Sort:  
There are 6 pages
Pages

My Dad and Grandparents WW2 Era


Click pic for better view

#vintagephotos #photography #silverbloggers #oldmansphotos

Classic shots! Moment of nostalgia!

Social Phtography is like wine, the older it gets, the stronger the momeries it infuses.

I definitely look at and think about my family a little differently after going through some of these pictures.

Something to pass on into a family, cherish this type of memory to be held for future generations.

It is a labor of love trying to get them all digitized.

Done quite a few here for family as well, very time consuming!

I love my rice boiled because I can eat with whatever I like afterwards. Does rice and palm oil go together? I'm asking for a friend 😅. How do you enjoy your rice? #plantpowervegan

I enjoy eating rice that is well cooked. My favorite brand of rice is Basmati rice. I think you can prepare rice with palm oil.

Basmati is one the best brands of rice.
I'm thinking of doing some crazy cooking this weekend, I'll try that method.

Ya there is palm oil stew and even in fast-food it doesn't last people Rush it for them that prepares it well

Really?
Oh I remember, is it banga soup?

Rice and palm oil? It's possible. I love it when properly cooked

I want to start trying new recipes. I hope it goes well.

i enjoy my rice in the fried state it tastes better to me that way

Rice and palm oil is known as concussion rice and it's very sweet

And it's very economical to prepare right?

I see that some people sauté a little garlic before boiling it, and it looks very good. This rice takes the flavors and aromas we want very well. Regards

Garlic sure tastes better in a lot of things. I haven't tried using it while boiling my rice but I will. Regards to you too!

Update: 48.74% of the total $NOOK supply has been minted

Beautiful.

Nature is the true jewel.

Indeed it is!

#marchinleo Day 9! Care to share about your career choices? Are you still studying? Have you changed profession? Do you have a career on Web3?

Share in a post and drop the link bellow 👇

Happy Weekend!

An unpopular opinion about career. My entry for today's prompt

https://inleo.io/@fexonice/did-you-chose-your-career-or-your-career-chooses-you

Here would be my free writing on where I'm in life right now, at this #marchinleo: https://inleo.io/@alexvan/some-thinking-on-life #gosh

I know I am late for entry but love the topic and here is KY late entry

https://labs.inleo.io/@guurry123/from-engineering-grad-to-design-engineer-a-career-journey

This looks so beautiful. Do you know the artist?

I've seen them a few times and talked to them.

Wow. I wonder how it felt like. Were they nice?

Of course they were very nice

Personally, I have never seen the HBD value below the estimated value of 0.98$.

And while checking my portfolio value I have noticed this, at the time of taking the screenshot it was at a value of 0.97$ 👀.

What do you think is the reason for this.

It will be interesting to read your opinion in the comments 👇👇.

The stats on CMC or Coingecko only reflect the activity of off-chain exchanges with small volumes.

I had not noticed that, I was already saying that it was a bit strange to see that value in the HBD....

$0.985 is the median figure of HBD.

It may overshoot a bit beyond the pegged value of $1, during extreme bull run, or if HIVE produces a spike.

The BTC broke its historical maximum, and the HBD decreased its value, I thought it would be maintained, the HIVE did increase its value, and according to what you explain then it is due to the increase that the HIVE has had in its value in the last week.

Once HIVE starts making unidirectional rally, u will see that HBD will also start breking out of the peg towards upside and will start trading at $1.1 and beyond.

That has happened many a time in the past.

For me it is the first time I see it, that's why I had the doubt of what was the reason or the explanation of this, thank you very much for your comment friend, thanks for explaining me a little more about the subject.

Pizza on Fridays has a special flavor.

Pizza on Bullish day has a special flavour!

In my latest InLeo article I go over some of the battle ranking changes and what it looks like in terms of rewards for Silver going into Gold. Check it out the article is in the comments section.

I'm looking to the next-after-next.

In year 2028.

Goodness me, should start buying some $BTC, it can surely do that.

Well...years ago, $60k was something of a distant dream and look where we are today.

$300k is right there for BTC currently.

Only HODL can see a rising contour and expansion of portfolio without doing anything, year after years, cycle after cycles....

Put simply, HODL is increasing becoming generational strategy to build assets, and ensure financial freedom.

I'm thinking... 2013, 2017, 2021, next in 2025 and then 2029...

Either way, I still plan to be in this game!

The Senate passed a package of six government funding bills Friday evening just hours ahead of a shutdown deadline after lawmakers raced the clock to get the measure across the finish line.

The country may change, but the politics are often the same.

I like it. Like it very much.

It's good to see. People taking custody of their own BTC which could mean long-term HODL

That's a classic bullish sign in terms of on-chain analytics!

When BTC is leaving exchanges and not entering exchanges.

People would have more faith now in Bitcoin. Great times ahead.

Too bad it’s getting into the pockets of BlackRock and Microstrategy…

Conjunto Calça Pantalona + Cropped Plus Size Visco Linho

Valor
R$ 179,90 ou em 5x R$ 35,98 sem juros envio para todo Brasil chegará entre terça-feira e quarta-feira, grátis.

Youtube

#dtube

$COIN just won't stop! 100% in the past month.

Coinbase is like an ETF of the whole space, investing in it is like investing in every listed crypto!

#leofinance #crypto #btc

I did not realize it had gone up that much... wow.

The monthly prompt is the best ever thing I could fall for, even without a reward or upvote.

Thank you so much.

The 4 hour chart shows two price retracements, indicating a large number of sell orders in this area, both of which may indicate a slight correction in the price of $BTC or that a sideways range is beginning to form at this price over the next few days.

#crypto

This chart also hints out that there could be a spike to gallop all the stop losses beyond 70k.

In a bull market of BTC, it's too much risky to counter trade.

Of course, it is all a matter of probabilities, in no way is it an analysis to go short. It is suicide in a bull market. Although it is likely to make a sideways move, even touching 70K.

I have a gut feeling that before the halving event, BTC will decisively break out beyond 70k, and will go for self-discovery.

100k before 19th April could be a conservative target.

Not financial advice.

Such a nice update.

You should expect a correction after hitting ath of $70K.

1/🧵 Happy Weekend everyone! For my post today I entered Shadow Hunters competition! Spooky isn't it? Maybe a leprechaun would be better...

#threadstorm #outreach

2/🧵 The point of the contest is to find some interesting shadows to take pictures of to enter in the contest. Here's mine for this week:

Can you guess what it is?

3/🧵 To find out if you're right check out my Shadow Hunter's entry:
https://inleo.io/@thebighigg/my-shadow-hunterssmash-entry-and-a-lemon

Why Hivestats.io/username not opening?

Or this tool has gone dyfunct?

#askonleo

Works for me.

Thank you so much.

I tried again by clearing cache...and now it works fine.

It's working for me.

Oh....

Let me try again.

Thank you.

Maybe you are forgetting the "@" character?

"@username" not just username

Yeah, it's working for me now.

I also cleared the cache.

Thank you

Its working for me

Yeah, it's working for me as well.

Thank you.

#askonleo
What do you do when your everyday task are so exhausting that most times you just feel tired on laying your hands on any? But then you have to because you don't just want to feel guilty.

I just find some extra reasons and motivation to keep on doing it. For example, having dependents that demand money from me is enough reason to keep on working hard on my job no matter how hard it is.

1/3🧵 #threadstorm

LIVERPOOL vs. MAN CITY

Es el partido del fin de semana. Con apenas 1 punto de diferencia entre ambos buscarán vencer y seguir en busca del título de Campeón

#outreach #fulldeportes

2/3 🧵

En la jornada 13 quedaron empatados, pero de seguro ambos no se conformarán con un resultado similar en vista que ya vamos a entrar en la fase final del campeonato.

También tendremos AVL vs. TOT

3/3 🧵

Te invito a ver la previa que preparé para esta jornada en la comunidad @fulldeportes para que te enteres de otros detalles de ésta jornada:

https://inleo.io/@aaalviarez/anlisis-premier-league-previa-gameweek-28-espeng-

#gosh

Good Morning every one.

Wish you all yet another bullish day.

#gmfrens

GM to you & thank you for using the #gmfrens tag on Threads. Listen to the most recent Hive Community Town Hall!

GM tokens are now on Hive Engine! To OPT OUT of comments visit @gmfrens.

Morning. Good to see you back 😅

Yeah, my exam is over. So I have full 3 months time until the next academic session.

Aah! That's good then! Enjoy 😉

It's fun to think about how many of the big guys running the US government today were lower level government employees that were either murdering women and children in Waco in 1993 or covering up for those who did.

what is usually the first thing you do early in the morning as you wake up ,daily #askonleo

Thanking for another day and then a glass of water.. #mindfullife

yeah that's important too, a glass of water in the morningis very healthy

Drink water!

that is very healthy 💯, keep it up

Pray and then come online. I also workout later in the morning.

that's interesting, I have considered that working out oo,but that would be later

Second day into working out with my latest injury and after taking two days off Tuesday and Wednesday I made the attempt of doing a back to back session under the orange lights. The hamstring injury is legit but thankfully it was more on the sore side and I was able to maneuver, albeit gingerly and got the workout done.

#movetoearn #fitness

this reminded me to post my @actifit steps right before the deadline. Thanks for posting this

Cool, glad I can help! @cflclosers #movetoearn

Yes, but remember you don't help with anything else until the World Series is settled. And by then I'll be mad at you for football so this is a one time thing lol

No you didnt!!!!

That's risky, you should fully recover first before you resume it.

My tenth year doing the OTF workout with countless injuries. I go with my body's flow. If it knocks me out for the count I will know it. @milaan

Wow.....great resillience.

I have recently used the paper mache technique, I am still learning, I really like it because you can create very beautiful things with just rubber and paper.#Hivediy

Creative work with paper mache is very relaxing and I like it very much.

That's it sister and with just old papers and rubber you can achieve wonder.

Beautiful, but what is its use??

Just curious to know.

In this case I am devising an ornamental piece, shaped like a trunk, many decorative handmade objects can be made.

I see...

More DIY, more power to you....

Gracias ☺️

it is a very easy a su beauty tecniques.

Yes I am learning it and you can create beautiful decorations

If papier-mâché is great for shaping, I like that you're giving it a try

I'm learning, I love it, it's very practical

!VSC

@jlinaresp has sent VSC to @lileisabel

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@jlinaresp ha enviado VSC a @lileisabel

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 14/25

gracias 😊

It is a very nice technique, you can do a variety of things

Yes friend, she is very good and very easy to do different things, thank you

Esa técnica me hace recordar mi tiempo escolar, la usábamos mucho en ese entonces

Si es verdad , nos las enseñaron en la escuela jjj tienes razón , es muy útil 👍🏽

what alternative skill would you learn if you had the chance #askonleo

Art of drawing!

yeah that's a pretty good one, I love it

Back-end programming.

that means you have an idea of front -end right?

Does anyone knows what happens if you pay 10HBD #premium fee in advance? Like on the day when you still see your premium subscription ends in 20 days ? Will such "early payment" reset the counter, and will those already 20 prepaid days be lost?
Any quote from the RTFD docs would be much appreciated.

Didn't try to pay early anytime and I won't try it also😅. Who knows what will happen?

I guess the option of a 6-month or 1-year subscription with attractive prices should be implemented.

I think it's on the list.
You can also set a recurring payment on the hive side.

6 month and 1 year subscription should be there with discount

Good Question.

I think Khal or Task can answer this.

Is this open source? I was thinking not... at least not yet, but please do indulge my curiosity.

Will there 1 million people living on Mars by 2060?

#polls #mars #space #colonization

No I think, but there will more way more skycrappers and controlled birth policies in 2060 for sure

But I might be!

This is more than ridiculous... will they be forced there? :)

A steaming cup of coffee in the morning makes my day better. Spot my beautiful mug, that mug makes me always want to have more. I love cappuccinos , they come with a mix of milk and sugar. #silverbloggers

I love coffees too. But Cadamom, red yeast and ginseng is my best coffee. Have you tasted those once that I just mentioned?

One coffee, three amazing ingredients. Wow
I've tasted it. Is it available in the market?

Yeah it

Okay thanks
I will look out for it.

What a beautiful mug! I love the shape, with the larger bottom. It looks like it fits quite a bit of liquid inside. I can't quite make out the material. Take good care of it.

Yeah,it definitely holds a lot inside. It's ceramic. I can't let it drop, it'll shatter my heart😄

Oh yes... And the color is great. Good choice.

Only way to kick-start the day, good coffee all the way!

Love the rhyme

Thanks have an amazing day 🫣

Red is always beautiful, big enough for a full cup of coffee

Big enough to get drunk from😄

Your mug is really beautiful like you I was struggling to see the mug as I looked at your beautiful face

You are the main Beauty,even your name agrees😍
Thank you 🥰

Hahahahah hahahahah hahahahah
Thank you.

It's not the prettiest pitcher, not the ugliest either, it's the only one I have and I use it almost every day, I'm sure you know why. Sometimes I drink a little straight from it 🤫 #amazingdrinks #foodie

I do intend to buy a new clear glass pitcher, because they are nice and to present my amazing drinks with more style.

I also want a ceramic one, they say that it harmonizes very well the energy of the liquid that contains them.

