You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoThread 2024-02-17 09:52

in LeoFinance3 months ago

If I meet two people in a heated argument that could lead to a fight, the nature of the argument and the personalities involved would determine if I would intervene or walk away.

#hivelearners #threadstorm

Sort:  

The phrase "not my monkeys" is important in such a situation....

😂... It is important to take cognizance of the personalities.

Definitely ! Then you can work out if one is a friend who needs rescuing from violence, or if they are closely matched, which one to place a bet on while you stand back and watch the fun

😂😂😂😂... So hilarious. You are very right.

If the nature of argument is not on frivolous topics, I would calm both parties down politely. I would find a way to intervene and settle the argument. I have a time frame to do this before walking away if there was no headway

You are right. If there is no headaway, just walk away.

The personalities would also play a role in the sense that I can't intervene in the argument of people that appear violent. My safety is paramount to me. I will walk away if my safety is not guaranteed.

Exactly my point too. Safety is important.

Yes ooo, safety first. I have heard of an unfortunate case where a peacemaker was killed while trying to separate two fighters.

Safety first, which is important. My aunt learnt her lessons years back when she fell inside the gutter and got her legs injured while trying to settle fight.

That is great. No wise person would just jump into an argument or a fight without first knowing what caused it and what is it all about.

Issues like that requires wisdom. Thank you stopping by. Cheers!!!

It is my pleasure, Lightpen.

The cause of the argument and the people involved will determine my involvement too. If they are people I think they won't listen, I will just walk away.