You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crashing upwards

in LeoFinance4 years ago

I finally hit the powerdown button last night. Only 20K HP; but I honestly never thought the day would come. It's surreal.
Splinterlands has a land presale coming up (in around 13 weeks) and my heart tells me to move in heavy. Drops me to 77K HP; and I was so close to hitting that 100K mark.
Also powering down all of my LEO to wrap it, and SPT to feed my market maker on Hive-engine. So much going on.

Sort:  

I am powering down the LEO, but I think I will only wrap a part of it, and leave some active on the platform through my baby account again.

Land sale?

Yes. It's not something that's ever been done before. They're adding another layer to gameplay. You and I match up. We each pick our monsters and lock in our choices.
The game then shows us each other's lineups, and gives us another round where we can add spells to our team and/or items to our monsters.
So another layer of strategy on top. Not particularly groundbreaking; but what's really new is how those spells and items are made.
The game won't be selling them at all. Players will manufacture them, and sell them to each other. Buy different types of land (forest, mine, dungeon, open lot), harvest for resources, go on expeditions, clear dungeons etc.
Some lots will let players build upgradable buildings, and have monsters assigned to them. Those buildings will manufacture spells and items, using those resources.
So the game will become a massive marketplace with a huge number of NFT types being traded between players.
The expansion will be mid-late next year, but the lots are going on presale around November this year. Regular price will be $20/lot, but presale price is $10/lot, with 25% discount for 1000; and priced in Dark Energy Crystals, which can be bought on the market around 2000 to the dollar; and accepted by Splinterlands at 1000 to the dollar.
So instead of paying $20 next year, I'll be buying half price DEC, with presale and bulk discounts and paying around $4/lot.
Aiming for 3000 lots all up.