You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Cooked Two Chickens So I Could Write Two Posts

in LeoFinance2 years ago

When it comes to creating content, we call it "batching" - you make a whole batch of posts, and then drip them out.

I kept going after the chickens. I made a bunch of breakfast muffins too and a huge lunch soup.

I used to worry about them eating the same thing for days but I'd rather have them eat nutritious food that is exactly the same as yesterdays, than end up at the fast-food drive through.

Sort:  

Batching posts-- that's actually what I was going to do from Day 1 before I discovered that dirty little secret of Resource Credits. I think I'll batch a bit more before I resume posting.

I have a post I want to publish; all that's missing is the cover image. For this batch of posts I'll just simplify the image rather than attempt something that will take me a long time. Then I'll schedule each part.

Some posts I can crank out quickly, but anything involving spreadsheets need to be batched just because of the time involved getting the screenshots to match the instructions. Likewise anything involving even basic coding showing CSS in action.

Going the other way, I'll also need to batch some short-form content Things like charts take me too long to do, and I'm waiting to get credentials to be able to access the HiveSQL database. I can do something like haiku but instead of nature the topic is crypto or financial.

I can always scrape together a number of links featuring other people's older content to make a daily post series, but I don't know if the community frowns on those sorts of posts. If anything, it gets engagement going so for that reason alone I would try that.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

One of our daily writers - taskmaster, uses the same images over and over.

Canva is free, and you can make a header there - then you don't have to worry about images anymore.

If you'd like to write about HiveSQL Database and what it is, I would love to read it.

I will write about HiveSQL, for sure. At the moment I'm waiting to get access to it. My interest in it is to download blockchain data pertaining to me so I can then sift through it to find content I can use for spreadsheet posts. Although blockchain explorers exist for this purpose, going back further than 7 days is too painful a task.

However, there are other queries I can make which would be of interest to everyone:

  • When Hive reached Post # 100 million (late April 2022);
  • How many posts were made between any 2 dates;
  • The price of LEO or POB on any date older than the last 60 days.

I'm not looking to make any application, but I want more insight for those times I have questions about my own data. After that, who knows where things will take me?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You can already check the HiveSQL documentation to learn more about it.
There is a resources section that links to several interesting Hive users' posts about HiveSQL.