Water Quest and Spoils for the Season

in LeoFinance2 years ago

image.png

I have been on vacation for the last few days, which kept me away from doing my quests on Splinterlands. I finally had some downtime and I could finally get on with the game and somehow try to rise through the ranks while I squeeze in some wins before the season ends.

It's just too bad that I'm still short of 8K combat power to qualify for the next rank which is Bronze I. Anyway, I just settled to complete the daily quest that I have set aside for the past few days.

image.png

The daily quest I left hanging was to win 5 battles using Water Splinter monsters. I knew that it would be hard because I just mainly use Water Splinter when the Mana restriction of the battle is high. I thought that I would challenge myself and do the quest religiously by using Water Splinter monsters consecutively until I was able to finish the quest.

Expecting a lot of losses along the way, I went in with the intention to finish the quest within the day because as I said, I know that it's going to be hard to achieve the goal.

But that's the good thing when you are a bit of a pessimist. You come into a venture expecting the worse and you will be amazed and surprised when things go your way. And that's exactly what happened to me. I was expecting a dramatic and bumming turnout but I was able to finish the quest in just 8 battles. A 5 out of 8 success rate is not so bad if I do say so myself.

Here's how my matches went.

image.png

image.png

Seeing my name in a green-colored font is really beautiful. I don't know about you but I'm so happy when that happens. It should have been 5 of 7 actually, that one match wasn't counted and I'm not sure why. My lineup there was water too, maybe the opponent didn't organize a lineup within the time limit given.

There were two things that allowed me to accomplish this task with ease. The first one was I made use of Bortus as a summoner. I have always used Thaddeus with Death Splinter monsters because I usually envisage that my opponent will use Magic-type attackers so I counter it with a summoner with debuff on them. That's what I would do because Magic-type attacks have an advantage over tanks.

The second one was I learned how to use the Cruel Sethropod as a tank for low mana restriction battles. That's what I learned from Splinterlands Share Your Battle last week. It's just amazing to be in the community because you can always learn something new. I never knew that it could be used as such until I read and wrote about it as part of the Splinterlands challenge last week. And it's amazing because I was able to put the knowledge to good use.

You can see how amazing this Cruel Sethropod is in action: https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_6a0f994aeaf7d976af406a4bfd7b7c60&ref=rbshinichi.

The quest was finally done and it was time to collect my reward.

image.png

Due to my rank, I was only eligible to claim one reward chest. If you are skilled and lucky enough to rank higher in the game, you can claim more spoils when you complete daily quests, for now, it's just still a far-fetched dream for me.

image.png

So there it is. My reward for that daily quest is 7 Credits. It would be a long while before I can collect enough credits to make them a bit useful.

The season also ended and I was eligible to claim 5 reward chests for the effort I exerted. I still don't have enough Combat Power to climb up so I'll just get what I can.

image.png

I wasn't able to reach even Bronze II this season, which was the highest rank I could potentially reach with my current combat power from the cards that I own. As I mentioned before, I was out for a few days, and I have been busy for the past few weeks with personal and other stuff. Maybe I'll try my luck with the market again for something that could boost my combat power. Hopefully.

Anyway, here are the rewards I was able to pull from the 5 reward chests I received:

image.png

I know that I have been ranting about the Pelacors I was getting from chests, but I would rather take them any day than these potion charges. I have tons of these already. Well, better luck this season. And I hope that for you guys too.

mk2.png

Heey!!

This has been my entry to Splinterlands Social Media Challenge. If you don't have a Splinterlands account yet, what are you waiting for? You can use the link I have provided above to sign up for an account.

That's it for me and until we read again...

Cheers!!!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Congratulations @meitanteikudo! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the June 1st Hive Power Up Day
Be ready for the 6th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!

Thanks for sharing! - Underlock#8573

Good work!

Thanks underlock!! :D Oh yeah!