The Notorious T.H.I.N.G

in LeoFinance3 years ago

What's your thing?

Before you answer.

I don't mean your kink.

What is it that differentiates you from others?

Part of building a brand is being different to competitors, even if not in direct competition, because this is an attention economy and people only have so much focus available. So, being able to grab even a sliver of it is a challenge.

IMG_20210811_164432.jpg

There is a thing in business called Customer Acquisition Cost (CAC), which likely people have heard a fair bit about, but don't think that much about most of the time. It isn't a difficult concept, all it tells is what resources are needed in order to gain an additional customer and it is going to change depending on the industry and business.

On Hive, there is a cost to acquire new viewers too, but it isn't quite the same as what a business will go through, but it is worth considering. First, foremost and most obviously of course, the cost is effort to produce content and engage through comments, which requires time, a valuable resource in itself - if not the most valuable - as every movement requires it.

However, there are other ways to acquire viewers too and I was reminded of this by one of my own in a comment about growth, @dswigle, who took a unique path to customer acquisition. Here is an excerpt in regards to her account growth over time:

It feels like it took forever, but, on the way to growing, I tipped every single comment. Well, it put a damper on the growth, but, everyone knew me as the tipper. :) So, even if it was tiny, people got to know me.

This isn't about paying for viewers, as some people might imagine even though there is an obvious cost involved. It is about that last "people got to know me" part that is important - it is about brand awareness or in the case of humans since I don't like "people branding" - personality awareness.

As I have said many, many , many times on Hive, personality matters far more than the content, because of the exact thing I am talking about here - market differentiation. People can plagiarize and spin content, but it is a tall ask to steal a personality. As hard as they may try, no one else can be a @meesterboom, @nonameslefttouse or @galenkp other than they. They are unique.

For me, it was a bit different as originally I had very little personality at all and relied solely on my content, namely, the variety, quality and volume of content I could produce. While people would say, "Too long, Didn't read" often, those that did read kept coming back and most still do every day. and even if not everything is to their personal preference, they also know that I have put in the effort, some people will find it valuable, I am dedicated to the platform and the content is absolutely original.

This was my market differentiation and what helped build a foundation that I could build upon. Once I started learning more about the platform, I was able to double-down on what interested the audience and meld my own interests into a hybrid, which is why my content is often only loosely tied to any single community. I don't write a manual on how to use something, I don't talk about the news of the day, I do not focus on trading, gaming or anything specific at all - it is all a blend of my experience, with my experience broaching all of these things, as all of our experiences do in some way.

With regards to Customer acquisition Cost, rather than tipping, I have been a strong proponent of rewarding readers who leave comments and I have been doing this for years. I don't pay attention to their reputation or stake, I pay attention to the comments themselves and try to answer each one.

Some people think that this is "paying for comments" which it could be perceived as, but the platform itself is designed for precisely this where there is an economy that allows for multiple earning paths and even those who have no stake, can get a little HIVE by leaving a thoughtful comment related to the post, thereby also building relationships and their own "personality awareness".

Over the years, I have personally distributed several thousand HIVE through comment voting alone and have "spent" up to 40% of my voting power at times on comments only. These days, it is a fair bit less I presume, since I post less and therefore get less comments in a day, but I am still putting a fair bit out there.

This is only part of the "cost" though, as the major part is actually engaging with the comments themselves, not voting on them. I don't know how many times it can be said, that answering comments in a timely fashion is critical and something that I currently struggle with, as after writing I don't have that much energy to spare to dive into comments immediately - but I am recovering slowly in this area.

There are many ways to build market recognition on Hive, but I feel that a lot of people are in such a rush to earn, they do what is obvious, which is generally by definition, not going to differentiate them. However, a lot of what does work is either counter intuitive or takes a lot of work, things that people are going to shy away from, as both cause discomfort.

So, while you have been reading this,

What is you kink thing?

What sets you apart from others on the platform, what makes you unique, what attracts viewers to your product, what makes them stay?

Why should they care about you?

It seems like a tough question to ask, but on the internet we are pretty much all strangers to begin with, so it means that if we are looking to build awareness around our good and services, we need to build a network of relationships and if we want to keep those relationships, we need to build some level of loyalty. Trust goes a long way and much further than many people seem to realize.

But if you don't care about them, why would your audience care about you?

And this is where I will leave it, since it is too long and most people aren't going to get this far anyway.

Taraz
[ Gen1: Hive ]

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

You really do have to try and distinguish yourself. I like to think I try my best to be myself instead of putting on a front and I think that shows with a lot of the individuals that stand out. They do precisely what a lot of fresh young scamps don't. All too often people join up and copy others style and they wonder why there is such dearth of interaction on their posts. Why would someone read one mans article about the price of ETH or the health benefits of turmeric when there are a hundred posts that are copying the exact same original article that you have from elsewhere on the net :OD.

I like to think I try my best to be myself instead of putting on a front and I think that shows with a lot of the individuals that stand out.

Yes it does.

They do precisely what a lot of fresh young scamps don't.

It requires experience to be able to rely on who you are - most whippersnappers don't have much and Googling a personality doesn't yield great results.

or the health benefits of turmeric when there are a hundred posts that are copying the exact same original article that you have from elsewhere on the net :OD

You didn't like my tumeric post I copied from Instagram, which was a copy from Cosmo, which copied ....?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Oooo. I am off to google a personality. I wonder what delights await... POB :D

image.png

Number 2, Sheer class!

There must be a lot of ugly people googling this, as, who else would want to be a radio personality?

Ginger folk? :OD

OH, I shouldnt really. My boy is a flaming red haired Scotsman (to be)

Thanks for the mention. :)

As many know, flowers, prose, and musing are the things I am most comfortable with. It is a very niche market of people, but, over time, I found that my posts migrated to other places and still keeping what I loved best. Cultures and the differences in how we live, travel... all of those together and separately. I brought #MarketFriday to Steemit Hive and found that it was interesting to learn about people from the way they live. Many new people start here because it is something anyone can do, and I like to encourage these newbies, sometimes being the only comment on their posts. (We have all been there) I repost them all in hope of getting more vision on it, still a work in progress. I also used to end all of my posts with an always a flower quip and so, another tag was invented.

On the way to all of this, I was poor. Very. Still am, technically with all my voting power so low from voting all of the posts. So, buying the tipu was a great way to let people know that I still appreciated them, just couldn't afford them. People did poke fun, but, it became a signature thing until they changed how they did it. I actually did it for a couple of years and it was fun, not at all profitable, but, I didn't actually care about the money, just the growth. This platform has some well-placed personalities and they are unique in their own way. If anyone else wrote like Boom @meesterboom I would be shocked, but, I can only laugh. It's Boom. How can you not? You are so real, I am compelled to read and ponder and dang it. You make me think way too much. Galen @galenkp makes everyone feel romance is possible, a little vulnerable, no apologies about it - that among other things. I see @nonameslefttouse all over and hilarious. I am afraid to go to his posts and try to leave a comment, so I laugh from afar. He won't bite, right? Don't lie now.

Thanks again and as always, have a great day!

Thanks for the mention. :)

Thanks for the quote :)

but, over time, I found that my posts migrated to other places and still keeping what I loved best.

Combination posts are the best. If I am trying to fix a washing machine, I want it very specific and step by step - it is not how I want to be entertained.

On the way to all of this, I was poor. Very. Still am, technically with all my voting power so low from voting all of the posts.

Yep - know the feels.

People did poke fun, but, it became a signature thing until they changed how they did it.

Signatures are important. Some people are so serious that they can't laugh at themselves, or think being made fun of is a bad thing. The people I make fun of the most, are the people I consider friends :)

@nonamesleftouse does bite - it is "one of" his kinks.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

@dswigle and yourself should know, as I am proud to say: I've completely stopped biting. It's been like that for months.

Now I lick things.

This adds context to the comment about drinking.

All the puzzle pieces are really starting to come together here.

Oh, yes. That is so much better when I take that out of context.

Don't worry though. I'm taking a course I found on Youtube about how to stop and counselling because of the incident.

The incident sounds about as tame as Boom on a bender.

I promise I won't visit your profile! ;)

Sweet Jesus. Another multitasker. As long as he isn't a diva, it's all good. :))

Don't get me started in diva statuses... :D

Come on! Let's have a cuppa and chat!

Thanks for the mention Denise. :)

My pleasure, as always!

As far as personality goes meesterboom is unrivaled. I was always wondering why his articles were always on the trending page and decided to read one through. Been a consistent reader (mostly while laughing) ever since.

Personality does matter, and it isn't something that can be faked. Only thing is what of those who have 'boring personalities' if there was ever such a thing. How then do they get an audience?

Well, thank you very much! That is a lovely thing to say :O)

Dont tell them I slipped you some benjamins to say it...

😂 Lips are sealed

Some content about me, some content for you has done me well over the years. If I'd stuck with only me I don't think I'd have stood out at all. The number of comments I used to make and get on the 'something for you' posts has allowed more insight into me (so the me posts have benefitted from the you posts), which I hope is a fairly normal, likeable person!

Cute pic, deep in thought - like she wasn't fully convinced with what the adult was saying :)

Some content about me, some content for you

Makes sense doesn't it? Builds up relationships, offers value.

which I hope is a fairly normal, likeable person!

Luckily you add value in other ways! ;D

like she wasn't fully convinced with what the adult was saying :)

She already takes everything I say with a grain of salt.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes it does. When you have a picture of someone in your mind, the spare vote will likely go to them over someone you've not interacted with.

Luckily you add value in other ways!

I'll take it!

She already takes everything I say with a grain of salt.

I heard questioning, even your father, was healthy ;0

I asked her to do something the other day and she literally laughed and said "You are always joking, Daddy" and walked away...

For me I don't have any specific thing which I can say that is different from others, but I feel knowing bits and pieces of everything be it Cooking, Photography, Coding makes me Jack of all trades and master of none

Not long ago, specialization was highly valued, but while that is true in some areas, additional skills are also required, making the Jacks worth more than Jack.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

As usual I love it. This is a topic dear to my heart. In trying to teach others how to understand and define success on their own terms rather than some socialized standard (or someone elses definition), I always point out, as you have here, that ones unique pattern of experience is what makes each and every one of us unique. This in turn gives each of us a totally unique understanding of the world and system of valuation. This is what each of us brings to the table.

For my part I see Hive as the best existing system for allowing anyone the opportunity to be themselves and establish their 'brand'. I want to say that I chose to follow your work from the first post I read exactly because of the personality I could see in that post. You really do come across as 'what you see is what you get'. Your work is an excellent example of the practice you preach here.

Keep doing what you do and being such an example for others.
Blessed be.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This in turn gives each of us a totally unique understanding of the world and system of valuation. This is what each of us brings to the table.

The trouble is, so many people see what others are doing and look to replicate it, without filtering it through who they are first - adding no flavor and as we know, change is the spice of life.

You really do come across as 'what you see is what you get'. Your work is an excellent example of the practice you preach here.

It would be kind of sad if it wasn't this way, since I am not different in real life either :)

Thanks for always taking the time to comment well :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sadly I know what you mean about folks not applying themselves as a filter. It is far to easy to see and so very common and it shows. To my way of seeing things I believe it is because so many have been 'conditioned' by the system to act in that manner. Fortunately i also believe that the Hive ecosystem has the capacity to effect counter training that will lead to a much higher quality of individual expression.

And you are most welcome sir, it is a pleasure to find intelligent conversation. Such interactions motivate me to slog through the tedium of building a resource pool from scratch while also attempting to build a network (which I am deplorable at). In short it takes the challenge and makes it fun!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Fortunately i also believe that the Hive ecosystem has the capacity to effect counter training that will lead to a much higher quality of individual expression.

I do too. I think people have a real chance to find themselves here and not only that, get rewarded for taking the journey.

I have always tried to upvote comments on my blog, although I don’t have much of a stake so people might not really notice. Regardless, I think it’s a great way to say thanks to those who not only take the time to read, but also engage. And I will say this, if I find a cool blog here on PeakD and leave a few comments over a week or so, but get no real response from the author… then I disengage and stop upvoting/commenting on their stuff. Nobody likes a one-way conversation.

I’m a small fish on here but I’m lucky to have the support of other humor writers like meesterboom and nonames. I wish I had time to post more often but unfortunately I have other commitments that steal me away. Plus, it takes quite a while to get all those mountain shots I love to spend my time getting :)

although I don’t have much of a stake so people might not really notice.

PEople notice. Often, it is more the thought that has the value than the actual value in HIVE.

if I find a cool blog here on PeakD and leave a few comments over a week or so, but get no real response from the author…

Yep, me too. I know that some authors get a lot of comments and are busy etc, but I think if they want to get paid, they have to engage.

Nobody likes a one-way conversation.

One of the current values on Hive is being able to engage directly with the author and have a good chance of them replying. Most channels on the internet distance the creator from the crowd.

Plus, it takes quite a while to get all those mountain shots I love to spend my time getting :)

Just randomly take pictures of things in your fridge instead :D

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Just randomly take pictures of things in your fridge instead

lol, not a bad idea… except I'm living in a tent in the woods at the moment, and don't own any fridges. Guess it's time to start breaking into homes and taking pictures of the things in strangers' fridges!

Dude you could just get a uniform and call yourself The Fridge Inspector. That way people will let you in and allow you take the things out you feel should not be in there. Photos, free food, new friends; best job ever.

I like it. Nobody's cheese will ever be safe again around these parts! And the bacon, gonna be saving everyone everywhere from the bacon for sure!

Tell them the story about Bacon Poisoning. Works every time...

Yes, of course. I'll have to put together a whole manual of horrifying food stories. I'll stick them all in a big black 3-ring binder with a big scary title like "FEAR YOUR FRIDGE" and I'll probably want to show up in a full hazmat suit too. Also I will need one of those vans with no windows. And a mustache.

It must take time to get rid of the blues too!!!

I always notice a comment upvote regardless of value so I think these things are generally noticed and people appreciate it

Yes, the blues are often a timesuck as well! Both a curse and a source of inspiration at the same time...

Mibbe you should write a song about it. Pick some oddly relevant chords. I dunno, like E, D and A and smoke lots of cigarettes in preparation for the singing?

I could probably write the lyrics, but best to leave the music to someone else… I am a terrible musician :D

And I don't smoke cigarettes, they're horrible for your health. I prefer crack cocaine.

Crack cocaine is certainly a whole lot smoother. I like Mellow Roast.

Most blues players are terrible musicians... runs away from angry blues players...

Believe it or not, I love blues music :) George Thorogood + coffee = a pretty good way to wake up in the wilderness

Lol...That pic of small.

You: Hey @smallsteps, there's no more blueberries.

Smallsteps: What you talkin' 'bout Willis!

:D

She has some doozies.

I noticed that the last few times we video-chatted. She's a funny little bugger.

She is going to be a cheeky bugger too. A handful in a few years.

And that's without uncle G-dog's bad influences being exerted upon her. She's going to run you ragged.

One conclusion I have is that interaction is the most important thing. A few years ago (when we were still at Steemit) I joined various auto-vote trails and that's how I got ahead. But that's not it. You have to comment in person, reply in person, and after a while, it becomes much more apparent.
Interaction and engagement is the thing I strive for.
btw: you do this "thing" great! 😎

It makes a huge difference to build relationships here. If you have a large stake, yeah, voting randomly and blindly can earn you enough - but it doesn't build relationships or a reputation among other users.

I think being yourself and opening up from time to time. Too many people try and be something whereas the down to earth approach is all I know.
Rewarding comments on posts when they have taken the time to read it is manners in my thinking. Crazy but it is very true as long as the comment relates to the post showing they have read it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes, being authentic seems hard for many people, but perhaps it is because so many aren't actually practiced in social areans?

I think if I had a thing on hive it would be commenting. Since the beginning I have always tried to leave a comment on several post a day, some days are not great but I came to steem for the reading opportunity. I left comments on little book excerpts that were being serialized, and was surprised I actually got responses back from the Authors.

When I think back on my beginning days of internet connection through at first a BBS, and then via Genie, I have left a ton of comments. What started the comments was a Genie Round table group with Jerry Pournelle and Larry Niven. Two authors I really enjoyed reading, they actually answered people when asked questions. So if famous authors would take the time to respond to my questions, I learned to ask relevant questions and/or leave thoughtful comments,

I left comments on little book excerpts that were being serialized, and was surprised I actually got responses back from the Authors.

This is what I like about Hive, access. In the future, it might not be so easy for the popular ones, but I hope that they will do their best to actually engage with some of the audience - it makes a huge difference.

I know it would be very hard with 300+ unique comments, but an author should at least try to respond to some, just so the audience can see they do care about a two way conversation. I really don't see how you and your brother handle so many comments, I know it takes time to respond.

I stopped by to do a couple quick reads of the T-Mans postings. Playing catch up, 5 days behind... I am always behind.

Time is the thing I lack. And not being very fast with the typing and then the OCD with going back and rewriting the comment I make 3-4-5 times. And still being unshure of hitting send is my issue.

Those you speak of on this comment...

untitled.gif

Well, they must be pretty damn fast and confident of what they type.

Me... Not So.

untitled.gif

Yeah, it does take time, and those two must be really fast typers and thinkers, I have slowed down a bit with age regarding every thing.

What differentiates me from the rest, I do not know only that I try to have and assign and investigate the plants for the most part, that I find in the mountain to investigate their scientific name for the most part to give the audience the possibility that they can find it In their countries of origin, at least a good part of my writings go along this line, perhaps trying that someone can investigate more and use the plants that they have in their garden as medicine or even food in a different way,

It goes there and by the way I learn a lot since the thing goes there I have investigated and zoned many plants that previously seemed unknown but I have found an authentic use for them, I have rediscovered them, so it goes and I have received a lot of support here for this .

So as he says sometimes the support is extra but other times less but it does not matter, your blog should be a place of consultation, a source of wealth, that's how I see it and these are building something not so technical if not rather amateurish without so much biological description or technicalities but the basics.

So, well, you are absolutely right about that. It is about being yourself doing what you like and, incidentally, teaching someone someone will see it.

Happy day.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Finding that niche where it is both valuable to others and rewarding for the author can be hard for some, as they see others doing something and getting paid for it, so try to copy, without realizing it isn't their thing at all.

Yeah,of course what you tried to say is exactly true in every sector,not only in blockchain based platform where engagement is the key to development, but paying heed to everyone and their opinion sharpens the rustiness and make way for a future.
Its good to see,you value much for the users who comment on your post regardless of the reputation and hive experience, vesting 40% of voting power to all the comments do surely have a positive effect on your id also.You get more followers and fame,thats also a part of good game.
Thanks for bringing this idea👍

Using stake to grow is always part of the game here - unfortunately, many just voted on themselves, without thinking about the effects it would have long-term. Most of those types don't last long and don't get a lot of real support.

This can be summed up in one word: retribution. Give back to others a little of the attention they gave you. When you consider the effort of the other you are repaid and start the chain. The important thing is to make others feel good by valuing them. Who does not need to be valued? Everyone always wants to be noticed and taken into account. When we manage to do that we move sensitivities and therefore gratitude.

By @hojaraskita

Do unto others. But, it also requires being proactive and being aware that generally, giving is before receiving.

Great article! So right about being a personality here. I think I'm gonna start wearing a cape and tights....take the World Travel Pro name to new level! hahaha

But so true about what makes one stand out from another on this platform. I used to think it was just how big of a whale you are, but then how do I explain my own success here ;) Keep up the great work!

From Koh Phagnan Thailand :)

I think I'm gonna start wearing a cape and tights.

And a hat!

I used to think it was just how big of a whale you are, but then how do I explain my own success here ;) Keep up the great work!

Many do think this. I get "accused" of it often where people say "It is because you have HP" but they weren't here for when I didn't have any at the start. There are many staked users who struggle because they don't engage well or consistently. They are staked though, so if things boom, they will benefit anyway :)

Right, and a very goofy hat. I can picture it now! lol

I can imagine getting "accused" of it. Hive can be a frustrating place for new comers with high hopes. Instead of enjoying and keeping at the grind, it's very easy to just point your finger instead. You my friend, have earned it!

Stay awesome brother! :)

Knowing our personality allows us to thoroughly inquire about ourselves, to better understand some important aspects of our life. On the Hive platform I am still building my own style, I am still reading a little here and there to improve my posts, as I have said in other comments I am very new to this, but I like to write about food, sewing, crafts, books, education, among other topics.

Find your voice and keep building it forever - just like a real voice, it changes as we mature, but it can always be used to make a difference.

Naww look at bubba trying to be all gangsta XD

probably not even trying, was she giving you that look or did you just happen to catch it XD

One of my "things" is techy nonsense maybe five other people understand (and the homeschool miscellanies I guess, I don't do enough of anything else for it to be considered a thing these days x_x). The other of my "things" is being a comment spattercannon (though I've been a bit preoccupied of late and not spattered as much as I usually do).

I guess my "advantage" if you can call it that is that I put things out there so that people can interact if they're interested (as opposed to not knowing it existed if I didn't) and I'd be doing it anyway even if no one cared because I'm having fun. It's an awesome bonus that people do actually seem to like what I'm doing even if they don't always understand it XD

She is a badass!

I am not sure if she gives me this looks on purpose, but I love her expressions.

The other of my "things" is being a comment spattercannon (though I've been a bit preoccupied of late and not spattered as much as I usually do).

And, you always add value and fun with them - which is definitely part of "your thing" :)

It is lucky to be able to do something that you enjoy, and it just happens that other people enjoy what you do too.

The value I add is questionable at best so I do try to make it fun ;D

Lol, when I first read your post last year, I thought they were too long, and kind of boring.

Maybe for new people, who don't know much about you(as you often share from your experience) it's kind of boring, but for me, you are one of the people who share most interesting content here.

I love reading your post, and read word to word, never skim. Not only yours, if I read any post on hive or outside, I read every word, to understand the view point of the author.

I thing most people post, and do post daily here on hive. Even more people curate, without even reading the posts.
But very few people read other's post and leave long comments there.
And that's what I am doing.

Engagement is very low. Most of your posts have enough comments. Something like 35-50. Maybe because you vote on comments, and that gives incentive to leave comments for a tiny upvote.

There are many people here, who don't have high voting power, but sometimes share good content. But there post barely have 1-2 comments.

So, I focus more on commenting and engaging on other's content that I like, instead of focusing on my own content😅

Maybe for new people, who don't know much about you(as you often share from your experience) it's kind of boring, but for me, you are one of the people who share most interesting content here.

It is about building the relationships. You know me now - at least far more than in that first post. Being open has helped bring people into my daily world in ways I wouldn't have them earlier and as a result, I get brought into theirs too. it is quite an interesting network that forms :)

But very few people read other's post and leave long comments there.

I know that I struggle with this too. I take so long to write and then comment on my own, that it ends up that I just read other people's and perhaps drop a few lines. I used to be much better at it in the past, but for example, I have taken the last hour and a half answering comments from yesterday and still have more to go. I will get to them all if I can though!

Engagement is very low. Most of your posts have enough comments. Something like 35-50. Maybe because you vote on comments, and that gives incentive to leave comments for a tiny upvote.

This is part of it. Some people do come for the vote as it is potentially significant where they are and I don't mind that. However, for lots of people who comment consistently, the comment vote doesn't do much for them directly, as either they have stake or locally it is insignificant. But, it does feel good to get recognition and I am able to do more than reply, so I do.

There are many people here, who don't have high voting power, but sometimes share good content. But there post barely have 1-2 comments.

