I Just Realized I Skipped These Steps Before Investing In Cryptocurrency, Did You?

in LeoFinancelast year

I've started Crypto investment for a few years now but it wasn't until a few hours ago I realized I skipped some important steps to investing. Even though I can still cope and get the most out of my investments, I still think it would have been much easier and rewarding if I had not missed those steps.

20221221_071449_0000.jpg
Image is designed here

And I was wondering if I'm alone in this, did you also missed those steps but are still doing well in the crypto verse? While following procedure in getting things done is placed on high importance, there are just sometimes we tend to skip it all and still get it all right.

It isn't advisable to skip important steps or not follow procedure provided and that is why I'm writing this after realising I made that mistake. What are those steps you should consider before investing in Cryptocurrency?

There are questions that should be asked

The number one step to asking those important questions to an expert is asking yourself if you're ready for the roller coaster that crypto investment puts you in. I mean, there's hardly anyone who doesn't know how uncertain and full of heartbreaks crypto is... You should know if you're ready for that because I do have a aunt who will never be ready for such a ride, she would always say... Buying and selling goods is my calling 😂

I have three important questions I think should be asked before investing in Cryptocurrency and here are they...

Why do I want to buy Crypto?

Many buy crypto for the long term investment rewards but a few in countries where crypto is accepted buy crypto to have them as currency. Which do you want to buy crypto for? I don't think I totally skipped this step as I knew enough to buy some tokens back then... I wanted and I still want to make it big with crypto.

Some people don't ask themselves or tell experts the reason for buying Cryptocurrency and these are the people who sell off even before the rise of the coin. They get anxious easily and tend to buy at smaller sizes than those who give themselves reasons to buy and invest.

It's hard for anyone to tell you that there are lots of risks involved in crypto investment. The next step to take before you invest should be you asking if you can tolerate whatever may come. I've seen a lot unlucky cases where their first ever investment turned out to be their last because it had a great loss and as well, I've seen some who go big after just one investment.

Where and how do I plan to buy cryptocurrency?

You can't go to the bank to say you want to buy Cryptocurrency especially not in this country I am in, except you want to be asked a billion questions and end up not investing. Researches will help you find out exchanges to buy and sell your cryptocurrency.

Crypto exchanges like Coinbase, binance and some others are good exchanges to get and store your cryptocurrency. Guides are found easily too on how to buy and store them safely in your digital wallets. Of course, there are risks of losing keys but like it had been said, crypto investment isn't for the weak hehe.

What cryptocurrencies do I buy?

This one is mostly up to you but it is wiser to ask experts who have been investing in crypto for a while or doing a very good research to know which you should be staking your money to. Even with experts approval, anything could happen in bear markets and reduce your tokens to zero but vice versa could be the case.

I can't say I totally skipped these steps but I did to an extent and that is because I just follow the crowd, investing in what a lot of other persons are investing in without considering the possibility of losing my money.

What about you? Did you skip these steps or you followed through?

IMG-20220605-WA0008.jpg

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I mean, there's hardly anyone who doesn't know how uncertain and full of heartbreaks crypto is

I can't stop laughing 🤣🤣🤣, she said it's rollercoaster.
I certainly agree with you... We all deserved to be told that anyway... I guess half of the persons doing crypto won't be there if they knew.

I didn't skip any of the questions but then I had a weak resolution about them....I meant to say I didn't actually get the best response before embarking on this crypto journey ( I answered the questions shallowly and then jumped in)

Like for the first one, I wanted to join the big boys and look fresh unfortunately crypto dy carry me go where I no know 🤣

For the second one, my very good friend who introduced me was there for me because he is a vendor and even thought me how it's done too.

For the last question, I just wanted to deal with Bitcoin and Ethereum because I heard they were doing wonders.

So you get to see that in as much as I answered these questions, I didn't actually get the full gist of them

But even if I did get the full gist, I would've still went for it sad enough 😂

unfortunately crypto dy carry me go where I no know

😂😂😂 Nor be only you o
E dey carry most of us go where we nor just know 🥲

It's never too late to have a stronger resolution about them... We got this 😁

It's now a do or die resolution oh😂😂

🤣🤣🤣🤣
Abi o

You've made some good suggestions. Most people are gambling with crypto rather than investing. I'd argue, most people don't know the difference between gambling and investing. Investing begins with self-analysis which is where the hard work is.

Crypto exchanges like Coinbase, binance and some others are good exchanges to get and store your cryptocurrency.

I don't know if I'm the only one, but I don't buy crypto on exchanges anymore. I am just accumulating what I earn on Hive. There's so much uncertainty around exchanges, even the good ones.

I don't buy crypto on those exchanges as well, you're not the only one... But they do serve some purpose for me.

Thanks for stopping by 🙂

Solid mini guide on what newbies should consider before investing in crypto!


Congrats on getting a manual vote from our decentralized curation initiative! Thank you for making great content on Leo Finance!

We just launched an initiative to encourage long-term thinking on Leo Finance. Set some LeoPower goals and get rewarded in the process! It would be great if you join us!

#MyLeoGoals for 2023

image.png

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm in! 🙂
Will be sending in my goal post soon, I hope I get to achieve a lot by next year.

Thanks for the organisation and the remainder

This babe should give me money let me buy crypto first then I'll start answering her questions 🙄🥱😏

😂😂😂
She will soon give you money, just be praying for her to have money first ehn

Hehehehe .... Make I do fasting too? 🥺🤲😅

Yes, I love you in advance baby 😂

Haha.... See scam lover ooo 😂😂😂

No na 🥲😂

Lemme jorh 😏😂

A lot of people don't ask these questions really and it backfired.

I fail to learn some things and I failed to make lots of money 2 years ago because I was showing loyalty to a particular project, if I had asked some questions ~ I definitely wouldn't be a victim.

You're not the only one who experienced such 🥲 but what matters now is how it all plays out henceforth since we know better now hehe

Every setback we experienced in the journey teaches us a great lesson we can't forget and those lessons help us in making decisions today. Somehow we learned but the hard way.

And that's a fact! 🥲

Awww,good points to note before indulging into buying cryptocurrencies

Yeah, they are

Congratulations @merit.ahama! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 4000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 5000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of the Final
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal

some good thoughts. this would be a good basis for a less personal informative post for submitting to outlets

Yeah, it would be a good one
Thanks for stopping by