What Level Bitcoiner Are You?

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

Level 1: Bitcoin is for real. I’m going to buy some and join the cryptocurrency future of money.

Level 2: When should I time my buying, selling, and HODLing to stack more SATs (a “satoshi” or “SAT” is 100 millionth of a BTC)?

Level 3: No more buying/selling thinking. Just living. Paid in crypto, you convert as needed for bills, food, etc.

I hope to see level 4 in my life time where all financial transactions will be unconstrained by violent governments and corrupt central bankers, and we will be free to use whatever competing, self-sovereign currency we choose with trustless, decentralized finance (“DeFi”) liquidity systems allowing easy access in and out of any token with little slippage. When money can’t be created out of nothing to fund war or prop up a consumerist, wasteful economic system, that’s when we evolve as a species to more economical use of resources on this spaceship earth to travel beyond our imagination.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I'm moving closer and closer to #3. A growing portion of my income is in crypto and I put it on my crypto.com debit card which is now what I use for almost all of my everyday purchases. I've also started using DeFi apps much more heavily recently for all my crypto conversions and also to earn a return on my crypto holdings.

I can feel the space moving from "cool ideas with potential but that no one actually uses" to becoming an integral part of my daily finances.

Lucky you, after so long I really never understood even how to cash out XD. I have zero btc as it flew over the charts and kind of feel I missed the opportunity but I was always a content creator unaware of the business part, and the people I had close within this just left so I would not want to bother XD anywone with my lack of knowledge. I still post, as scarce and sparsely as always, wondering if I'll eve figure it out. Cos believe me I struggled a lot this year (like many)

Congrats! That’s awesome, man. I sold my business in the beginning of 2018 to focus on crypto full time and it’s been amazing. 2018 sucked financially selling from my holdings every month for bills, but I loved the freedom! 2019 and 2020 have been more focused on FIO and that’s been pretty steady so far. It’s an exciting space to be in!

Level 3 and have been since I entered around mid 2017. Level 4 would sure be nice though. Evolving as a species is what it's all about, after all. We have a lot to learn from the dinosaurs and if we want to keep roaming the planet for a little longer, it's time to make some drastic changes.

100M sats in a Bitcoin, friend

Soon the rabble won't even know the name Bitcoin and everything will be measured in sats. Just like when we started measuring Internet speed in MegaBits instead of MegaBytes.

Unit-bias carves the path of measurement :D

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Ah, silly mistake. Edited, thanks.

I wonder why The Toshi picked 100M anyway.

It does seem like a strange number to choose.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Only level 2 so far but would love to see the level 4 you described !
But the way from now to level 4 is not going to be a walk in the park. Central banks and governments won’t let go the cake without a fight.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well I hate to say it but a majority of people are corrupt in general and no cryptocurrency will ever fix that. Instead of corrupt banks you have corrupt people that use crypto. You see this all the time with dumps and dumps, scams etc.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

How many professional athletes have claimed they were forced to use performance enhancing drugs because "everyone is doing it"?

The economy is the same way. A lot of people don't want to be evil bastards but they feel pressured into it. Crypto absolutely does solve it, because the best systems reward reputation and honor.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I guess you’re right. We should all just give up and not even try.

No, people aren’t . People are on a bell curve in terms of most things and as individuals we tend to skew our perception of everything based on our biased experiences. The book the batter angels of our nature may give a broader perspective.

Level 2.5

Posted using Dapplr

I'm with @felix.hermann, still slowly growing my holdings, get paid in crypto for some consulting, but still not a 3. I'm 2.5 lol.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm not sure how long it will take to reach level 4 if ever, but I'm almost at level 3 and I'll be fine with that.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I guess I'm at level 2 :)

Level 4 is obviously the future, well should I say welcome to leo, its good to see you post from the UI

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Welcome to LeoFinance, Luke !

toruk_washere_new3leo.jpg

More info why you see this.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Aiming for level 3, currently making inroads with level 2!

You should do a dpoll for a bit of fun as well, stack some stats hey hey :D

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am probably somewhere between level 1 and 2. Living in the US, level three is pretty unattainable right now. I know you can relate! Especially given how little my posts make on Hive. If those numbers were about 10 to 30% higher I might actually have a shot. It would also be nice if the price of Hive would just go up! I already owned some Sats before last March and I picked up some more this past March during that really opportune time. I also moved a lot of my Steem into BTC when I powered down that account.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The challenge with Hive is everyone wants to earn more on their posts (so they can sell!) while at the same time wondering why the price doesn’t go up (while everyone is selling). Why hold the token if you have more resource credits than you need to post? If you can’t stay ahead of the inflation, you’re just losing money. I wish it wasn’t that way, but after four and a half years... I wonder if anything will change.

I am just about at three and while my rewards have increased I agree with you that sometime needs to change fundamentally. What that might be, I have no clue!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Level 1 (I guess).

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Level 2
And that is something special you share with us
Welcome at @leofinance it's a big community you will love

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I have none, my steem still waiting on steem cos I never managed to cash out :( I really was always a content creator but I fail at known the tech things to have taken adavantage of cryto entirely, said this, I've never cashed anything at all. Now that I'm not active on steemit and even if it's sad it barely has any value I want to convert it into bitcoin but i got in and was intimidating but needing to create the tron account and well , just there until i get some assitance :(

sadly lvl 1 cause i am poor :P

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am a level one, Joining the family starting out 2021 from zero to hero hoping to find my place amongst the blockchain and secure a future as a level 4 Bitcoiner, happy holidays! \m/

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Im not even at level 1. I never bought BTC...

Cryptos yes, BTC no. In my eyes it's a dinosaur, the digital version of gold. Basically no intrinsic value, its worth coming from the people that believe in it.

But that's my pet peeve ;)

Level 2.5.

More and more of my savings is going into some form of crypto. About 40% of my net worth is in crypto.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I don't know what level you can call this, but my thoughts on crypto is that it will be the new economic system adopted by everyone eventually, so I'm getting some crypto when I feel like it's a good time, and hodling everything for the time when I'll need to use it as my main currency.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta