not sure how much I missed. Have we talked about the HBD saving problem?

Ohh surprise potential guest! I wonder who could it be

We mentioned it the other night. Clear out the cobwebs of the mind. LOL

I missed the last one :(

Question

What do you think the APY received by HP instead of being received from the Fund was received directly from the witnesses you voted for? And the one who doesn't vote wouldn't be getting that interest.

Did ad revenue get distributed yet?

It’s going out on Jan 1st

Now that.....Is a way to welcome the new year!!!

Nice! Thanks for the info


I am gettng this message when I am posting songs for #musiconleo. Should I just keep ignoring it?

Yes you are premium and the songs are showing up okay.

Great! Thank you, @taskmaster4450le!
Premium is so worth it!
Have a great day😆

it was in discord, we all know he doesn't even know how to check those messages

It's strange threads don't attract the Hive Police. I think comments consume as much RC as regular posts.

I am also from the middle of the atlantic, Sao Miguel, Azores WOOT WOOT

i am using hbd to hedge against inflation in my country. Whatever I can spare I sent to my partner's account to save in HBD savings. She is better with money than I am 🥲

This should be pinned to the top of every Hive page.

Anyone who has a currency not denominated in USD should hedge with HBD.

I finally caught the cryptomaniacs live!

Damn. We keep trying to hide from you but you found us.

We will have to move again. LOL

I spend $250 / month getting my hair done.
and then products on top $$$$

Divested !! Best way to phrase that.

It was the word of the day on my calendar.

is there a space for this so I can join you guys for a couple of minutes before I head off to sleep?

No space. The video is in the threadcast up top.

watching from Twitter.

the lamination cost enough to buy at least 10 Leo. What are you doing ???!!??

Math is difficult.

that's why we have calcu

I had the site muted! SMH!

LOL

You are kicking technical ass this week.

I know, right?! LOL
I got this!
Have a great day😆

Nice. Eliana could help build our new server.

Question

The ability to upload video directly from the Inleo frontend has always been requested, I guess the biggest limitation is the storage of those videos. Have you considered doing something similar to IPFS and rewarding users for storing these videos? Or do you have something else in mind?

when people create more and start earning more it becomes a problem for certain groups in the community. I have outgrown these people but many newbies haven't. But yeah, the best way to earn more is to post more. It doesn't take a lot.

So, can we break up our longer posts into threadstorms yet? Or are they still working on that feature?

Jongo I need your Discord so we can chat about if your sills match up with what we will need shortly after we launch or most likely the couple of weeks pre-launch.

10K HBD could cover a 2K HBD vacation every year.

we need a 5 minute technical analysis session on Solana meme coins plz

Jongo most excited to be an apex lion in 2024.

Turks and Canadios

I'm an old fart and I like the dark mode, sorry guys

Solana is all fun and games until they decide to halt the blockchain LOL

Eliana, say something in Portuguese!

Web 2 offers visibility
Web 3 offers opportunities

Use both 🙂

Portugal accent is cool!

haha that's good enough, thanks :D

Breakfast whiskey is more wholesome.

Great way to get rid of a hangover.

It's flying the plane as you build it.

same here... I am going back to learning web design and Java Script.

5 hours per night is a lot. 😭 what do you mean?

We might have a guest tonight. I am not sure since it was never confirmed to me.

But we might have a surprise.

Yup, she's coming!

JonGo the slacker!!!!

I still can't get over the fact that @taskmaster4450le is Dean Norris.

Lets load this sucker up to get it showing on the main page.

onWheonWhen was thithis poposted?
DateDate/timtime needneeded
#feedback

Is this threadcast tonight? OOr has been done already? Because am getting prepared

Actually, today I was thinking about the inleo premium if it was worth it for me. And I found 2 reason why I do not think its worth it to me.

  1. I don't use it everyday. I use PeakD more than anything else because it works for me the most.

  2. InLeo doesn't work for me pretty much most of the time. I post something and I do not get to see it for a few hours or days, but everyone else gets to see it. I try to claim my rewards from InLeo and 90% of the time it doesn't work my claims.

So I don;t think I will be going premium even though I have the next year of payments ready to go. I can't be paying for something that doesn't work for me 90% of the time. Maybe its me that it doesn't work for me. Which makes it no so user friendly for me. In my case I do not see the worthiness of me being premium in InLeo. I got a few days left, and I would rather much just put that year of InLeo premium into my HBD savings. It works better for me.

How exactly does this works

I am back #inleo! #premium account renewed... Ready for that 2024!

Let's goooooooo!

And now I am going to start sharing some experiences "as videos"... around, and see if we can boost some #hive curiosity.

With full voting power! !PIZZA

We have got the power!

welcome back, let's go there.

When the $LEO price is at 1:1 with $HIVE, are 100% upvote values in USD exactly the same?

I mean, is a 100% LEO upvote worth exactly the same as a 100% HIVE upvote?

Or doesn't it work like that?

No. It will depend upon your stake of each token versus the total.

Even if they are the same, @theycallmedan will have a huge Hive upvote but little Leo upvote since he isnt holding the latter.

But if they're worth 1:1, would a 50K HP stake have the exact same USD value upvote as a 50K LEO Power stake?

There are different amounts of Leo and Hive staked and each will have a different market cap.

If you have 50K of 100K total staked versus 50K of 100 billion, the vote value will be vastly different.

Ahk yep, that is what I thought.

Sigh, I just can't figure out the answer to this question.

The macro answer is to take the amount of LEO you have staked vs the total amount of all LEO staked

This tells you how much influence you have in the rewards pool each day

Then take that % influence and the total daily rewards pool

Then compare that by doing the exact same calculation on the HIVE rewards pool

You can then convert your LEO and HIVE denominations to $$

would be cool if there was a way to have our % of the rewards pool next to our powered up total in the wallet.

More complex than that. You also have to look at your HIVE/LEO stakes relative to the size of each rewards pool at any give moment. 100K LEO and 100K HIVE each staked represent different percentages of each pool.

FYI My avatar/background image not showing in some places... #feedback. I did reload cache... also happens on other devices I have, including mobile phone.

this is just a temporary outage with some of the images servers, it’ll fix itself shortly

#movies #cinema Tom Cruise stars in old school period war epic which actually got better with time. (link in reply)

#news Donald Trump has categorically rejected that he would pick Nikki Haley, former UN ambassador, as his VP. This comes after some of the news organisations have been reporting that Trump was allegedly opened to idea.

Trump's son Donald Trump Jr. has previously stated that he was against it and many Trump supporters were telling that they would stay at home or vote for RFK Jr. in protest if that happened.

Good morning frens.

Its beginning of the day here.

As its friday i am still lying in the bed.

The weather outside is very cold.

Wish you happy day.

Good morning. 5:50 am here it is cold and dark. I woke up at 4am...
earlier every day.

Last night i went to bed early because my health is not good the last few days. Still i am trying to keep myself active on threads.

get better soon!! !PIZZA

Get well soon and thread well too.

$BTC is 2% down and ETH is 3% down. The swimgs in price is continue. Holders will be the winners in the end. So keep holding.

#news Colorado secretary of state announced that Donald Trump would, despite Colorado Supreme Court decision, stay on ballot until US Supreme Court rules on his appeal.

1/3

Kinza finance is buliding the future of defi lending. It has introduced points system for kza airdrop. Users can provide liquidity to earn points. $100 of liquidity provided will earn 1 point per day. These funds will ne locked for one month. Which means you cannot withdraw before one month. Read more in the article below.

#outreach #threadstorm #crypto

2/3

The airdrop amount will depend on the points holdings. More points will secure more kza airdrop. The early users will have more benefits as the airdrop will also be time based. The early you involve , the more good it will be.

I don't know what to do with myself....

Thanks Elon!!

That sounds like a good speed and good enough for doing streams.

Wasn't bad at all tonight.....Even got my videos downloaded real quick!

Yeah, we are kind of spoiled with Internet speed here.

You will be threading even faster now.

It's a whole new world!!!!

Is that supposed to be really fast? I guess it's relative. You don't want to know what we are getting for Internet speed.

It's very fast for being in the middle of nowhere Canada lol

Oh I know, anyone in the cities are getting over a TB downloads and stuff....But being on satellite, I'm grateful for this.

Yeah, I am here for the access to the infrastructure and the ease of getting around.
LOL We can get anywhere around here at the most in 15 min.

That's really fast to me.
What are you getting?

Hello @olujay!
The internet speed test I just did has me at
DOWNLOAD Mbps
577.07
UPLOAD Mbps
23.32
So yeah, we are pretty spoiled.
We prioritize it because I work at home for myself online
We are also fortunate to have a pretty strong infrastructure.
Have a great day😆
!ALIVE
!BBH

@olujay! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ lisamgentile1961. (1/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Good Morning and Thank you, @youarealive! Enjoy your day.😀

@olujay! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @lisamgentile1961. (1/50)

Good Morning and Thank you, @bbhbot! Enjoy your day.😀

Boy, that sure is something I would love to see over here. Starlink's pretty impressive!

It's pretty solid. Compared to the other options we have here lol

That's certainly pretty fast for satellite! That must have improved quite a bit. Some of the folks around us keep saying Starlink is slow.

I got the ethernet adapter. So it's literally satellite dish into the back of my computer....The modem/router they provide isn't that good. So now they are upselling their 'mesh' stuff lol

Wow that is shocking for where you are on sat. to boot. Hope that stays that way for you. If we move out to the countryside whicl is what we are trying to do I will get that

That's awesome. Had wondered about the speed.

Good morning Friends, break your fast to start a beautiful day with a delicious food - a plate of jollof rice.
#mydiary #gmfrens #foodie

GM to you & thank you for using the #gmfrens tag on Threads. Listen to the most recent Hive Community Town Hall!

GM tokens are now on Hive Engine! To OPT OUT of comments visit @gmfrens.

This looks yummy and spicy

President Joe Biden sent another $250 million to Ukraine. This is the last payment the U.S. will provide as they have exhausted all available funding.

I'm curious what you guys think about this?

#news #newsonleo

It means Europe needs to step up. A lot. There's no guarantees about future US aid as there's so much opposition to supporting Ukraine.

Russia is probably lobbying there a lot too and obviously supporting their guy.

True, most of US citizen on internets are saying it ain't good giving em money.. here our tax money is gone again and etc..

Going to be interesting times ahead, how Europe will move!

In the long run it might be good for Europe if they can pull it together. I hope the Union would become more of a military alliance instead of just being an economic one. Need to keep Ukraine on this side and not let the enemy have it before the iron curtain falls. Can't count too much on US as we don't know if there's a sane or insane person in charge there.

One interesting thing the EU is talking about now is the frozen funds of the Russians. There's a lot of it! They are trying to figure out a legal way to spend it for Ukraine. Hope they use it to buy more heavy artillery, fighter jets and cruise missiles 😊

Those blackmail photographs in that large manila envelope must be utterly terrifying. If the dictionary had a photograph as part of the definition of the word corruption, his face would be that photo.

About to fire up the stream!

#cryptomaniacs starts in 8 minutes......

Big show tonight, lots to go over!!

Today, Jongo hardwires his computer into #Starlink !

Since we got this satellite internet service, it's been wireless throughout the home. Starlink's modem isn't built for speed as seen in the snapshot below.

By hardwiring, I'll be able to get the full potential of Elon's baby....And improved streaming for the #cryptomaniacs and @town-hall streams in th future!

(Even though the upload is faster on wireless....lol Weird)

Uploads are always low. As long as we get 5 MBPS, we are good. Though for streaming you'd need to high min. 25

yeah it's pretty bad. but hopefully the hardwire will help. hit a snag in my plans today, might need someone to come by to help me wire it. Really old house.

😏

Congrats.

Now get off the internet and spend some time with her. Crypto and Internet is not going anywhere.

If only we can kick you from here lol.

Lol...🤣 You lot cannot get rid of me.

honeymoon starts on the 1st. She has work to attend to.

that you????

Big if true.

Congrats bro!

it is me. Thanks bro.

happy for you, may you both have amazing life together, Good luck on this new life chapter.

Best wishes.

Official official huh? Congrats sir!

lol yes. We had a court wedding yesterday. 🙂

Congrats. !PIZZA

Thank you 😊

The best advice I have heard so far

1 . Keep liquid hive and take advantage of price action if it comes. Put your gains in HBD and take advantage of the dip when it comes

2. Whatever you do. “Don’t forget to take profit”.

This is part of Pepe's strategy.

its wonderful to here this.. I like what I am seeing with this. Pepe movement. Keep winning us over!! Thank you.

The first ad checks are now going out on Jan 1st and then will be set to the 1st of every month afterwards

It includes both active LEO POWER curators as well as Evergreen authors!

https://inleo.io/threads/view/tokenizedsociety/re-taskmaster4450le-2qzrkbzxy

That is good. How is the dashboard progressing?

Such a good news to start the 1st day of the year with. Beautiful

How will we know? Memo?

you’ll see it transfer to your account

That's so encouraging for all of us.

excellent news... will we have some kind of report or way of monitoring the UI? i'd love to have these numbers so i can monitor the progress of my account

One of the toughest templates because of the inclined running, but hovered around my personal record and finished. #movetoearn #gmfrens

way to push through. Here is some !PIZZA to celebrate.

GM to you & thank you for using the #gmfrens tag on Threads. Listen to the most recent Hive Community Town Hall!

GM tokens are now on Hive Engine! To OPT OUT of comments visit @gmfrens.

If I had all the money in the world, I would pursue knowledge. Chances are I will get two degrees in political science and psychology.

I went to get my haircut today. Instead of going to a hairstylist, I went to a barber. Totally different experience.

Be thankful you have hair lol

Are these really the most RELEVANT things to have pinned at the top of the "Articles/Trending" feed? This is on of our "front windows" to the world...

Good point.... add the #feedback tag so they see it :)

It must be on a top level thread so this one I just added wont work

You need to add the feedback tag for anyone to notice

no they are nonot imoimo.

Yeah, those on the top are very old and no longer relevant with all the changes and developments that happened. Hope they're working on a way to change that.

The Tutor (2023) is a film from this year and tells the story of an apprentice who seems to become obsessed with the private life of his tutor. Sound familiar?

#threadstorm 1/4 🧵 #opinion

#moviestvshows

2/4 🧵

It is normal for teachers to maintain an ethical and moral code that allows them to continue to teach others with candor. However, this does not mean that they are perfect. How do you react when the past catches up with you?

3/4 🧵

In turn, how do we react when we have the opportunity to return evil for evil? Are wrongdoing and revenge justified? Sometimes this shows what the person has developed over the years.

4/4 🧵

I invite you to check out my latest post on @moviesonhive where I express my full #opinion on this recent film.

Also in #spanish

https://inleo.io/@aaalviarez/review-the-tutor-2023-eng-esp

#hive #gosh

#leoglossary is now over 5K pages. The second 5K will have a much bigger impact.

One thing we can ask Khal to do is making use of existing leoglossary pages and use it to auto linkup for content .. this would help on SEO scale.

Great to see! Look forward to seeing what else it grows into and it's impact!

This 2024 must begin with great projects, commitment and a lot of determination. Supporting the Cryptoadoption project has to be the first task. Up HBD.

Friendly reminder

stick to your game plan and strategy.

Never has there been a good time to buy the rumor and sell the news.

All those crypto commentators hyping the green candles. Said the market would be in red at the point and Ether would be terribly bleeding to BTC.

I doubt they even have a bag of anything. They feed off views and affiliations. Do not forget to DYOR!!

You are on your own, this market is cut throat.

let me know if you can see my profile pic/cover Pic plz. Inleo is bugging on me hard. can't use the UI from mobile unless I sign in through Keychain app because scaling is crazy. Now can't see pics. #feedback

It's a bit weird actually. I see your pic normally on threads but if I open your profile it doesn't show

I think it's there. I see some graphics in it :) Using mobile to access threads isn't the best experience these days.

it's become totally unusable for me without using the keychain mobile app which is not great

Yeah. Can relate to that, I struggle with it as well.

I can see yours

The pic thing is a temporary outage with the image server should be fine now / in the next few mins

IIRC only Hivesigner doesn’t work

ah cool, any idea what's up with the wild scaling on mobile?

I see it good

India to shadow ban 9 #crypto exchanges for its users they are

  • Binance,
  • Kucoin,
  • Gate,
  • Huobi,
  • Kraken,
  • Bittrex,
  • Bitstamp,
  • MEXC and
  • Bitfinex
    These could have a big impact on the crypto users of the country

oh man, that's a long list

But I heard India have their own exchange? Good for local exchange to grow and bring revenue for country

read my post under my profile and you would know the impact of the news

That was actually a Good read, latest to me.

It is NOT the same for the country to throw them out as it is for the Exchanges to expel them because of their nationality.... I am Cuban

That is an interesting point that you make my friend

This will be a big issue if they are all ban from use.. We once faced this in my country also but, we finally found our way through it

Don't be alarmed by the shadow bans of govt. Unlike american govt, rest of the other govt are mild, you give them compliance and tax money they don't bother you. USA on the other hand is survelience beast. They have power to destroy crypto by aligning everything.

Yeah all this fud created by the governments about crypto is all planned. They have every intention to create their CBDC's for control. Keep scaring people, eventually they will submit.

To whom it may concern:

They still make great mobile phones

yeah, but they lost a significant market share. Same with Blackberry.
This goes to show that being the first movers guarantees nothing. You need to keep up with trends and make some risky bets.

They resisted the smartphone move. That is what did them in.

they had a working model, so I don't blame them. Same thing with Apple. They are choosing not to innovative, giving the likes of Samsung, xiaomi, and one plus the chance to take more market share through the innovative product line.

The ability to edit threads is definitely one good reason to get #premium. Yes, I'm saving up...
#premium

It's a not even the best part.
Premium subscribers get more support. I will definitely upgrade to premium soon.

The ability to embed videos is another.

I have only ever edited 1 thread. But yeah it’s nice to be able to do so.

I tend to be a sloppy typist, and I'm dyslexic. And forget to add appropriate tags when I'm in a hurry!

It is good to see some using the #newsonleo tag and posting different pieces of news and in different forms.

This is a big first step for Leo.

Yeah, I see grandpa @bradleyarrow is really on it.

Good one

more than me?

yes it is we can use some real news on LEO

If anyone is interested. After Do Kwon's #TerraLuna collapse Skippy lost a lot. But we did manage to get some funds back into #Hive and provided air drops to initial investors of the former project. We are still BUIDL while we recover. Here's a bit more information for anyone wanting to get involved (in comments)

Sometimes "sales pitches" just wear me out, especially the veiled ones: New app update "Welcome to the latest version with more SHOPPING items allowing you to easily BUY more stuff!" Get off my planet...

they due drive a person up the wall

!BBH

@curatorcat.leo! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @ericburgoyne. (1/50)

The city is trying to totally transform the main beach here. They are dredging the bottom of the ocean to make the beach bigger, with more sand.

What could possibly go wrong?! 😂🤦‍♂️

right? They already tried once, but mother nature had different plans lol

That's a good one, or are the people not happy about it?

they have done that in a lot of places

Victoria glacier over Lake Louise:

#photography #banff #canadianrockies

Glacier is my favorite place in the world I think. So amazing. !PIZZA

Great place for sure.

The thought of going back to Uni to get my second degree is kind of intimidating. It is also 5 years since I graduated and I haven't used my degree.

What is your major?

Banking and Finance (insurance)

Oh that's an interesting field. You haven't used it because you did not find employment in that area or you realized it doesn't interest you?

I think it is both. First I searched but lost interest when I discovered most insurance firms in my country weren't paying so well. Decided to go the crypto route, and I don't regret it.

Ah gotcha

Well, I hope you can find a new path doing something you like and that is rewarding

#feedback

When editing a long form post, the signature is added each time. This ends up with multiple "Posted Using InLeo Alpha" appearing at the bottom.

Been like this for months.

Needs a fix to encourage editing evergreen that leads to ad revenue.

#feedback

this annoying mobile bug will be fixed today!

That'd be awesome as it's quite annoying indeed.

We all make financial decisions based on our own unique experiences

(0/6)

#outreach #threadstorm #wealth #money #financialfreedom #experiences

🧵1/ When you visit this post, you will be made to understand why Rose and Bode needed to establish clear boundaries when it came to money. The post pointed out how placing a limit on individual spending and agreeing on shared financial goals can help prevent future conflicts for certain couples.

🧵2/ Rose and Bode had a troubled relationship, fueled by conflicting money habits. In this story, Rose and Bode constantly argue about money due to their differing financial habits shaped by their upbringing.

🧵3/ Bode, influenced by his mother's frugal lifestyle, prioritizes savings and long-term security. Rose, raised in a wealthy family, embraces impulsive spending and instant gratification. Their clash escalates when Bode suggests saving 20% of their income, prompting a heated argument.

🧵4/ Realizing the potential damage to their relationship, they engage in open communication, understanding each other's perspectives.

🧵5/ By reading through you will get to see the feasible ways Rose and Bode had to communicate about finances without escalating into heated arguments.

🧵6/ They compromised by creating a budget that accommodates both spending and saving, fostering a stronger relationship based on mutual understanding. Their relationship in the end encouraged active listening and finding compromises instead of resorting to shouting matches.

sometimes it clicks and many a times goes haywire

True. The weirdest part is someone looking in from outside would think we are crazy

There are 6 pages
Pages