You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Leo Talk 4/09/2021 -Come Join Our Chat

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I don't know, sounds complex. We have similar taxes but I don't meet all those categories to pay it. My partner and I earn a good total combined income. But we also don't qualify for tax deductions on many things.

Cities can't make taxes here, income tax is purely only able to be implemented by fed. Although our federal government is pressuring states to implement an income tax but we are rejecting that idea.

Australia got a tax cut recently because we were being taxed too much.

I have to admit though, depending on what municipality you live in some councils spend rates better than others. Ours is a lil pricey but I have prestine nature, parks and amenities.

I left my previous municipality because like you said, they couldn't balance the books and weren't providing for what they were charging. So I left.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

They have a VAT tax in other parts of the world. Which confused us Yanks at first when we went shopping. We're used to adding the tax up in our head and having it added at checkout.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta