Back to the grind

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

Today is my last day of holidays. So tomorrow morning I am back on the road well before dawn to head to the mines for the week.

My mission to post once per day has been going pretty well so far. Apart for today where I literally left writing anything until the very last minute.

I wouldn’t rave about the quality of my content, however I have stuck to the goal which has been nice. I enjoy writing. Even if most of it is the ramblings of a middle aged Caucasian male. And I have an unspoken goal to grow my Hive and Leo accounts to 1000 HP and Leo respectively this year, so posting at least daily helps greatly with this target.

But being back at work may make posting every day difficult. So I will need to be quite disciplined here. I’ll somehow need to work my writing into my evening schedule. Perhaps while I sit on the exercise bike at the gym? Maybe while I sit on the “throne” before bed?

Anyway, let’s see how this plays out. It is late and I need to be on the road in a few short hours.

@mazzle

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I feel you and am trying to get back to daily blogging again myself.

For me it's about getting into a groove and just making it a normal habit at a certain time of day.

If I miss even just a day, I find it hard to get back into the groove, so just have to get something up those days when you're just not feeling it.

Keep it up, it's good to have you here!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I’m the same. I think missing that one day makes you think that it’s fine to miss a day here and there. But then a day becomes a week which then turns into a month and so on.

It’s great being back actually. There’s so much going here. It’s hard to catch up on all the developments.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm posting once a year, without fail :)

At least you’re consistent. :P

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Are you FIFO or driving to get to your mine? If you're on a plane you could peck out something and post it when you have internet, and if you're doing shifts maybe write between shifts as well?

Perhaps @tarazkp could give you some tips, he's been writing daily forever XD

just don't cut into sleep like he does that's bad for your health

You can't really say your goal is unspoken now ;D

I used to be FIFO but do DIDO now. No frequent flyer points or time to catch up on reading for me. :(

I’ll make time to post I think. Posting while on the pooper is always a good idea. :P

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

No it's not, I'm pretty sure there were some health thingies with sitting on the toilet with your phone for too long, not to mention the possibility of dropping it XD

Lol. Fair point. I just finished a post while sitting in an awkward position on by bed. Despite there being a perfectly functional desk right next to my bed.

I’ll avoid toilet posts for now. I can’t promise I won’t attempt one in the future though. :D

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta