You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Notorious T.H.I.N.G

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Lol, when I first read your post last year, I thought they were too long, and kind of boring.

Maybe for new people, who don't know much about you(as you often share from your experience) it's kind of boring, but for me, you are one of the people who share most interesting content here.

I love reading your post, and read word to word, never skim. Not only yours, if I read any post on hive or outside, I read every word, to understand the view point of the author.

I thing most people post, and do post daily here on hive. Even more people curate, without even reading the posts.
But very few people read other's post and leave long comments there.
And that's what I am doing.

Engagement is very low. Most of your posts have enough comments. Something like 35-50. Maybe because you vote on comments, and that gives incentive to leave comments for a tiny upvote.

There are many people here, who don't have high voting power, but sometimes share good content. But there post barely have 1-2 comments.

So, I focus more on commenting and engaging on other's content that I like, instead of focusing on my own content😅

Sort:  

Maybe for new people, who don't know much about you(as you often share from your experience) it's kind of boring, but for me, you are one of the people who share most interesting content here.

It is about building the relationships. You know me now - at least far more than in that first post. Being open has helped bring people into my daily world in ways I wouldn't have them earlier and as a result, I get brought into theirs too. it is quite an interesting network that forms :)

But very few people read other's post and leave long comments there.

I know that I struggle with this too. I take so long to write and then comment on my own, that it ends up that I just read other people's and perhaps drop a few lines. I used to be much better at it in the past, but for example, I have taken the last hour and a half answering comments from yesterday and still have more to go. I will get to them all if I can though!

Engagement is very low. Most of your posts have enough comments. Something like 35-50. Maybe because you vote on comments, and that gives incentive to leave comments for a tiny upvote.

This is part of it. Some people do come for the vote as it is potentially significant where they are and I don't mind that. However, for lots of people who comment consistently, the comment vote doesn't do much for them directly, as either they have stake or locally it is insignificant. But, it does feel good to get recognition and I am able to do more than reply, so I do.

There are many people here, who don't have high voting power, but sometimes share good content. But there post barely have 1-2 comments.

It takes a very proactive person to get consistent comments. As I wrote the other day, I have 40K+ comments and if on average it takes me 2 minutes to reply, that works out to about an hour a day. However, this comment started almost ten minutes ago and some of them take close to 30 minutes to reply to. it is a job, and I have 2 others already :D

it is a job, and I have 2 others already :D

Now, you got 4th - Splinterlands😂

Good luck with your time management😅