You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hockey sticks and 10,000 funds

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

Have you had a lot of success in spelling it out? It seems that it always ends up being that it has to be "self-discovered" with the spelling being a slow introduction over time.

I wouldn't say a lot. But I have got one friend interested in an investing in crypto. That was a year ago. I think it was last month that he thanked me for it. :)

He's not into social media or Hive for that matter. I have asked him to join.

I think for my wife at this point, she is quite happy not understanding.

It's understandable that not everyone is into anything and things like macroeconomics in particular. But I recall you mentioning that she has been at least somewhat active on Facebook and other mainstream social media. I know your wife has a Hive account which was created for her when we were on Steem. She used to write long posts from time to time and that her posts received quite a bit of engagement as well. Why did she stop? She's one of those rare people who've got family on Hive, both of whom (Galen and you) have a decent chunk of stake.

Although I have told her it is imperative that at least she learns the security side of things, as currently I have to rely on other people to help her in my demise.

This is critical. I suggest you write up thorough instructions just in case. In fact, I should do the same in case I'm forced to leave this party early or become incapacitated. (Fingers crossed for the both of us.)

"The most beautiful aspect is it that it is a protocol and based on math and physics and not the whims of any weak-minded sacks of meat"

I think it is because of this that there will be the paradigm shift that starts to connect value to reality again, activity again.

This is about network effect and not just speculation. It's hard to keep up with everything that's going on even on Hive.

Sort:  

I think it was last month that he thanked me for it. :)

"ok, I am 800% up--- I guess thank you..." :D

Why did she stop?

She likes engaging with family more than strangers I think. She isn't really an "internet surfer" kind of person. The other platforms offer he familiar people. Galen and I aren't good enough obviously :D

This is critical. I suggest you write up thorough instructions just in case. In fact, I should do the same in case I'm forced to leave this party early or become incapacitated. (Fingers crossed for the both of us.)

Galen is my backup here, plus a couple other people I have given her names for that she can trust.

It's hard to keep up with everything that's going on even on Hive.

I just wrote about this. it is impossible for me to keep up with even the things I have significant stake in, let alone everything else.

She likes engaging with family more than strangers I think. She isn't really an "internet surfer" kind of person. The other platforms offer he familiar people.

I see. Not even when you get paid for it? :)

Galen and I aren't good enough obviously :D

LOL

Galen is my backup here, plus a couple other people I have given her names for that she can trust.

That's good. I should get around to it at some point.

"It's hard to keep up with everything that's going on even on Hive."

I just wrote about this. it is impossible for me to keep up with even the things I have significant stake in, let alone everything else.

Yes. That's why diversification is a terrible strategy when it comes to crypto. If you want to diversify, Bitcoin is better diversification than anything. As for alts, stick to what you know and understand and can participate in yourself.