Leoads stat for the day. Not a lot of views but yes moving one day ahead with something to show. I need to find out what gets me views and build on it.

What is it?

I really did not get it. Can you please elaborate?

Search for LeoAds program. You will find out a lot of info.

Okay.

Thanks

When I got out from work, my kid was waiting for me with this 💜

Happy Women's Day to all the ladies on Hive :)

Now that is a good kiddo! !PIZZA !BBH

@elianaicgomes! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @dkid14. (1/5)

Nice... Feliz dia da mulher!

So sweet.

Happy international Women's Day 2024.

Invest in Women: Accelerate progress

lovely.... your are luck women

1/3

More vintage slide scans from the 1970s.

#vintage #photos #slides #film #1970s #Italy

2/3

I believe that all of the photos in this set were taken in the Florence, Italy area.

I saw this senators wears in my tailors shop. The design is superp. Am going to sew it soon. Do you like senators wears like me? #mydiary

I wouldn't wear it but the design is really nice.

As midnight approaches I am hanging by a string. May fall asleep at the keyboard lol.


#ai #image

Same here. Have a good one. !PIZZA

Haha, might as well go to bed before your head hits the keyboard 😅 Have a wonderful night

Which site do you use to create AI image???

I use a few but that one was Gemini 🖼️

Please select the reason why you didn't participate in this poll:

I just don't have the time... sorry mate! 🤣

Hey, no worries. A busy schedule is the reason why they made schedules in the first place. I totally get it. No need to apologize for getting shit done.

I'm confused, I did participate

Well just hang in there. I know firsthand how challenging some of these polls can be and often find myself struggling as well ;) lol

You forgot. All of the above.

I can't read so it confused and annoyed me. Then i realized it's pointless and don't got time for this shit anyway.

Well this is an unfortunate set of circumstances I don't feel qualified enough to deal with right now. Combine the fact I'm not able to offer more than four reasons as to why this all occurred today. I'll forward this to the Incident Dpt.

None of the above

#gmfrens and this is my today's reward pool in #splinterlands!

I got a legendary reward card today!

What about you?

#inleo

GM to you & thank you for using the #gmfrens tag on Threads. Listen to the most recent Hive Community Town Hall!

GM tokens are now on Hive Engine! To OPT OUT of comments visit @gmfrens.

Congratulations!

Without a doubt, an excellent day for your reward

yes coy i am very happy to find a legendary today, they are so rare.

You're right, they're so rare that you really have to celebrate them.

Nice little win by the Knicks. The injuries have made it difficult to string a bunch of wins together but they are still in play and hopefully can hold on untll the Randle, Robinson and OG get back


#sports #newsonleo

Things have not changed much.

The asian session is less active in Leothreads.

What is the Monthly Active User base now in Leo?

#askonleo

#wolves fall in OT vs #cavs as they just run out of gas on the back end of a back to back. It was there for the taking but they couldn't get it done. A couple days off and then the brutal stretch continues with games against both LA teams in LA before finishing their 6 game roadtrip with their 5th set of back to back games over a 15 game stretch. The schedule-makers didn't do them any favors... #nba #sports

AI and the Engineer: Collaboration or Competition?

#ai #engineering #technology

Both.

In some aspects it will compliment, while in others it will replace humans...

It's up to the mankind how do they strike a balance between collaboration and competition.

It's what I tell people who believe the sky is falling because of AI. No different from every new revolution when it comes to discoveries and inventions from the tractor to the mobile phone from electricity to the internet.

Exactly, even if it takes away jobs from some domain, it equally creates new frontier of job ooprtunity, and provably more diverse, more inclusive than the old/archaic template of traditional market.

1/2 Woodworking & Restoration: From Trash to Treasure @mrprofessor #hivediy

Look at me earning 1+ $HBD a day.

Estimated interest since last payment (11 days ago): 12.227 HBD

This is amazing!

2k bucks almost... nice. I would prefer to have that all on HIVE staked for now... especially knowing that there are games and others that pay also around 20% APR (with the chain inflation). Leveraging more $HIVE in return.

Impressive.

Passive income.

you are doing pretty good because 1+ HBD a day is very good earning

I complimented many people here without using the tag #freecompliments, but will start using this tag going forward.

Thank you.

Yes, absolutely go for it! While compliments are best given out genuinely and for free... it's always nice to get rewarded for them as well. 😁

I really like Spotify dj

So do I.....

not often it plays something i don't like

There are 6 pages
Pages