You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Here's your change

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I think the problem with someone providing for you is that you become dependent on others. Whether that be a government or an institution.

And slowly, you lose the confidence that you can take care of yourself and your family. So, you blame all of that back on the government and the rich people.

People focus a lot more on whether billionaires are paying taxes or not than to focus on their own life to make more money.

They are more concerned with paying taxes than making more money.

Sure, there are loopholes in the system that rich take advantage of. But even if those loopholes are taken care of, and the rich end up paying more taxes, that might not directly improve the living condition for everyone.

On the contrary, the minimum amount to survive will increase and people might prefer to live on goverment support than to work themselves.

They can't work because it doesn't provide enough and depending on government makes them helpless. It's a tough situation to be in.

I mean whenever I feel like I have money problems, I believe it's my fault. I am not working enough, or taking advantage of opportunities I have. Or seeking new opportunities.

Blaming someone else for my problems won't solve my problems.

Sort:  

Whether that be a government or an institution.

Or partner.

Some people put their happiness in other people, expecting that they provide the conditions. "You are my everything"

People focus a lot more on whether billionaires are paying taxes or not than to focus on their own life to make more money.

Yes and while those billionaires are rich - there is more money being managed by governments, including those handouts.

They can't work because it doesn't provide enough and depending on government makes them helpless. It's a tough situation to be in.

Handouts only go so far, before they are no longer possible to give.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta