Luna hits new ATH as 7.2m Luna burned

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Untitled design 69.jpg
Terra (Luna) Network turned bullish late last month in what appeared to be a market down turn but it didn't take long for the network to pass a few more community governance decisions and burn a total of 7.2million Terra within the past 5 days source. The deflationary event has seen Terra's native token Luna soar to a new all time high of $56.40 at time of writing source

The 24 hour trading volume is also up by 18% at an impressive $US1,933,769,384 bringing Luna's total market cap to $US22billion and a total value of $US49 billion currently sitting comfortably at rank #13 beaten by Avalanche.

aaaaaa.jfif
source
Terra Network doesn't appear to be slowing down anytime yet with a series of promotional events and more token listings coming to the network Terra looks to be continuing to grow.

terra pro.JPG
Source

An interesting proposal currently before the community is to fund development in creating an ease of use tax reporting frame work that will enable Terra users to collate their annual transactions and provide an ease of use service that can be used to lodge their tax returns. Simplifying the annual tax process which is currently sitting on a 92% yes vote.

I have been saying for some time that decentralisation is dying and that new centralised models are starting to arise in the sector. Centralisation seems to be providing investors a means of protection and a suite of services that ensures they are able to meet regulatory requirements or for the mainstream investor fulfil their tax obligations.

Terra has long been a project that intended on meeting regulators requests and has previously made contact with the Bank of Korea to ensure anti money laundering and Anti Terrorism regulations were being met. So it comes as no surprise that the brunt of their community is supportive of this proposal.

Global Stable Coin Leader

That's a big call but following on from my post yesterday in where I spoke about the allure of bitcoin and its lack of a significant use case being that its transactions are slow, expensive and a very early model of Block Chain technology.

Terra is the latest iteration in crypto technology that has developed a working product consisting of a large variety of global stable coins that can be used to purchase goods and services. The token is still only just getting started and I think as it continues to progress we will see a lot more movement from Terra Network.

If you want to know more I would highly recommend this article and Video: here

What are your thoughts on Terra? will the project continue to grow or is it only reflecting in a bull marker?

Image sources provided supplemented by CANVA Pro subscription. This is not financial advice and readers are urged to undertake their own research or seek professional financial services

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

This is a huge buy for me in the bear market.

It has gone boom again today! Sheeeesh

LUNA has been slowly grinding which is the best way to establish yourself as a future Top 5-10 cryptocurrency.

Very nice concept !

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Oh yeah definitely. I'm just spewing I don't have more. But you can never have enough I guess. Lol

I wish I had gotten in earlier but I'm very bullish on Terra!

I converted some FIAT I had laying around into their stable and I'm also gonna buy some LUNA

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I didn't buy enough when it was cheap :( is there ever enough?

I am thinking about LUNA as a future place to enter but I am focusing more on HIVE for now. I do hope that the rate still stays high later.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @melbourneswest! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the month.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 29
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2021 - Become an Orca!

Hi @melbourneswest,

I’m just checking in hoping to have a rational conversation with you about the DV’s I have been receiving from you.

I understand that you are a part of a trail that DV’s peoples accounts.

Seeing as we have had communication about this before I thought that I would once again ask politely for you to leave off this automatic trolling of my account by removing yourself from the negative potential effects of being associated with this trail.

The DV and HOW it is being used by some individuals is coming into public light… in the next couple days @ura-soul will be debating this with @theycallmedan and the @3speak team publicly.

More and more people are looking for a resolution to the abuse an individualized DV perpetuates.

Considering you do not know me and yet are DV’ing every single one of my comments and posts… I’m asking again for you to stop doing this.

Not only is it a bad look for our blockchain… it is a clear form of abuse.

Thank you kindly,

@wil.metcalfe

img_7238.png