Leo Talk 7/29/21 - Come Join Our Chat

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

image.png

Here is the post for the Daily Leo Talk. In preparation for the upcoming Microblogging features, this is a good place to start conversations, posts charts, memes, trades, or anything else that comes to mind.

Let us boost our overall numbers by posting lots of comments throughout the day. Spread the word to get others involved.

It is a great way to stimulate engagement.

We can think of this as a Reddit type engagement thread. We are not dealing with long form content so topics of discussion can start off with a top line comment. We can fill in from there.

We are open 24/7/365.

Stay Informed About LEO!

LEO Twitter LEO YouTube LEO Discord LEO 3Speak

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

@dustsweeper's developer @danielsaori officially said that any vote that is worth at least 1 "rshare" (which is practically $0.0000) would be picked up by the @dustsweeper bot and therefore "swept" so that it would be awarded to the author and curators, assuming that the voter has a @dustsweeper balance more than 0.03 HIVE. 🤔

That means I just have to vote even at 1% with 200 Hive Power and @dustsweeper would sweep it, ensuring that the posts or comments I vote on would get $0.026 total rewards. 😏

That is good to know. It is always good to see projects that are helping to spread the rewards further out. @dustsweeper is one of those that can help smaller accounts.

It might not seem like much but when you add it all together, it adds up.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

There is also @dustbunny, which "fluffs" dust votes instead of "sweeping" (though their functions are similar), although how often @dustbunny sweeps fluffs your incoming and outgoing votes is dependent on how much you have delegated to them (and how seldom you self-vote). 🤓😏

That's useful information. How do I get that balance?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

To use the @dustsweeper service, just send at least 0.1 HIVE to @dustsweeper. 😀

REMINDER!!!

Get thy #CANDIES now. They are there for the taking. Miss them and you will be sad.

Go for it, it does not hurt...much.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

30 candies were grabbed and stored in my jar. This thing is getting heavy

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Can't believe I missed like 12 days on the bounce for these candies, I was sick them when I recovered I didn't seem to remember to claim it anymore.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think you will get use to it soon enough. You can't have enough candies.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hahah, well I guess the candies will always be there for the claiming.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Aw, sorry to hear about that man. I hope you're doing better now

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks a whole lot man, I'm currently fairing well now.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Same here. Had to start all over again, trying to keep up now

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well I think I need to set a reminder, so that I can always remember.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I was so busy, I missed 2 days! But got my 10 today!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's quite easy to forget these things, I'm glad I'm claiming them again

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Picked up 30 today.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Samesies!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Only post I saw with the #CANDIES tag. Guess it deserves some #LUV?

Where is that @savvyplayer when you need them?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Not #LUV, but !LUV

(and watch me get an error reply since I don't have 10 LUV in my wallet.)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

@magnacarta, sorry! You need more $LUV to use this command.

The minimum requirement is 10.0 LUV LUV in your liquid wallet.

More $LUV is available from Hive-Engine or Tribaldex

Thanks for tagging me! 😀

Here is some !LUV with !PIZZA! 😁

LUV

Connect

Trade


@leopuma.spt, you've been given LUV from @savvyplayer.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (8/10)

Connect

Trade


@leopuma.spt! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @savvyplayer.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (8/10)

I just got my candies, diamonds and hearts.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

US senators are pushing for a US CBDC fully anonymous and ready within 3 months. This comes as China said it was only using its digital Yuan internally but but UAE has signed up and Thailand next.

It's also the world's largest global surveillance system ever created!

Do we seriously believe it's anonymous? I mean seriously these people want to track EVERYTHING. As soon as you transfer any of these funds to a bitcoin wallet or another real anonymous wallet what they are going to do is track you and hunt you down. Don't fall for it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Not sure how it works in other countries but in Australia you need a warrant. Yes anyone can track but China is auto tracking no need for warrents. Everything on record.

I believe that banking institutions are more dangerous to our liberties than standing armies. If the American people ever allow private banks to control the issue of their currency, first by inflation, then by deflation, the banks and corporations that will grow up around will deprive the people of all property until their children wake-up homeless on the continent their fathers conquered. The issuing power should be taken from the banks and restored to the people, to whom it properly belongs.

—Thomas Jefferson

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I feel like that is currently already happening now :( 😞 amazing that it was foreseen.

That's the first thing I thought as well. Maybe they're just saying that in order to get us to go along. These people would track Santa Claus if they could.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

A politician rush something? Hell, it will take them more than 3 months just to decide what to call the damn thing!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Anonymous? You mean anonymous to everyone except the government and the Fed.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Lol

You get the idea.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

US senators are pushing for a US CBDC fully anonymous and ready within 3 months.

Are they serious about the US CBDC being anonymous? They had better tell the IRS about that.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well, they seem to be wanting to compete against China so who knows. A wait and see approach will bring answers.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I agree, a wait and see approach will bring answers.

As for compeing against China, the Chinese are serious and play for keeps. We've been left with critters, and that's an insult to critters.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Traditional education is becoming more and more obsolete. Employers must start hiring more workers skilled through alternative routes instead of only looking for fancy college degrees.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

With time we'll see how this plays out. I believe we'll soon be heading Into an era of having great thinkers and skilled people getting the work done.

It'll drive more people to start getting more skill to speak for them than depending on just a certificate to do the talking.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea, I fully believe in that

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I also agree and hope you are here to experience it all.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I have met some college educated folks that were dumber than a box of rocks. Then I have known folks with minimal formal education that would rival a college professor with their intellectual prowess.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Same here man

Even some of my college mates are not exactly smart. They just learned really well to replicate everything they were told

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I had a similar experience. Some who studied with me in college it was clear that they couldn't read well and that's surreal.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think this change has been happening for a while. I have heard quite a few stories about how traditional education hasn't exactly given people the best workers.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I hope so

Here in Brazil is still very hard to find a job without a degree. Some companies won't even consider a candidate without one

Startups are helping to change that notion though

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This is what is going to really mess up the upper education system, especially in the US. Many are realizing that spending all that money on a 4 year degree taking a lot of worthless classes makes no sense.

Hence go the direct route of training for the specific job.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Over time, it is even common for these changes to exist, perhaps the pandemic only accelerated this process.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Are you guys seeing the HIVE price? I woke up and my account is up $700 from what it was Tuesday. Unless it's a glitch, LEO and Hive are both up 52% HIVE at 0.523 and LEO at 0.366.

Maybe it's old news by now as I've been digging into the last of this semesters coursework and not watching the prices.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Not a glitch hehe there was a pump indeed!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Always nice to see some green after so much red.

What is even better, LEO up, CUB down. Just added a bunch myself.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Same

I've been buying the dip for the whole week

Small amounts, but it adds up

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Absolutely. It adding up is a great thing especially with 100% annual return. Hard to beat that.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's just what you saw, luckily it looks like the good winds are coming for HIVE, hopefully LEO and company can follow suit soon.

Maybe this is because of Splinterlands. New players are discovering Hive even indirectly and that's very good.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Not a bad write up for CUB from the guy I suggested we watch for referral yesterday!

https://leofinance.io/@jerrythefarmer/cub-finance-fertile-ground-for-aspiring-farmers

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I sent that out on Twitter. A good write up about Cubfinance.

It is good to see that getting some attention. We need more articles like that to promote Cubfinance.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Oh cool! I was wondering if he would talk about Cub on that initiative and it looks like it was the very first topic. Well done jerry!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Damn it! Now I'm hooked on Splinterlands.

The games is freaking addicting!!!!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I can't wait for the Legion of Chaos. I need more cards hahahaha...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I just delegated a few to @taskmaster4450 since he is just starting out. Paying it forward... a beautiful concept!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The rent was a great addition to the game. Glad we'll have another new player. See you on the battlefield @taskmaster4450le ;)

CarelessWhisperedAfricanelephantmax1mb.gif

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

No doubt in my military mind. Within a few days he will be whooping every opponent that faces him! Oorah!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I fully agree muahahaha

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The prices are elevated. Before I would say the cards I got was probably around a cents or two for a common but its highly elevated right now.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I used to buy Common cards at $0.011 each. 🤔 Now, you would almost be unable to find cards less than $0.10 on the Market! 🤑😅

It's true, I was even scared recently hahaha... Let the Legion of Chaos cards come so we can get some at more interesting prices.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I expect that when the Legion of Chaos Card Packs are released, the price of DEC would soon go back near its peg of $0.001 per 1 DEC. 🤔

#NotFinancialAdvice 😅

Those who collected a decent amount of these "cheap" cards at the time are very happy today. That's why it's worth saving some and I still believe that prices will go up even more because the new land expansion will come.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It is. Hopefully we see many more games like that appear on Hive.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's true, I also hope and believe that we will have a new wave of new users in Hive, arriving here they will discover other things in the ecosystem. Splinterlands posts like this one show that Hive can offer a lot of opportunities.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It is that! I have been playing since its inception and was one of the early investors ($50.00) during their KICKSTARTER CAMPAIGN when they were originally SteemMonsters.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Cool, I'm really tempted to start

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

All about that LMT life:

4 out of the 5 so called 'curators picks' are us haha.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I guess our little group here has gotten Khal's attention?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

He wants it to succeed. He knows this could really help the engagement on here.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

hahah nice

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Is that a good or bad thing?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That means we need to pick things up here. If we are front page news, we need to start acting like it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

anybody know what happened to the swap.hive on hive-engine? It's not withdrawable atm

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Whenever HIVE pumps, there isn't much liquidity on LeoDex and BeeSwap. You have to use the normal Hive Engine and pay the 1% fee.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Even after using the normal Hive Engine withdrawal (via @honey-swap), my withdrawal still took more than 5 hours! 😅

Anyway, I noticed when I tried to withdraw SWAP.HIVE to HIVE than @leodex's HIVE tokens are less than 1. 😏

thank you!

Someone wrote a post that it is taking forever.

Can you do it through leodex?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

"solved" it, someone pointed out that I have to use hive engine directly; there isn't enough liquidity on leodex

Ah okay. That makes sense. I am sure Khal doesnt have time to keep refilling it.

Glad you were able to get done what you needed.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Question.
How many of you stake your crypto?
Which of the coins you stake and where?
Which coins are not worth staking as per you?

I had been staking every Layer 2 token in my wallet which could be staked. I'm in the middle of a 3-part staking plan (which should be 2 parts except for the mistake I made):

  1. Keep staking LEO, POB, and CENT since they're my main sources of earnings; stake LIST, COM, and HUSTLER since I gain passive earnings from those;
  2. Undelegate from "@"brofund these tokens: ARCHON, BPC, NEOXAG, STEM, AENEAS, and LASSECASH;
  3. Delegate the tokens from #2 to "@"brofi instead.

If you delegate to the wrong account (which I did) and need to undelegate, it will take a week or two before you can delegate to the right account. #2 cost me that time.

Depending on how I do with "@"brofi, I may move a bit of LEO and POB in there; for now, I'm testing with the other tokens.

For now, the 0.00000068 WEED in my wallet is growing and I want to see how fast it reaches 1 WEED. I'm also trying to figure out what PIMP is used for; I'll need to ask @thekittygirl about that one.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Questions about the PIMP token would be best directed to @enginewitty

Depends upon the token. If it is something I am bullish long term, then I will stake it. Why not? Generates more income.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I do like to stake up to 4 tokens on the hive layer 2 ranging from Leo,POB ,CTP and sports.

Its not all about how its worth it but more on supporting each community in any possible way.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

A lot of us stake our crypto.

I primarily stake HIVE and LEO right here, with a small stake of other coins on Cub Finance.

Anything is worth staking if it's your community, but obviously I see the most potential right here :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I do not stray far from the HIVE ecosystem. The tokens I have I mainly stake for voting power within different communities.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I stake most of it

Hive and CubFinance are my go-to platforms for staking crypto. I try to support my community as best as I can

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I generally stake most of the Hive related tokens that I get.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm going to repeat my request from yesterday!

Would someone who knows kindly give me some HELP!!!

I already read the short blurb Splinterlands provided on their lessons page. Not much help at all.

What I need to know is after I pick my team, how to I finish making it active to do Battles. I've tried clicking on everything (what the hell, hitting every button never hurt). All I ever get is that I surrendered.

I'm really interested in learning the game, so any help at all would be appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Follow these steps.
*Note this is for desktop and not mobile so placement of buttons could be in a different spot.

  1. Click The orange/red battle button
  2. Once an opponent is found a new Enemy found message will display with a 3 minute or a bit short countdown click on Make Team green button.
  3. Select the summoner you want to use
  4. This will now show you cards that summoner can use select the cards you want to play your mana count is in the top left (it's also the top left number on each card) It must be at or below the total mana number for example 3/28 so 28/28 would be my max play of cards.
  5. Once you have your team selected the top left just above Mana is a green battle button (left of the countdown time) click on this and it will go into a loading period again. It will stay here until the other person has picked their deck. Once both have it will enter battle where you will see your cards and theirs.
  6. Click on RUMBLE! (Middle right)
  7. You can either watch the battle play out or click skip to results. If you win you get some DEC if you lose you get nothing.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you both. I'm going to go try it now before bed.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I had that same problem and then I clicked on "Battle" above my "team" and the third time I tried it (after having the first two battles surrender) it worked. All I've got for you. If that doesn't work then I can't help. lol

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think you played during the time when there were so many #Splinterlands players playing. 🤔

Their tutorial is easy to understand for me. 😏 (Mastering the game is another topic though!) 😅

Maybe, all it gave me was an explanation as to what the values on the cards meant. Nothing more. As for strategies now - well let's just say I'm learning

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Since you know the basics, have you tried doing Practice battles? 🤔

Yup, sure have and I've moved on to Ranked Battles. Win some, lose some. But I think I'm holding my own.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

At 1,600 to 1,900 Rating on Bronze League, I win about 5 to 6 battles per 10 battles. 😅 The rewards are 15 to 30 DEC excluding the Win Streak bonus. 😏

I'm nowhere close to that - yet. I basically started playing only a few battles last night and several more today. I'm hoping later today to devote some more time to it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Speaking of batteries, Redwood materials is expanding its battery recycling operation. Considering how battery usage is going to skyrocket in the next few years, this can be a smart investment.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think its quite good since there will be a ton of eWaste. Reusing it is a better option than sending it to a landfill.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

True
A lot of battery components are very toxic

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah there is a lot of incentive to recycle all the materials we can out of batteries.

The challenge is when it comes time to get rid of all those solar panels. Very little in there to recycle which means to the landfill they go.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

True. We still don't have a better destination for those

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The market is bullish on EV. More and more companies, like Fischer, are investing in EV infrastructure by helping to develop the charging network that will be necessary for EV mass adoption.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea the charging network is starting to be built out. I just kind of wish that the adapters for EVs get a standard since it seems like a pain to have a different adapter for each one.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hell yea
That's one of the dumbest things in the world lol

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Tesla is going to dominate there. Their plant in China is going to be able to pump out 10,000 charging units per year. There are only like 25K total in the world right now.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Wow, that's a lot of units!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

They are intent on getting a lot of charging stations around the world.

Tesla is not going about anything in a slow manner. They are trying to expand as quickly as possible.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Ford F-150 Lightning reservations surpass 120,000. It's still soon to draw any conclusions, as potential customers can make a reservation by placing a refundable $100 deposit, but it could be a positive indicator for Ford. It could be good for them to occupy that niche of EV, as Tesla is likely to dominate the rest of the market.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well Ford tends to be a staple in the US. I think the reservation doesn't mean people want that vehicle. They might just have an interest since its refundable.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Correct, it doesn't. We'll have to wait to see the actual sales numbers

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Ford best hope they can sell the F-150 as an EV, if not they are done. They really are a niche company at this time. Outside the truck line, which they dominate, they do not have much. The Mustang and that is all.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

We will see if there are many who follow through.

Keep in mind the only company that was able to produce more than 10K EVs of any one particular model is Tesla.

We will see how well the F-150 Lightning goes over.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Loading...

Tesla is helping to put LFP (lithium-iron-phosphate) battery cells back in the spotlight as Elon Musk stated that the company will be making a long-term shift towards that technology. A move like that could really change the battery industry in the future.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah they will be heavier but iron is abundant.

Elon is always a step ahead.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

A heavier battery means a heavier vehicle, and a heavier vehicle requires more power to travel the same distance as a smaller vehicle. If the vehicle could keep that amount of power at a smaller weight, that would improve range and other things.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

. If the vehicle could keep that amount of power at a smaller weight, that would improve range and other things.

Thats a good insight.
It won't be an easy work but it's a good idea

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Do you think LFP battery cells are better than the current batteries?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's an interesting question because it depends on what metrics you take into consideration.

It's an older technology and they actually have a lower energy density than the more modern ones.

On the other hand, their life expectancy is larger as they can endure more cycles and also they are cheaper since iron is much more abundant than the rare materials that are used in more advanced batteries.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

If #elonmusk is so concerned with renewables and stopping pollution, I wonder if he has checked these folks out, Li-Cycle? Instead of stripping our planet by mining resources, why not repurpose what has already been manufactured?

Li-Cycle is traded in coordination with Peridot on NASDAQ.

Li-Cycle Price

0:00:00 Intro
0:00:30 Corporate Video
0:03:30 SPAC Transaction Overview
0:07:00 BMI Market Overview
0:12:44 Macro and Market Overview
0:24:45 Spoke & Hub Model
0:41:55 NA Spoke 2 (Rochester, NY)
0:44:00 Commercial Hub Update and Milestones
0:50:47 Battery Supply & End Products
1:00:45 NA Spoke 3 (Gilbert, AZ)
1:00:58 Li-Cycle's Global Rollout Plan
1:09:09 Financial Overview
1:15:11 Transaction Timing Update
1:19:17 Outro

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It is the way of the current administration. Although some here are members of the other camp, is this a really bad thing?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

If I'm not mistaken Tesla is partnering up with some battery recycling business or maybe starting one of their own. I'll need to double check

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

What happened to using hydrogen as a replacement for gasoline? Or even H2O? I thought techhnology advanced enough to solve the Hindenberg problem. Even compressed natural gas or liquified natural gas would be an improvement over gasoline if the concern was pollutants.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hydrogen fuelled vehicles are still being developed and they are actually gaining some momentum recently

H2O is not really viable.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

A little under an hour until the next SPS airdrop! Thought I would let all the @splinterlands fans here in our little club know.

Exciting times my friends!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Not a big @splinterlands person but I am getting a few SPS each day. To me, that is a bonus. Congratulations to all those who were heavily active in the game and are making lots of cryptocurrency.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

So now I have an alternate account (I have a number which I never use) which I will be using for Splinterlands Talk.

Hey, lots of others have alternate accounts, why not Sarge?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

As long as you're upfront about the accounts you have, there should be no problems. It's the sock puppet accounts which cause grief here. That doesn't apply in this case.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Can you explain to me what the SPT token does?

It's different to DEC and the newly hyped governance token, right?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

SPT is a layer 2 token just like LEO, CTP, CINE... and is dedicated for Splinterlands players. Nowadays, the token has one more use, it's used to earn points for the SPS airdrop.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You are correct. It is a token awarded to people that use the SplinterTalk website to post content.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes that's right. I use it myself sometimes there.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That is what my alt-account, @leopuma.spt, will be doing. Curating SPT content and maybe a post now and again? We shall see.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Oh I see, nice to have alt accounts hahaha...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

SPT is like LEO in the sense it is a proof of brain token used to upvote content on their website.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

SPT is a community token like LEO. Current buy and sell wall...

SPT Token Depth

Click image above to go to LEODEX.IO SPT Token Trading in a new tab/window.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Cool sarge
Hope to learn about Splinterlands from you
I know nothing :D

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Have you already joined #Splinterlands? 🤔

If not, please use one of our referral links, so that we earn 5% of all your purchases of Summoner's Spellbook, Credits, and Card Packs! 😅

Anyway, after checking your #Splinterlands collection at https://peakmonsters.com/@tfranzini/collection and seeing no cards, I found out that you have not yet joined Splinterlands (using your @tfranzini account). 🤓😅

You're correct, little dude! I still haven't joined the game but I'm thinking about it... maybe I'll do it over the weekend when I'll have more time

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Please don't forget to use one of our #Splinterlands referral links in case you decide to join! 😅

That's how I started my friend, little by little he learns. We will be here to help.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Why not Sarge? Nothing wrong with doing that if its upfront.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Would you like to share your primary Hive account? 🤔🙂

Adding content to SPT is a good idea. It all feeds the same system. Each post helps to move things forward.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I have more than 200 Hive Power, but it looks my Resource Credits are still running out by just commenting, posting, voting, gaming (#Splinterlands), and token (HIVE, HBD, and Hive Engine token) transactions. 🤔

I might have to withdraw more of my HP delegation to ensure that I have more than RC for all my Hive transactions. 🤔 I just don't want my RC to sit at 100%. 😅

is there a reward for doing this?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

For doing what?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

For sharing leofinance outside hive like Twitter and Facebook

If you are holding Leofinance you are rewarded since it all helps the ecosystem.

You are an owner of tokens arent you?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah I am

Take a look at what I just found on the CubDefi homepage.

Now we will have BNB rewards!

BNB.png

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That is true. We are seeing Cubfinance is growing by leaps and bounds.

It is great to see new developments.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Definitely, and it's much better to be able to follow it all up close, seeing its development is pretty cool.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Best #defi platform ever! Go CUB! To the moon!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Always even

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

So I have been clicking buttons and collecting money this morning before getting Rocky his breakfast.

Screenshot of my Splinterlands SPS holdings —Click to enlarge in a new window/tab.

Who is Rocky? He is a bird I inherited evidently after getting drunk at the American Legion.

It is okay as I have been lonely and now I have someone to talk with. Rocky is an excellent listener. Guess this would have been better posted in the Feathered Friends Community? 🐦

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Lol I bet there is a great story right there!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Probably, but as I forget things that happen while I am drunk, someone else would have to tell the story! 🍺😜

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

@tfranzini already created your Twitter account?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Not yet brother

I'll do it asap and let you guys know!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Okay, thank you in advance.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Did he? Lets give him a follow.

@coyotelation, we need to grab some things off twitter and post them in here. Let's get the content up in here.

To do that, we need to grab interesting things from crypto-twitter. There is lots of it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I believe he hasn't done it yet. I hope you create an account.

Okay, I got it and I'll do my part to help. The content is really vast on Twitter.

By the way, if it's not a bother, can you like my art please?

HotGrossApesmall.gif

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Loading...

Very interesting integration project for clean energy generation in the Netherlands. The project will be implemented on an off-shore oil platform, where they will convert seawater into demineralized water, then into green hydrogen via electrolysis, which will be blended with natural gas and transported to shore via an existing pipeline.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta


Top Line Comment Banner for LeoFinance

Here's a silly question, and I'm just the guy to ask it....

If I earn Basic Attention Token (BAT, an ERC-20 Token), do I also earn Ether (ETH)? I earn LEO on Layer 2 and HIVE on Layer 1, and isn't BAT a Layer 2 token on Ethereum?

If the answer is yes, then I now have a reason to fire up hundreds of tabs on my Brave browser.

If the answer is no, please explain the differnce between the HIVE/LEO situation and the ETH/BAT situation.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Naa, you don't also earn ETH on ERC-20 tokens in the same way you earn HIVE alongside Hive-Engine tokens.

Earning Hive-Engine tokens alongside your HIVE all comes down to the Hive blockchain's unique distribution method of a daily rewards pool.

Remember that when you post on a layer 2 community such as here on LeoFinance, you're still publishing to the Hive blockchain.

This means that you are eligible for both sets of rewards.

The Ethereum blockchain on the other hand, doesn't use a rewards pool system like Hive to distribute tokens.

Therefore when you 'earn' an ERC-20 token like BAT, you are not doing so from a rewards pool as we have here.

While both are layer 2 tokens, the Hive and Ethreum blockchains are designed completely different, with completely different tokenomics and distribution.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Oh cool, I knew that the answer to the original question was "no" but I wouldn't be able to explain why. Thanks for the explanation

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Living and learning my friend. That's why the community is important to our learning.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

So the dream is dead. I had a feeling the answer would be "no," but I wasn't sure why. That's a good explanation for why the situations aree different. Thanks for the clarification.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I confess that I'm a little informed about BAT, I don't use it much in my daily life but what little I know is that you only get BAT depending on your use in your browser.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I get only $1 to $2 per month using Brave Browser, but nevertheless, I use it because of its other useful features. 🤔 I am even willing to stop using Brave Rewards, though it still feels good to donate BAT to my favorite Brave Verified Creator websites which are Hive frontends. 😏

I don't want to signup for some third party website just to withdraw BAT, so I just tip them. 😅

That's good to know, it's nice to be able to donate a part of your earnings to the sites you like/use.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I don't see BAT as "earnings", since it's either tip them or lose them, unless I signup for a third-party website just to withdraw the BAT. 🤔

You don't earn ETH while earning BAT, much like not earning HIVE when someone pays you LEO tokens. 😏

Anyway, I don't think that running hundreds of tabs on Brave Browser would give you more earnings, since their server will check which IP addresses each Brave Browser instance is located. 🤓

The hundreds of tabs are to capture the few tabs which have ads that let you earn BAT. I think there's a cap of 5 ads per day, anyway, although I could be wrong.

It seems like too much work for too little gain. What I lose in BAT, I make up with PRE when I use Presearch for my searches.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think you can set the cap to a little more than that, but yea, there is one

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The cap is 5 ads per hour (though you can change it to as low as 2 ads per hour), but even if I use Brave Browser several hours a day (for Hive), I usually get less than $1 per month. 🤔 I think they don't give much if you use multiple Brave Browsers on the same IP address. 🤔

Anyway, even if you get 10 times more BAT than I earn from Brave Browser, I would still use that app even if they totally remove the rewards, since my best use for BAT is only for tipping. 🤔

How much have you earned from Presearch?

5 ads per hour is a better rate of ads. Even so, I don't think it's worth it for me. If I'm going to view ads, I may as well go back to using adBTC; at least that's a more interactive experience.

As of a minute ago I had earned 60.96 PRE. That's over 2 months since I discovered it in May. In local currency that's not much, but it beats the BAT I would have earned during that time.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

As of a minute ago I had earned 60.96 PRE.

Do you mean you earned 60.96 PRE in just a minute? 🤯 Maybe you mean you just checked a minute ago that you accumulated 60.96 PRE. 🤓

Anyway, I never thought of Brave Browser's BAT rewards as a source of income. 😅

Don't we wish!! Sadly, that "minute" was a time check. During the 2 months I've been using Presearch I had earned 60.96 PRE. Neither BAT nor PRE would be a source of income for me, although PRE would rank higher for that purpose than BAT.

Didn't @trumpman earn something like USD 300 in BAT? I think he wrote a post about his experience with BAT over the course of a year.

For "get rich quick," BAT won't get it done.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Please put my name in for Pros and Cons and Should I buy Chainlink.

Thanks

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

A slow start for Greenroom, Spotify’s Clubhouse rival. I didn't think Clubhouse was successful enough to even have a rival so it is a bit of a surprise.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I pay for and absolutely love Spotify Premium.

But I had zero idea that this app had launched or even existed.

If your current customers don't even know it exists, how can you expect anyone else to?

No wonder nobody is downloading it!

- Goes and downloads Spotify Greenroom now.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Same here!

I've been a premium Spotify user for as long as I can remember and I had no idea about that new product either

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It is at these times that we see that marketing has failed.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Clubhouse didn't really succeed so I don't have much faith in Greenroom working either.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

They are good ideas I just don't see a bulk of people using it. I'm sure many people don't want their voice on there they rather type.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea, I think I heard that even CLubhouse was working on text chat so that is probably the case

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Here is another edition of our @leomarkettalk. This is a daily room where people can post comments in the form of links to interesting content, charts, and videos.

We are running about 200 comments a day now, let's move that towards 300.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I feel like I am missing out since I was busy.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

We are missing you, that is for sure.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Let's go!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea I guess more and more exchanges getting KYC means there will be some regulation and its different from what some people want.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Oh China partnered to prop up TRON?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

No, Sonny is personally partnering up to work on some shit for the Chinese. Totally inopposite to what he's been 'preaching' for years.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

FYI.

BSC is running slow today also. Taking a while for transactions to go through.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

@taskmaster4450le, this has been a long time for me, to be precise for weeks.

I have two accounts at BSC and I always made transactions normally. But I can't even do that with any token, I was very disappointed because I was happy that I no longer need to use Binance to exchange crypto for FIAT.

At least BNB I can transfer but no token I can, as I understand it must be this damn gas... I tried sometimes to increase it a little but to no avail. I gave up on doing this because I was losing BNB for free.

Apparently the way is to wait even longer... Thanks for letting me know.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I was doing a bit of checking up on friend's posts and thought this is worth looking at today.

It is past the payout day, but has a great deal of good information!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Simply this is a public utility for everyone to see this and other posts from @arcange. I myself realized that I have to make some changes to my account. Safety always comes first and thanks for sharing.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

@forexbrokr

Dane:

I just finished and published "How Does Chainlink (LINK) Work? I'll do Pros and Cons next, then maybe one more on LINK for my contribution to this Guide Section.

Do with the article whatever you need!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Just confirming I've seen this one.

Upvoted and added to my ever expanding backlog of edits and final publishing to do 😭.

Just about to publish the Chainlink guide template now for you to link to, give me 15 mins and you can put a link in when you're ready.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

If anyone is interested, added a few CUB to my holdings. Keep stacking on Cubfinance.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

As always a good tip, I just traded some SPS I got in Splinterlands for CUB :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

According to Blocktivity, Hive has 2.9 million transactions in the last 24 hours. This is up about 300K from yesterday.

@splinterlands is really producing some volume.

By the way, an update coming for EXODE also today.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I've been looking forward to playing Exode for a long time, good to know more updates are coming. Fortunately Hive benefits from these achievements.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That is the awesome thing about Hive. We can see so many different ways to benefit the platform.

EXODE could be another game that gets wide publicity in due time.

SpkNetwork is a great thing that will really benefit this place also.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

May there be a lot more exposure, SpkNetwork will really contribute to that.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I just added 10K DEC to my holdings.

Might as well get a bit of the @splinterlands pie that is being doled out.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I do the opposite - I convert DEC to HIVE as soon as possible, and withdraw while both DEC and HIVE are priced high. 🤔

Yeah I did it to increase my position in the airdrop.

I dont have much in @splinterlands stake so I have to add where I can. DEC seemed like an easy way to get a little coming SPS coming in.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Good choice friend, you can also choose SPT if you wish. The score isn't much but it can help you improve your airdrop score. Although DEC is much more interesting to hold.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Trying to figure some of this @splinterlands stuff out. Getting some SPS is a smart thing to do in my opinion.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Undoubtedly, the 2nd of August will start the stake. We will receive income for simply holding SPS. That's why I love encryption. It literally changed my life and it's not just helping me, but a lot more people too.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Most cryptocurrencies (such as Bitcoin and Ethereum) rely on encryption, since transactions on blockchain are public, and the private keys are only used for signing. 🤓😅

Stacking DEC is indeed easy, but too expensive right now with 6 to 8 times its price peg. 😅

Yeah but likely more than made up by the extra SPS I get along with the expected appreciation on that.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Some #Splinterlands players say that holding as many Cards, DEC, SPS, etc. would give you more than your invested amount even though the prices of DEC are too high right now, because the airdrops happen daily. 🤔 #NotFinancialAdvice 😅

Anyone know what this is about?

Beecoin

They claim to be tied to Leofinance but I cant figure out what the angle is.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Never heard about them before... I'll see if I can find out anything

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I hadnt either. It seems like Alfa and Leofinance are tied to them, at least based upon on their website.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The new contest is launched, good luck to all of us! I count on your help and, of course, your participation.

Post here

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The attention that Hive is going to get for gaming could help to feed into people starting to use the blockchain for the immutability.

This could really snowball in the next year.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

EXODE, the space colonization game on Hive, with an update today.

Exode releases colonization demo for alpha testing

image.png

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Delegated you some @splinterlands cards in your death group. Help you out with a bit more SPS collection as the delegation adds to your power. Should help with battles using death. Paying it forward my man!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks @sgt-dan. I wish I understood what you wrote here but I am going to keep plugging along.

You are right paying it forward is a good thing. It is the mindset of many of us on Hive.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You will understand when you go to collect your SPS airdrop tomorrow. It will be more than doubled.

The summoner card I delegated to you is a really good one! Should help you win lots of games if you use the Death Splinter in a battle.

By the way@sgt-dan, I play @splinterlands under the @taskmaster4450 account.

I dont use this one for Splinterlands. I appreciate the thought.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That is the account to where I delegated the cards. When you open @splinterlands and look at your cards you will see them there. They will be the rented to me cards.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Ah nice! I've been waiting for some news on their end

I'll be sure to check it out

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I agree completely. It is vital for development to keep taking place. EXODE is a long term development window but we are going to see a major force there in my opinion.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hive is making some noise today.

image.png

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Go Hive!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Anyone see this? It is interesting to note all the different applications that are appearing on Hive.

https://terrive.on.fleek.co/about/

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

First time hearing about it. I'll check it out

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It seems like it is something new.

Another application on Hive.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Tesla could hold close to 42K Bitcoin

Musk didnt reveal exactly how much BTC that Tesla is holding but he said it is close.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Have you voted your confidence on the security of CUB FINANCE today?

Let's let CertiK know that we are with CUB FINANCE as it is trustworthy being led by the @leofinance team!

Tell your fellow Gem 💎🐾 CUB hodlers! Would not hurt to send out a tweet everyday too. I have few followers and have those senior moments where I forget... I really need to learn how to code a bot...

@sgt-dan Cub Finance Tweet

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I always forget to do that! Thanks for the reminder

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta