You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoThread 2023-06-04 00:35

in LeoFinancelast year

#zapfic

"I thought you lived in Cleveland," I said to Rivera. "What brings you to Iowa?"

"Someone captured the explosion on video. You went viral."

He showed me the video: I was somersaulting one way, then came a perpendicular force.

Sort:  

within a blink of an eye, I hear all people screaming out and I really got scared myself too after hearing the loud noise. I got a few bruises but was still able to stand. So I used all my energy and flee from the site asap.

#zapfic

That was when it dawned on me that I might be popular. Before a twinkle of an eye, I got an email from BBC News requesting to know when I would be available for an interview and also to tell me how I had survived the explosion. It was fast

At a point I became nervous about the information I got from BBC, because I guess someone might have been twisting the news somewhere about the explosion.

#zapfic