POWER UP DAY May 1st and my HIVEBLOPOMO experience

in LeoFinance2 years ago (edited)

So April was a month of challenges in more than one way, both in real life and in the blockchain but I gotta say I'm happy about the outcome, I managed to accomplish almost all the goals I set on April 1st.

Last PUD I was lucky to make it as a winner in the HPUD initiative hosted by @victoriabsb and I want to thank once again to all the involved, they do a great job, and help us newbies a lot in our HIVE journey.

What did I accomplish?

I think all the goals I set for myself in last month's PUD were"met" and that makes me truly happy.

Thanks to @traciyork 's AMAZEBALLS initiative #HIVEBLOPOMO I got my first monthly author badge, which is great and it does feel amazing to be able to engage in something I love, and even get rewards from it, it's inspiring and I hope to continue like this, building a nice foundation into the future. Knowing that there's a space where we can express ourselves is priceless. Also, these badges are cool!
Another of my goals was to continue growing my account, I'm sure this is a very common goal, for many different reasons, all completely valid. When April started, my HP was a small bit over 246 and my goal was to bring it to at least 369 (which was a 50%). Today, after a small power-up, my HP is 377.003 and I have pending payouts of 11.282. That means my HP growth was 57.84%. That's nice, considering I had a few days where I couldn't make a full post, but a little buzz or two (Thanks @dbuzz). But even so, I got my 50%+ goal met and I once again thank all the communities, initiatives, and amazing people who one way or another contribute to this growth, including my family, reminding me constantly about posting and giving me ideas and inspiration to write!


Sadly it is a small power up, but, in the moment I'm in need of the rest of the HIVE to cover some unexpected expenses, like fixing my stupid damaged fridge!

I hope this new month coming to be as great as last was, same goals a bit less specific cause I know it's going to be a bit complicated time wise, but nevertheless I'll continue to engage and be present!
Sort:  

Congratulations @mechis85! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Be ready for the 5th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2022

Thank you! thank you so much!

Thank you for participating in the PUD @mechis85. 💪🐝

Animo amiga 🙌 Todo se puede si somos constantes 😊 Felicitaciones por este mes y sigue por mas