You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Frustrations of On-Boarding

in LeoFinance3 years ago

The last time I onboarded someone I tried to make it really simple.

With Keys I said, export your keys, take a copy of the export and save it somewhere different. Get your posting key and login with that. Forget the rest for the moment.

Then I said, write a post, max once a day at first try to get your tags right by looking at other posts similar and follow some folk from my feed and more if you can find them. I mentioned how important it was to source images or use free ones and NOT to copy stuff from other places

I introduced the active key later.

It worked for a while but yeah, the whole thing is a shitshow for the average user who just wants to post and have fun

Sort:  

It worked for a while but yeah, the whole thing is a shitshow for the average user who just wants to post and have fun

LOL, it's an acquired taste.., like that whisky from up in the Highlands..

Aaaahhhh the taste of mannity you mean! It is a taste that takes a bit to go down :OD