How Bubbly is the Cryptocurrency Market Right Now? (March 2021)

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


With Bitcoin hovering around $50,000 and NFTs selling for millions, I think it's worth discussing how "bubbly" the cryptocurrency market is.

Let's talk!


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

I wouldn't touch the NFT space with a ten foot pole. I'm not a gamer so I wouldn't be buying any in-game NFTs or anything. And as investments, I will leave NFTs to others.

When you look at most of the DeFi coins, they do seem quite bubbly. There are few bargains any longer.

In fact, I feel stupid not getting into DeFi a year ago when nothing was worth much of anything, yet. The gains have already been very large already. A few thousand USD invested in Uniswap or even in Pancakeswap six months ago would've turned into tens of thousands already.

Thorchain (RUNE) might have quite a bit of upside yet. Perhaps it will go to $10-$20 before the mega bubble bursts. I got some way below 50 cents. Should've bought more.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

We all have regrets I think. I wish I played around with more of the projects before all the aidrops. I didn't bother because I didn't want a headache with taxes - but the value of airdrops would have more than made up for it! Especially Uniswap. Ah well

Ah, taxes. That's why I have not got involved with DeFi, yet. Calculating my crypto taxes is complicated enough as it is.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The video's not working for me 😢

This video file cannot be played.
(Error Code: 232011)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta