You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Deliberating debt free

in LeoFinance4 years ago

If it turns out she only has a year or two left with her mum; Faith's going to regret spending her time with anyone else.
What's the rental situation like? Could you put tenants in?
I've personally never been less concerned about my mortgage. I only owe AUD; and that's growing on trees right now.

Sort:  

I'm always concerned about my mortgage...Just having one is bad enough and we have always worked to eliminate it...Sometimes circumstances get in the way though.

Yeah, we have considered renting it to tenants and that's a viable option considering the rent will exceed the mortgage and all outgoings. If we can't make a solid decision to sell or not then that's what we'll do; Defers the sell-decision and handles the mortgage.

You're right though, the non-negotiable is the move-in...We don't know how long she has, that was the case even with the first cancer...This time...Less time is the only answer at this stage.

She's blessed to have you, mate.

Thanks mate, and me in return.