You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoThread 2023-10-22 14:23

in LeoFinance7 months ago

I first learned about cryptocurrency in 2013 when Bitcoin could be mined using a laptop. One apartment and 3 laptops later, I gave it my attention again in April 2021 when $DOGE was making a run at USD 1.00. That's when I ended up at Hive.

Sort:  

2013, you was lucky to know that in 2013. There were very few at that time who even heard about btc.

I would have been luckier had I kept mining BTC. At the time, I hadn't mined much; it was an afterthought. It's on a laptop HDD I can't access; I don't remember how to access the BTC. It may be worth USD 100 today, but it's not available.

A lot of people have a story like this so i can feel how it might be like, losing some free btc. Even i losed some amount worth few dollars back in 2018.