It takes a very proactive person to get consistent comments. As I wrote the other day, I have 40K+ comments and if on average it takes me 2 minutes to reply, that works out to about an hour a day. However, this comment started almost ten minutes ago and some of them take close to 30 minutes to reply to. it is a job, and I have 2 others already :D

it is a job, and I have 2 others already :D

Now, you got 4th - Splinterlands😂

Good luck with your time management😅

You're right, it's one tough question and being able to put up an appropriate response won't be quite easy. But then again, I guess it's not really about putting up what's appropriate as a response, because just as creating contents, originality matters a lot, and everything else is just a follow up.

I believe ones "THING" goes hand in hand firstly with his/her "INTEREST"

I would love to go all day talking about cryptocurrency, or writing stories, but as those are two pretty different topics, it's gonna be harder maintaining an audience, so I'd say I'm still fair from building a solid audience with my "THING" which I'm also yet to find out.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I think if you experiment with content and offer a mix at times, you'd be surprised at who gets hooked :)

The way I approach my thing is simple. I create what I want to put out there in the world. I don't have just one thing or a recipe, or a special content type that people will want to see or associate with my blog mostly. But who knows maybe someone will brand me as writes about vegetables and sometimes does art :D

Why should they care? I guess they don't have to. I appreciate those who come around and read, and comment when they do, but I try not to have much of expectations.

But who knows maybe someone will brand me as writes about vegetables and sometimes does art :D

I think you have a "brand" of some kind, as I don't think there is anyone else who produces content in the blend you do :)

but I try not to have much of expectations.

Expectations lead to disappointment, disappointment leads to rampage, rampage to apocalypse... Or something like that... :D

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Isn't it more about "showing personality" though? People who post about stuff from their perspective, from their understanding, that's the essence of their thinking. I guess one could call it a brand. But some people have actual brands where they cater for an audience, in a way their audience likes it, some are more successful, some, like mister boom said, are on level of post about turmeric benefits.

Oi, oi! You start to sound like Yoda there :P

I think people should feel free to like something because they like it rather than feeling of some sort of obligation to care etc.

Isn't it more about "showing personality" though?

Yes - people often hide themselves and their uniqueness to be like everyone else, when it is what makes them valuable. It is like daytime soaps where all the women have been to the same surgeon and ordered the same lips, nose and chins.

Been a really long time since I read your post. Funny enough I decided to start tipping anyone who commented on my post since my upvote couldn't yied anything.

Well, I think I prefer showing people the benefits of what I believe in. I believe in Hive and I feel I should spread the gospel of hive and tell them how to grow the way I have grown to some extent.

Just be careful that you are tipping the right people, those who value it as HIVE, not just because they love a bit of fiat :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Noted ...

Caring of a things come from innermost mind of individual, been caring is a mindset which go with the good spirits inbeded in an individual.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

A lot of people just don't care about anything anymore - perhaps it has to do with a lot of people being discontent and unhappy in their lives?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Its no secret that I am an @Ecency fan and my thing has been to follow the example they have set for me from the beginning of always being helpful, kind and generous. I have put a lot of effort into helping new users find their way in Hive and on Ecency. I pay out Hive in curation prizes thru contests in my communities and I try to vote on every post in my communities, give out many comment votes and make comments on as many posts as I am able to. My thing is to work hard at helping retain users by encouraging them to be successful!

My thing is to work hard at helping retain users by encouraging them to be successful!

And you get noticed for it. I know it is hard at times and may be 2thankless" work, but I also know that there can be personal value in the process and the commitment to a cause (even a futile one) is rewarding. This cause isn't futile by the way :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks! Because we keep it simple and easy, the Shadow Contest attracts many new users. It gives me an opportunity to be encouraging and provide small rewards to people who have never won anything before! I'm rewarded by the people who tell us that Shadow Hunters is the reason they stayed here.

Hive is the only platform where i comment on my favorite bloggers.it is something to intract to each other and value the post .

It is funny isn't it?

The other platforms have so many viewers - very few take the time to comment on what they consume.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I like to read your posts and I really appreciate you bcoz you post at least one everyday. You also care and reply the comments under your posts. As you said, you make a path for other users for multiple earning.

Hopefully everyday, I bring something to your table that is interesting and you can utilize in some way.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.