My Introduction as a Newbie

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

Hi Everyone!

I am a simple girl, I love cryptocurrency, I interview people who are developers or investors and I also love writing articles.

During my 7 months in cryptocurrency, I learned and experienced a lot. I have joined many sites, applications like read.cash, noise.cash, lazyfox, etc., and investments just to make money especially now this year we have experienced hardship, unemployment, and grief because of COVID-19.

We not only rely on our work, family, or other people but we use our minds to think about what else can be earned. Whether you are a student, mom, dad, sibling, or whatever, you can be in cryptocurrency as long as you know what you choose and where you can earn fast.

I discovered this site when I saw @scottcbusiness tweet about $LEO. He did a contest or giveaway so I tried to register on this site without knowing what to do with it, how to earn, and what wallet to use to transfer my earnings.

When I explored I noticed that all I see are articles about cryptocurrency. So I am happy because one of my passions is content writing.

So far, just use this site quickly, friendly site, very cool, and amazing! I hope you welcome me to this site.

So please guide me to the following questions in my mind until now;

1.How to earn here?
2.What to do aside from writing?
3.Whether there are rules to do or not to do on this site?
4.How to withdraw earnings?
5.What wallet to use?

My comment section is open to answer all my questions so I know what to do.

Thank you very much!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I welcome you warmly to hive/ leofinance. I hope to see you grow and expand.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you 😊😊! Hoping you help me to answer all my questions in order for me to know more on this site😊

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hi @mark012207, welcome to LeoFinance.

A good start would be to read the FAQ here: https://leopedia.io/faq/
And some tutorial here: https://leopedia.io/category/tutorials/

I'm still new over here so maybe my answers are a little inaccurate

  1. Creating good quality posts and good quality, helpful comments. Also curating content, but later when you have more leo power (LP).
  2. Commenting, voting other people posts and comments, and curation (when you have enough leo power)
  3. The typical rules on any forum or social media. Don't be toxic, respect everybody and their opinions, etc.
  4. On the wallet section that appears on the dropdown menu over your profile (top right).
  5. Your account is your wallet, you can use a tool to manage your wallet and log in. I use Hive Keychain extension and Hivesigner.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you for helping me. I will read the link you shared. 😊!It is very helpful to me as a newbie here.

May I ask again sir if it's okay? How will you transfer your earnings here to Hivesigner sir?

Thank you very much 😊!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Your account is your wallet at the same time, with Hivesigner you log in on any platform on the hive network and you can also confirm transactions.

On https://leodex.io/ and hive-engine.com you can manage your tokens.

I didn't transfer out any token yet out of the hive network. So, I think you mean for example transferring Leo or Hive to Binance. In that case, what I know is that is it possible to swap leo for wleo (the Ethereum token) and then to an exchange.
And Hive I think is possible to transfer it to any exchange that supports the Hive currency.

Hope that helps.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you very much for your time to explain to me better. I learn a lot from you😊!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Do you know how to edit your post, I want you to add sportstalk to the tags. Sports token are easier to accumulate with a great potential of growth as everybody loves sports

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Oh really. That's good to hear. I will try to edit it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am a simple girl, I love cryptocurrency, I interview people who are developers or investors and I also love writing articles.

can i see some examples of your work?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sure sir. This is one of my works. Written interview. I publish it to read.cash😊
Interview of Akanee Yokoo "BCH Woman Enthusiast"

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hi there may 2021 be a great blog year
Because you decided to join! Leo finance but also hive than. We love having you So
Welcome to the Hive. It’s a true movement and blockchain, and I love that you decided to join us here. You will have fun blogging and vlogging I promise. And the garden will have some great tags to blog in about that hobby.
But in the beginning it’s hard and new and maybe you need help. We have amazing people here and a help discord if you need it. I love blogging, been here for three years already. But always be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !! I speak from experience !
I use Peakd to post to Hive, but Ecency is also a possibility. It’s a website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive. If you are interested for Android download : https://android.ecency.com, for iOS: https://ios.ecency.com, for desktop: https://desktop.ecency.com apps that helps you to connect, and that’s what we do here !
You can also earn to promote and boost your content. Again If you are interested https://ecency.com just some extra information in this early start of your journey here! Last hive.blog is an option too.
Good luck with with hive experience and I Will See you around and may you find here what you are looking for. Just remember that all good things come in good time and never giving up is THE key to big succes on the Blockchain. Also you could join the the Terminal discord, as I said before we help there with problems or questions, for free don’t worry. Or visit @heyhaveyamet for more new arrivals, all are in the same phase that might be helpful or reassuring. Newbie exposure in the beginning very important.
Let me know if this was helpfull or if you need more help, see you in Discord
the Terminal. Here is the invite again its totally free,
https://discord.gg/XZGPGpz
Greeting from the Netherlands
@ Brittandjosie

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you for the help and the advice that you gave to me. I appreciate it maam.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta