You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to get shit done you don't want to do

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I am new here, but I feel this in my life. I am still getting a feel for how things work around here but what you posted brings true for life and not just for life on ecency, hive, etc.
Comparing ourselves to others is the thief of joy. This is true whether it be with blogging or momming. Providing things of value will be worthwhile to yourself even if others don't initially see it. I can be happy with what I post if it is of value to me. I will be glad i put it out there, and hopefully it will be of value to someone else. This reminds me of some advice i gave to my daughter the other day- be who you are and people who like the true you will find you and love you and then you can always be yourself. If you are always fake with other people, you will have to maintain that persona to keep those friends/followers, but you will never be happy because you were never YOU. Thanks for posting, I will check out your other stuff as well.