Sort:  

Would you prefer gold over bitcoin as a store of value?

It depends. BTC is really easy to move around and transact with it. Gold on the other hand has some physical limitations. From an environment point of view mining BTC will always take a lot of resources (which I don't quite like) while others may argur that mining gold is doing a lot more environment damage which is also true, but not for long as we are about to finish extracting it from the ground. It's a grey area :)

How do you see it?

You misunderstood my question. It is only about store of value.

Let’s say you have $100k, what would you buy as store of value or to preserve the value of your property/wealth?

Other topics like portability and environmental pollutions or solutions, etc are interesting too. But that will take another long discussion.

I would of course choose bitcoin.

Tou are a bold investor then. I would distribute that 100k into multiple pieces, buy some real estate (some land not houses or flats), a few stocks at promising and log term companies, some part of them divided into cryptocurrencies not only BTC, and I don't know if I would be buying much gold at all, maybe like a couple thousands of dollars, just because it looks nice :))

PS: is this the answer you were expecting? :D

I wasn’t expecting any specific answer. It depends on personal investment choices.

Based on your initial comment, I thought your were pro gold. It looks like you are neither for gold, nor for bitcoin.

I could see that. A few years ago if you would have asked me the same thing, I would have gone full crypto. Now things have changed and the market is quite high, at least for my taste :)

So you are willing to pay $100k for 2 BTC at the current prices?

100%

It is the least risky asset. What bitcoin has proven over and over is that it always goes back to it’s previous all time high given enough time.

Let’s talk again when it gets back to 67k.