What is your biggest regret in crypto?

in LeoFinance2 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Today we have a very hypothetical question for you. If you could turn the wheel of time back and you could undo a decision that you took once in the past. What would you change? What is your biggest regret in crypto? I shared one of my regrets in the video ;-)

Write your answer as a comment below this post to take part in the Liotes Mission.

The Liotes Mission

By taking part in the Liotes missions, you can win credits that will help you to increase your score and your title in the Liotes Ranking.

People who submit an answer will get 4 credits for the Liotes ranking.

We are very grateful if you enter the challenge within 24 hours after the post is published. We will try to count entries up to 36 hours after publication.


Liotes

A project run by @ph1102 and @achim03

Resources


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

did not have guts to buy when i should have bought it.

I think it's natural to be sceptical.

what i couldn't do with BTC, trying to achieve in other tokens, especially hive

In my humble opinion, Hive could be the next BTC ;-)

4 credits added for the liotes ranking

The biggest regret in crypto is not joining early.
Have a great day.
!LOLZ
!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT tokens to @steem82868, @liotes

remaining commands 5

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-2.5 BUDS-0.01 MOTA-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


What do you get if you cross a bullet and a tree with no leaves?
A cartridge in a bare tree.

Credit: reddit
@liotes, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @steem82868
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(7/10)

Better late than never :-)

4 credits added for the liotes ranking

This is easy! My biggest mistake is Terra Luna. What a disaster.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This was definitely a huge disapointment. I'm rather lucky I didn't look into it lol

For me, it was pretty close that I would have passed that. At the beginning of this year, I was looking for something to invest my Torum/XTM gains and unfortunately, I chose Terra.

Well at least you made something with your Torum gains. Lol. For me I have still about 3.5K on Torum. They were worth a lot once :-)

Indeed they were! Last year I made a decision to withdraw half of my XTM to Kucoin and sold them for $1200 while hoping that the other half would gain value on Torum. Well, as we know, it became pretty worthless. But not as worthless as that $1200 which was later used to buy LUNA.. LOL!

Arghhh... Terra Luna is the most recent heartbreaker for many people. Sorry about the loss.

Thanks. Lost my XTM profits with that crap. Well, I'm over it now.

4 credits added for the liotes ranking

Give a piece of advice to my past self around 7 years ago to not buy mobile credit with BTC. Invest it until the current state and "penny pinchers" will be like a big sum of bucks.

In 2015 BTC wasn't that valuable yet and you probably didn't get that much credit for your mobile :-)

yes, back from that day... I can earn 0.01 BTC in 7-10 days and withdraw it every 2 weeks. It was fun with click2dad.
Bought mobile credit and regret it today 🤣

4 credits added for the liotes ranking

This is an interesting one. Lol. I will be sharing two experience.

1. The first regret I have is that I failed to get into crypto when everyone was talking about it. The first time I heard about crypto was in 2017 and at that time, there were a lot of affiliate marketing going on in my country. Most of them usually crash after being hyped so I thought Crypto was one of those things so I never got involved with it until 2020. Haha.

Guess what? The first crypto project I got involved with also broke my heart and that leads to the second regret I have. Haha

2. Uptrennd's 1Up token.

img_0.9040044061882151.jpg
Uptrennd was built on a Eth blockchain and they made it in a way that people write a post and earn crypto. I joined it in 2020 and I experienced 3 massive bull runs, a good opportunity to sell some tokens at a good price but I didn't sell. I decided to HODL. Lol. The site crashed afterwards and I'm left with worthless tokens. Haha

It would have been great to get into crypto earlier but hey you went in and a lot of people still didn't :-). I tried once to get started with Uptrennd but I liked steem/hive much better :-)

Yeah. The fact that I see Newbies jumping into Crypto everyday is a sign that I wasn't as late as I thought. Haha. Well, I just hope this becomes an opportunity that will only get better by the day.

4 credits added for the liotes ranking

I invested a lot in Bitconnect in 2017 and lost vast majority of my money. It is by far my biggest regret of crypto in 5 years :I

Bitconnect hurt a lot of people, me included. I lost little in it but still...

4 credits added for the liotes ranking

Maybe if I had jumped on the meme coin bandwagon, SHIBA and DOGE would be giving me an absurd profit when their ATH was pretty low.

4 credits added for the liotes ranking

thanks for the liotes

I had some doge lying around and was quite happy about it :-).

oh man, that must smart losing 0,05 BTC. it hurts me when I send smaller amounts of crypto to the wrong addresses! lol

my biggest regret is pretty boring and that I wish I had taken the time to buy bitcoin much earlier. Each time i thought about it, i was too lazy to go through the hassle to buy it. at $1, at $10 at $100...

As they say the best time to buy btc was probably in 2014. The second best time is now :-)

Very true! Until then, I hold USDT! lol

4 credits added for the liotes ranking

I've shared this many times, including just last week I think. My biggest regret in crypto is not continuing to buy during the last bear market. I just shut down and stopped watching things altogether. If I would have just kept slowly accumulating things during that long down time, my positions would probably be triple or more than what they are right now and I would have had a chance to lock in some profits during this last bull run. Instead, I'm still in building mode for the next bull run.

I don't regret not selling at highs. I just regret not doubling, tripling (or more) my core positions while they were down. You'll never time the market, but you can usually buy at a good price. Just have to know when to sell it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

My biggest regret in crypto is not continuing to buy during the last bear market

That's also what I learned during the last bear market and that's why I'm filling my bags now :-)

4 credits added for the liotes ranking

Well, all my actions, good or bad, led to where I am now. I have no regrets. Could it have been better? Probably, But it could have been worse too.

Seems we have a very similar philosophy in this respect ;-)

4 credits added for the liotes ranking

My biggest regret is not having more to be able to invest while crypto is still cheap.

Yes because things are really cheap now!

4 credits added for the liotes ranking

My biggest regret in crypto is that I found out about Bitcoin REALLY, REALLY early (like 2010-2011) and I was able to earn a lot of coins through the infamous Faucets. I think I was able to amass around 1-2 BTC.

But they weren't worth anything anyway, so I decided to play it safe and save it for the future... so I deposited everything into MTGox. Hey, it was the largest crypto exchange, so it was really safe, right?

Yeah.

(It's my first Mission, do I have to signup anywhere to join the ranking? :D)

Also, !1UP

Oh Mtgox hurt many people. I had just opened an account but fortunately hadn't deposited anything yet :-)

You don't need to enroll anywhere. You will be added to the ranking when I next update it.

4 credits added for the liotes ranking

The truth is that I do not regret it in general and in the crypto world either. I have a thorn that I did not bet enough in BTC in his day, now he would be a millionaire.

It's great to be without regrets and just take thing from now on and build :-)

4 credits added for the liotes ranking

My biggest regret is not investing more in SPL land when I first started playing early in 2021. I had around $200 to invest in crypto and decided to diversify into a few different projects instead of buying multiple plots. I bought one at $20 and sold it when they hit $500 which was great, but the thought that I could have made 10x that kills me. !LUV

I just checked plots recently and they have become slightly cheaper. Maybe there will be some bargains available when the airdrop stops.

4 credits added for the liotes ranking

My biggest regret would likely be not selling BTC and ETH at their peaks of 60k and 4k, but it's easier said than done because it's not really possible to time the market. Haha.

Time the market is the most difficult. I learned that over time and try to always sell/buy when I have the feeling things are cheap/expensive and do it over a longer period of time.

4 credits added for the liotes ranking

Thank you!

I could have kept mining bitcoin in 2011 but I would have sold and reinvested it at that point into stronger mining rigs vs desktop. The cost of mining in electricity was higher than the worth of bitcoin. There is some buyers remorse in buying in buying Djinn Oshannus at 31.00 right before Chaos Legends cards were released. Now it is 1.94.

!PIZZA

Well yea the SL cards have come down quite a lot in price :-). I sold one card for 1600 $ once lol

4 credits added for the liotes ranking

I'm relatively new to crypto to have regrets, but I do want to learn better timing esp in terms of knowing when to buy and when to sell to profit from my existing portfolio. I just do not have all the time in the world to just sit and watch how the market unfolds. Sometimes that helps as it reveals patterns. I just rely on instinct and hunches most times. So far in those cases, they worked. !LOL but there must be a better way...

An advance happy weekend!
!CTP
!ALIVE
!PIZZA

Timing is pretty difficult to reach. I try to get a feeling for a market. When I think that an asset or token is cheap, I buy small quantitites over a certain period of time. I do the same when I have the feeling an asset is overpriced to sell it.

@liotes! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @iamraincrystal. (4/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Biggest mistake (not sure if I'm regretting it now, it feels not, guess I've moved on, hehe) of all in crypto was not learning more about Bitcoin back then and not seeing the potential it has.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think very few realized the potential of crypto back in 2014. I went into it then and everybody was making fun of me lol.

That maybe so. Only those who saw it coming held on to their sats :)

I went into it then and everybody was making fun of me lol.

That must have made you feel doubtful about it then hehe

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

4 credits added for the liotes ranking

Oh wow, thank you so much :) Appreciate it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

My biggest crypto regret was not buying bitcoin when it was $300 each.

Yes, I bought some when it was $240 but of course I could have bought more then lol

4 credits added for the liotes ranking

I regret that I did not start learning about crypto earlier. I had heard about it but only from the Bitcoin mining angle. So that is all I thought crypto was, just one coin. So I ignored everything else that it when the topic was brought up.

!CTP
!PIZZA

The crypto world is pretty complex and it takes a lot of time and dedication to start to really understand it. I think that's also the reason why so many people didn't get into it earlier.

for me it was the day I went to a friend's idea and got 2,000 DEC to swap in WAX and just spend it on useless things haha

I try to forget about it but it's not easy =/ !PIZZA

It's difficult to resist all these fancy NFT's on wax lol

4 credits added for the liotes ranking

My biggest regret was starting late and still investing some of my capital in bad gamecoins. But luckily it made me to know Splinterlands, so it's bads that come to good!

For me personnally I believe that Splinterlands was the single program that made me most money in the crypto sphere. I have played for more than 3 years and I still play every day...

I'm approximately 9 months into Splinterlands and it was also give me the most return in this crypto universe.

4 credits added for the liotes ranking

I have a big regret for not having sold an NFT that was worth around 4k dollars and today it's worth nothing because the project went bankrupt. Maybe it's not my biggest regret because at the time I was still learning about the cryptocurrency world hehe !PIZZA !PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT tokens to @michupa, @liotes

remaining commands 6

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-2.5 BUDS-0.01 MOTA-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


It's difficult to sell something when it's value is high. We think it will go even higher. Sometimes it works out, sometimes not :-)

4 credits added for the liotes ranking

Buying some Masternodes at what turned out to be the top of the market for them, lol.

That sucks but who can know in advance ;-)

Very true, though some projects also fell apart. Not unusual for the crypto space, particularly at that time, where a lot of projects were scams that just did a simple fork of Pivx :(

4 credits added for the liotes ranking

I have a few small regrets when it comes to crypto, but I can't say there is a biggest one. If there were, it would have come to mind when I first read the question.

It's good not to have too big regrets either. It means that you are quite happy with how things have unfolded so far :-)

4 credits added for the liotes ranking

Wish I had known about crypto years back and invested.

I think now is quite a good time to invest again ;-)

4 credits added for the liotes ranking

It's probably not getting into BTC right at the very start. I was reading all about it and following it when it's value was only in the single digit cents. 😭🤣

But of course, hindsight is 20/20. I thought it was just a fun tipping coin just like any ingame currency. Oh well.

Well the guy who paid several BTC for a pizza probably also regretted his purchase. Not many people realized back then the potential that it would have.

4 credits added for the liotes ranking

Not having bought more bitcoin in 2015!
😅😅😅😅

Haha, 2015 was the best moment to buy it, today is the 2nd best ;-)

4 credits added for the liotes ranking

Probably the same regret as everyone who believes in the future of blockchains today. Not having entered before. Even knowing the crypto world, it took me too long to get into it, I'm glad there's still time to make up for lost time.

Well you are here today and you still started much earlier than the majority of people!

4 credits added for the liotes ranking

Thanks. I am glad to be part of this beautifull project. :)

Ugh, I'm late, but I think that I should sell my part of BTC last year when it was more than $60K in last year and buy again when it was about $20K. :)

That would have been a perfect timing :-)

4 credits added for the liotes ranking

Not getting into crypto earlier.....

Probably every person that is now in crypto regrets that... :)


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @mypathtofire ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

1UP-PIZZA.png

You have received a 1UP from @luizeba!

The @oneup-cartel will soon upvote you with:
@leo-curator, @ctp-curator, @pimp-curator, @vyb-curator, @pob-curator, @cent-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕.

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the Cartel on Discord.

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
shiftrox tipped liotes (x1)
darmst5339 tipped liotes (x1)
curation-cartel tipped liotes (x1)
iamraincrystal tipped liotes (x1)
@michupa(4/5) tipped @liotes (x1)
ijat tipped liotes (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Dear @liotes, we need your help!

The Hivebuzz proposal already got important support from the community. However, it lost its funding a few days ago when the HBD stabilizer proposal rose above it.

May we ask you to support it so our team can continue its work?
You can do it on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

All votes are helpful and yours will be much appreciated.
Thank you!

That's when missed opportunities hurt a bit ;-)

4 credits added for the liotes ranking