Can my past investment define my present

in LeoFinance2 years ago (edited)

There are different ways to approach investment and the world is evolving there are different forms of investment which are out there and people venture into, this made me remember during the time of covid 19 when there was restriction to movement or connecting with people physically, if I am not mistaking that was the period when many form of investment came to existence during that lockdown people were aspiring to get more to sustain their living. I came across many investment and since there is no means to go out I decided to try one out, this investment is the type which a certain amount of money will be sent and the company will use the money to trade then paying some percentage of profit to the person.

20220626_053426_0000.jpg


Designed by canva

But in my country any form of investment like that they don't seem to last longer than expected, I didn't put that in mind since I already got one profit the first time I continued with the money then after the third month, they couldn't pay any longer and I was not too pained because I gained a lot of profit but to those who were just joining at the moment when it stop paying.
untitled.gif

Powered by tenor

After that I went into another one similar to the one that just stop paying, that didn't last a month and it was there I lost all my money because I couldn't get any profit out of the ones I put in it. I was in a deep thought for some while but then it came to my mind that in life there is always a chance to take a risk even if one is not sure of the outcome.
untitled.gif

Powered by tenor

I didn't make my past loss to derain me or even serve as obstacle for me because I know it is meant to happen so with that, I eraze my past investment which I saw as obstacle for me to venture into new one because without that the thought will always come and when one can get pass it, that means the past investment didn't define me at all. into the next

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @mayorkeys ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @mayorkeys! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

NFT for peace - Thank you for your continuous support
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!