You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Leo Talk 7/29/21 - Come Join Our Chat

in LeoFinance3 years ago

The hundreds of tabs are to capture the few tabs which have ads that let you earn BAT. I think there's a cap of 5 ads per day, anyway, although I could be wrong.

It seems like too much work for too little gain. What I lose in BAT, I make up with PRE when I use Presearch for my searches.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I think you can set the cap to a little more than that, but yea, there is one

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The cap is 5 ads per hour (though you can change it to as low as 2 ads per hour), but even if I use Brave Browser several hours a day (for Hive), I usually get less than $1 per month. 🤔 I think they don't give much if you use multiple Brave Browsers on the same IP address. 🤔

Anyway, even if you get 10 times more BAT than I earn from Brave Browser, I would still use that app even if they totally remove the rewards, since my best use for BAT is only for tipping. 🤔

How much have you earned from Presearch?

5 ads per hour is a better rate of ads. Even so, I don't think it's worth it for me. If I'm going to view ads, I may as well go back to using adBTC; at least that's a more interactive experience.

As of a minute ago I had earned 60.96 PRE. That's over 2 months since I discovered it in May. In local currency that's not much, but it beats the BAT I would have earned during that time.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

As of a minute ago I had earned 60.96 PRE.

Do you mean you earned 60.96 PRE in just a minute? 🤯 Maybe you mean you just checked a minute ago that you accumulated 60.96 PRE. 🤓

Anyway, I never thought of Brave Browser's BAT rewards as a source of income. 😅

Don't we wish!! Sadly, that "minute" was a time check. During the 2 months I've been using Presearch I had earned 60.96 PRE. Neither BAT nor PRE would be a source of income for me, although PRE would rank higher for that purpose than BAT.

Didn't @trumpman earn something like USD 300 in BAT? I think he wrote a post about his experience with BAT over the course of a year.

For "get rich quick," BAT won't get it done.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I don't think we would get rich quick by just using any app that pays tokens. 🤔 My BAT monthly earnings are usually not even enough to pay for a burger in a restaurant. 😅

Between LEO and POB, Hive Layer 2 is beginning to pay off for me. I'm not ready to branch out beyond posting and delegating, but compared to where I was at the start of May I think I'm doing OK here.

Now that I'm doing better here, I don't visit the ad faucets as often as I had before. I may try them again (if I remember). BAT, probably not.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks for sharing your earning experience. 😀

Have a !PIZZA with !LUV. 🙂