You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoThread 2023-05-27 15:14

in LeoFinancelast year

My mother's Mac is so old that OS X has to be upgraded from Yosemite to El Capitan first before it can be upgraded to Monterey

Web browsers I download on it refuse to work with Yosemite

🤬 It's not supposed to be so hard to upgrade

Sort:  

She find something she likes and sticks to it.

So do I, for as often as possible. If I can't get that upgrade done, either I take it to (an unauthorized) repair tech good with Macs, or I fire up an older Windows tablet or laptop I have after I make sure it is OK. I go with option 2.

Dealing with OS is always a pain in the ass.

Operating systems: you can't beat them, and you can't kill them. That tablet I took out is still charging; it will take a while, then I'll see how well the thing works.